We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AAt 28 Goldsmith

Hotel website
28 Goldsmith Street, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia (Formerly Goldsmith Motel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AAt 28 Goldsmith
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AAt 28 Goldsmith
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good room, very comfortable bed and couch, plus table chairs, room to move. Older style room but very clean and everything worked well. Only stayed the one night as we were driving through, but would use this motel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenda w, Owner at AAt 28 Goldsmith, responded to this review

Thank you for staying More 

glenthompson
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night whilst we attended a function in Hamilton. Could not fault it - rooms were spotlessly clean, beds comfortable and within walking distance to street. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Excellent motel, walking distance to high street, Great pub with great food next door, exceptionally clean rooms, friendly hosts and well priced. Morning breakfast tasty if not a little expensive. Overall a great little motel especially for the business traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed for only one night in January and were quite happy with our room. The location is excellent as it's very central but didn't have any noise from traffic. The complex doesn't have a restaurant but there are a few places within walking distance to dine out. We ordered a continental breakfast which was brought to our room. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful. Everything was in immaculate condition. All appliances were in good working order. The shower worked well and the aircon seemed new. It was very close to town and takeaway. It wasn't noisy. I can't find anything to complain about it except the view and they even tried hard there. Overall very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenda w, Owner at AAt 28 Goldsmith, responded to this review

Thank you for staying hope you have a wonderful new year More 

Ocean Grove, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The Goldsmith Motel is centrally located in Hamilton on the edge of the town center. While it does not have a restaurant there are several eating places very close by. The reasonably priced room was comfortable and reflected attention to detail in many small ways - indeed the room and motel has been meticulously maintained by, presumably, the owners/managers (a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice Springs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here for one night in November 2014. The property is well maintained and clean as a whistle. Close to pub and shops. Mini bar was welcome after a long days drive. The bathroom could do with a renovation, but I'm being picky now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were very happy with this motel. It is in a lovely location, with pretty gardens and trees. It is actually nicer than it looks on the web. We had a peaceful sleep in clean, comfortable accommodation. Everything worked. Owners were very hospitable. We would definitely use "The Goldsmith" again. Well done and thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenda W, Owner at AAt 28 Goldsmith, responded to this review

thank you for staying see you next time More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very good motel, close to the centre of Hamilton. In a very quiet location. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Bed was excellent.....Very comfortable & we had a great undisturbed sleep. Very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A really warm welcome from Glenda and Peter. We were advised on a good restaurant for the evening meal and a colossal breakfast was delivered on time in the morning. Peter had remembered my christian name in the morning and greeted me with it when I went to pay. Can thoroughly recommend the Golden Chain Motels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay