We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunnyside Caravan Park

60 Myer Street, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakes Entrance
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sunnyside Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    3
    2
    5
    8
See reviews for
15
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Alexandra, Australia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

On the plus side: VERY happy with the service we got from the owner Angela. She was friendly and helpful. VERY happy to be able to stay somewhere with our dog - stoked that we could have her inside the cabin. Very happy to be a short walk to cafe's, supermarket, beach etc :-) The rest: The cabins are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This place is the worse place I have ever stayed at. I have just reported it to health and safety in Victoria. There were wires in the kitchen hanging off the ceiling that could of been live, I got and electric shock of the oven, a rat/mouse was spotted on the campsite. When I asked for a refund, I said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunnyside3909, Manager at Sunnyside Caravan Park, responded to this review

We take all safety reports very seriously however on this occasion, as we told you, it is impossible to get an electric shock from a gas stove!! The area was checked and cleared as safe by the local council and electrical safety board you lodged your report with. I never understood the term "whinging pom" until this traveller strayed with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakes Entrance hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

What a 'dive'. I rang to book a standard cabin for two nights but they were booked out and was told I could have a two bedroom for $95.00. Expected a two bedroom cabin, but was put in an old flat. The bathroom vanity had a big rusty chip in it, rust on the bottom of the shower and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyside3909, Manager at Sunnyside Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt this way. We would have been happy to move you to the Deluxe Cabin for your second night when we did have other availability if you had spoken to us. Yes the Holiday flats are old and rust is a problem when you live near the beach. Upgrades to the exterior of the Flats has... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed at this park through Christmas and new years. We had a standard cabin. They are a little old but very clean and comfortable, dog friendly. The kids spent most of the time in the pool and playground. The park was nice and clean. Owners were very friendly and considerate. The owner was very helpful with showing me where to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyside3909, Manager at Sunnyside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Riccardo, look forward to seeing you again! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Do you know the rules 'restaurant is good if there is a lot of people sitting at the tables'. we were happy to get booking for a long weekend and i was disappointed with this caravan park. Powered sites very small - hard to fit everything. When we complain about that the owner said that everybody has 8*8m , but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyside3909, Manager at Sunnyside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Our powered sites are large for a park positioned right in the town centre! If you want room for a huge tent, 2 cars, large marquis and play space for your children and their bikes you need to consider a second site or a park out of town that has huge paddock space. This guest was inconsiderate to other guests... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone. The owners are incredibly unfriendly and the place itself makes you feel like youre camping on an empty block in the suburbs surrounded by units. Never coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunnyside3909, Manager at Sunnyside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Disappointing when Trip Advisor is used against businesses by inconsiderate people who don't like being asked to adhere to rules which are put in place for everyone's safety and comfort. More 

pakenham, australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed at this park with my two small dogs Oct14, amenities very clean and although park is small was clean and kept tidy, had a powered site & was able to set up small fencing for the dogs which I was very happy with, thanx to Franco & Angela we had a great rest, will most definitely be back again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyside3909, Manager at Sunnyside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, we appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Were charged $$90.00 for a one bedroom unit, which was small and in urgent need of repair. Two of the florecent lights did not work and the floors were stained and treadbare. Can somebody tell me when peak season starts? Only use this park as a last resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed over night and couldn't believe the state of the cabin. The couch was stained all over, the floor rug was dirty, the shower drain had black in it and everything was chipped or run down. There were ants in the kitchen. There was one piddly thin doona on the bed and no extra blankets. The electricity blew in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our family stayed here in a delux cabin a few weeks ago and took our dog. We were told by the owner that the dog was allowed in the cabin, but not in the carpeted bedrooms or on the rug in the lounge, only on the lino. That was fine. We made the booking. We were very disappointed when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.2 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes...
#2 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
#7 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
#6 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echo Beach Tourist Park
Echo Beach Tourist Park
#7 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
#19 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities