We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Goldsmith Motel

3.5 of 5 28-30 Goldsmith Street, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Hotel website
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Goldsmith Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Goldsmith Motel
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were extremely helpful. Everything was in immaculate condition. All appliances were in good working order. The shower worked well and the aircon seemed new. It was very close to town and takeaway. It wasn't noisy. I can't find anything to complain about it except the view and they even tried hard there. Overall very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenda w, Owner at The Goldsmith Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying hope you have a wonderful new year More 

Ocean Grove, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The Goldsmith Motel is centrally located in Hamilton on the edge of the town center. While it does not have a restaurant there are several eating places very close by. The reasonably priced room was comfortable and reflected attention to detail in many small ways - indeed the room and motel has been meticulously maintained by, presumably, the owners/managers (a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice Springs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here for one night in November 2014. The property is well maintained and clean as a whistle. Close to pub and shops. Mini bar was welcome after a long days drive. The bathroom could do with a renovation, but I'm being picky now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were very happy with this motel. It is in a lovely location, with pretty gardens and trees. It is actually nicer than it looks on the web. We had a peaceful sleep in clean, comfortable accommodation. Everything worked. Owners were very hospitable. We would definitely use "The Goldsmith" again. Well done and thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenda W, Owner at The Goldsmith Motel, responded to this review

thank you for staying see you next time More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very good motel, close to the centre of Hamilton. In a very quiet location. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Bed was excellent.....Very comfortable & we had a great undisturbed sleep. Very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A really warm welcome from Glenda and Peter. We were advised on a good restaurant for the evening meal and a colossal breakfast was delivered on time in the morning. Peter had remembered my christian name in the morning and greeted me with it when I went to pay. Can thoroughly recommend the Golden Chain Motels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed here on our second visit to Hamilton for three nights due to its quiet, off-highway and central location. The disabled room was in a corner and if someone was in the next room, parking was a bit tight. It was a twin room which my father and I needed. There was little room at the bottom of the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Victoria
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice, quiet, clean, and centrally located. The bathroom was showing a little wear and tear, but nothing to complain about. The cleaners do a very good job. Easy to find, and close to the road through town, so handy for a quick stay when passing through. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight on our way to South Australia. Traveling as a family of 4 inc teenage/ adult children so hard to find affordable quality accom without paying for. 2 rooms. Our family suite had a loft with 3 beds plus reasonable space for all if us to move around plus microwave so all in all pretty good. Only downside was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed at the Goldsmith Motel on our way to Ballarat. Although the room decor was rather dated, it was clean and comfortable. There seemed to be a somewhat pedantic list of rules and regulations but most of which would apply to any hotel/motel. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room had airconditioning, TV, radio alarm clock (which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Goldsmith Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Goldsmith Motel

Address: 28-30 Goldsmith Street, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Goldsmith Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Goldsmith Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Goldsmith Motel Hamilton, Victoria

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay