We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waters Edge Holiday Park

623 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waters Edge Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Waters Edge Holiday Park
Waters Edge Holiday Park
Waters Edge Holiday Park
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here 3 times now, I love the location so close to the Main Street, kids love jumping pillow and pool, kitchen and bathroom new and very clean but that's it, sites very small and each time the owners have been so rude.. Each time I have booked giving them the benifit of possibly catching them on a bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Only chose this location as only one available and we were just too tired of driving to go any further. In defence of the managers, they did suggest we checked it out before deciding as it was a small budget cabin with only a double bed. It did provide the basic necessities and it was clean. Taps need some maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drouin, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This is a quiet caravan park with a playground, jumping pillow and great facilities which we've found to be typical of Big 4. It's for these reasons, with 3 small children in tow, we decided to become Big 4 members and we now only choose to stay at Big 4 when we travel with our caravan. Unfortunately the great facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna G, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging that we are a quiet Holiday Park with great family facilities. When providing access to these facilities it can be difficult to strike a balance that satisfies everybody. We have a diverse range of guests including families with young children, families with teenagers, younger couples and older couples. If we were to open facilities such as... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed for 6 nights over Australia Day Long Weekend. We took up our van,and our friends had their Large Tent, but we had 2 sites side-by-side. I found the sites a bit on the smallish side, but the park in general isn't very big so can be a little crowded when at full capacity. Nevertheless, the kids had a ball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The park is well maintained, clean and functional camp kitchen. The town centre is within walking distance, the local club serves nice meals, a little up market, but they do have daily specials, Asian influence. Excellent location, just across the street from the water's edge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed on a powered site. All sites seemed incredibly cramped and difficult to get vans backed into. We watched management have to help on a regular basis. We could clearly hear people on the sites right next to our van. The toilets and amenities block were excellent. Clean ans spacious. The kids loved the jumping pillow. Whilst this park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

This park, although clean and tidy, was not quite what I had expected from a Big 4 branded park. We have always booked with Big4 as we travel with children, It is nice to go somewhere which offers small holiday activities like craft, movie nights etc. this has occurred at all our previous parks. Whilst a pool and young child's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We took our caravan here for a 10 day Christmas break and the park is at capacity. The sites are so tight that you can barely drove down the internal roads and getting into your site is like navigating a mine field. The greeting on arrival was tired and not warm at all but there was a welcome pack and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
taree
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The management were very friendly on arrival. The park and amenities are very clean and tidy. The park is just across the road and within easy walking distance to town and the bridge across to 90 mile beach. The only negative is the sites are not overly large, my 18'6' van an annex took up the whole site with parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Very Nice Area and close to the waterway if you like walking. Also walking distance to the shops. Nice people with near new facilities. Pool is a bit small and would have been great if it was solar heated. Sites are actually quite cramped and squashed both in length and width but have everything you need. Hate to be the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question