We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waters Edge Holiday Park

623 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Waters Edge Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    7
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We stayed in a powered site over the long weekend in June. Facilities and ablutions were fantastic, Very clean and tidy. We didn't have kids with us but the other park children seem to be having a ball on the big pillow and equipment. Very close to the water and shopping area with a supermarket about a km away. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

We stayed in a standard cabin overnight which was all we needed. Towels, tea and coffee are supplied and sheets on the main bed. The caravan park is situated within walking distance to the main street and the clubs. The staff were very helpful as we were on motor bikes and the ground was very soggy due to rain, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We camped at Water's Edge holiday park over the Easter Holiday. The facilities are immaculately clean with a fully equipped camp kitchen including a small dining area. The air pillow is a hit with the kids. Unfortunately the pool, air pillow and playground only open at 9am. The sites are quite small even with a larger tent. You are looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here 3 times now, I love the location so close to the Main Street, kids love jumping pillow and pool, kitchen and bathroom new and very clean but that's it, sites very small and each time the owners have been so rude.. Each time I have booked giving them the benifit of possibly catching them on a bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Lakes Entrance hotels

Ballina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Only chose this location as only one available and we were just too tired of driving to go any further. In defence of the managers, they did suggest we checked it out before deciding as it was a small budget cabin with only a double bed. It did provide the basic necessities and it was clean. Taps need some maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drouin, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This is a quiet caravan park with a playground, jumping pillow and great facilities which we've found to be typical of Big 4. It's for these reasons, with 3 small children in tow, we decided to become Big 4 members and we now only choose to stay at Big 4 when we travel with our caravan. Unfortunately the great facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna G, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging that we are a quiet Holiday Park with great family facilities. When providing access to these facilities it can be difficult to strike a balance that satisfies everybody. We have a diverse range of guests including families with young children, families with teenagers, younger couples and older couples. If we were to open facilities such as... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed for 6 nights over Australia Day Long Weekend. We took up our van,and our friends had their Large Tent, but we had 2 sites side-by-side. I found the sites a bit on the smallish side, but the park in general isn't very big so can be a little crowded when at full capacity. Nevertheless, the kids had a ball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The park is well maintained, clean and functional camp kitchen. The town centre is within walking distance, the local club serves nice meals, a little up market, but they do have daily specials, Asian influence. Excellent location, just across the street from the water's edge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed on a powered site. All sites seemed incredibly cramped and difficult to get vans backed into. We watched management have to help on a regular basis. We could clearly hear people on the sites right next to our van. The toilets and amenities block were excellent. Clean ans spacious. The kids loved the jumping pillow. Whilst this park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

This park, although clean and tidy, was not quite what I had expected from a Big 4 branded park. We have always booked with Big4 as we travel with children, It is nice to go somewhere which offers small holiday activities like craft, movie nights etc. this has occurred at all our previous parks. Whilst a pool and young child's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.3 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes...
#2 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
#7 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
#6 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Echo Beach Tourist Park
Echo Beach Tourist Park
#7 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay