We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchorage Holiday Units

7 Roadknight Street, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Anchorage Holiday Units
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start with the negatives and my first impressions then I will highlight the positives. To be frank, the owners of the Anchorage Holiday Units have lost their love and sense of pride for this place. That is clearly obvious. It really is shameful and they need a wake up call to get into the 21st century of basic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Veztar
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your stay with Chinese owned Anchorage Holiday Units, and thank you for your time to write the review. Our unit is 1970s’ style, nothing we can do with the building, we only can do our best to upgrade the facilities. So in last 3 years we spent about $66000 and did the following: All units... More 

Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The Chinese staff is very friendly and helpful. My request for multiple bills when checking out was handled without a problem. The location of the hotel is ideal for tourists. The hotel and rooms are very clean and they get cleaned every day. Checkout until 12:00 pm without additional costs is also a huge plus.

Helpful?
Thank Mo H
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us, we will do our best to make you have a comfortable stay. Yes late check out will be charge as a min $30, but we never charge that amount. In non holiday time we happy to give the chance for our guests a little bit late check out, because we believe make our... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I stayed here for 6 nights with my two dogs. This is a popular place for people and their dogs as they are allowed inside. Not many other places in Lakes will do the same. The owners are very friendly and the gift was very much appreciated. Thank you for the card received when we arrived home today. I recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you stay with us again. I found you miss a electric torch in the unit, I will keep it in my office for your next visit. Thank you again and have a good christmas and New year. More 

Shandong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

We stayed a total of 4 nights at Anchorage Holiday . When we arrived and were checking-in, the staff brought over drinks and towels to help us freshen up. We had opted for the Grand Deluxe room and were greeted with a very spacious and comfortable room. The washroom is also relatively large, offering both bathtub and shower facilities. For... More 

Helpful?
Thank 新发 涂
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Dear Xinfa, thank you for your stay with us. Our goal is make you have a happy stay. But I need make a explain here, the reason I let you use my own bath in our residence is because you fall in to water from the paddle boat, my mum didn't want you catch a cold, so that's means only... More 

North Wonthaggi, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Just thought I would let you know that this cabin is spacious.   That's the only positive.   All 12 cupboard doors in the kitchen don't close once opened. They are all empty. Where is the crockery? The kitchen taps are impossible to turn on and after complaining the answer was "we get a plumber once a year".   There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Krystina B
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write such a lot things. For us negative review is even more important than positive review, because we can improve us if we do have problem. However, please put correct and objective detail in the review in case mislead other travellers. First, our kitchen tap is working well. Yes it is a little bit... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakes Entrance hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights last week with our two dogs. Friendly owners, location amazing, quiet, clean and good value for money. Will not hesitate to go back. Only 8 units which have been re-painted. The bathroom has been updated and the shower water pressure is great.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Old decor but very clean. Bathroom had great pressure and heated lamps. Stove/cooktop on gas. Laundry machine on site. Hosts were more than generous; brought in washing when I forgot, prepared food when I worked late. Close to everything. Great for a budget family holiday.

Helpful?
Thank ryza2015
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I have stayed at Anchorage Holiday Units twice now and found the accommodation basic but extremely clean and tidy, close to all amenities, close to the beach, across the road for a small supermarket, 50 metres to the beach everything you would want when you don't have a car. It is extremely good value for money and you feel safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

The place is clean and functional. Nothing flash. The best part about the units is you need never move the car once you arrive. Close to Main Street (but still quiet), supermarket across the road and the beach access bridge is 2mins away. You can access bathroom from outside which means no sand it unit. Bathroom is big enough for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My partner, daughter, dog and I stayed here and all thought the place was great value for money. It was a fantastic price considering there was a child and a dog, the place is 2 blocks from the main strip and jetty to the beach. We chose to stay here orginally as it was pet friendly and so close to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AliBMelbourne
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#15 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes...
#2 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
#8 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#7 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
#8 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay