We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AAt 28 Goldsmith

Hotel website
28 Goldsmith Street, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia (Formerly Goldsmith Motel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AAt 28 Goldsmith
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AAt 28 Goldsmith
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent motel, walking distance to high street, Great pub with great food next door, exceptionally clean rooms, friendly hosts and well priced. Morning breakfast tasty if not a little expensive. Overall a great little motel especially for the business traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed for only one night in January and were quite happy with our room. The location is excellent as it's very central but didn't have any noise from traffic. The complex doesn't have a restaurant but there are a few places within walking distance to dine out. We ordered a continental breakfast which was brought to our room. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful. Everything was in immaculate condition. All appliances were in good working order. The shower worked well and the aircon seemed new. It was very close to town and takeaway. It wasn't noisy. I can't find anything to complain about it except the view and they even tried hard there. Overall very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenda w, Owner at AAt 28 Goldsmith, responded to this review

Thank you for staying hope you have a wonderful new year More 

Ocean Grove, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The Goldsmith Motel is centrally located in Hamilton on the edge of the town center. While it does not have a restaurant there are several eating places very close by. The reasonably priced room was comfortable and reflected attention to detail in many small ways - indeed the room and motel has been meticulously maintained by, presumably, the owners/managers (a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice Springs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here for one night in November 2014. The property is well maintained and clean as a whistle. Close to pub and shops. Mini bar was welcome after a long days drive. The bathroom could do with a renovation, but I'm being picky now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were very happy with this motel. It is in a lovely location, with pretty gardens and trees. It is actually nicer than it looks on the web. We had a peaceful sleep in clean, comfortable accommodation. Everything worked. Owners were very hospitable. We would definitely use "The Goldsmith" again. Well done and thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenda W, Owner at AAt 28 Goldsmith, responded to this review

thank you for staying see you next time More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very good motel, close to the centre of Hamilton. In a very quiet location. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Bed was excellent.....Very comfortable & we had a great undisturbed sleep. Very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A really warm welcome from Glenda and Peter. We were advised on a good restaurant for the evening meal and a colossal breakfast was delivered on time in the morning. Peter had remembered my christian name in the morning and greeted me with it when I went to pay. Can thoroughly recommend the Golden Chain Motels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
64 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed here on our second visit to Hamilton for three nights due to its quiet, off-highway and central location. The disabled room was in a corner and if someone was in the next room, parking was a bit tight. It was a twin room which my father and I needed. There was little room at the bottom of the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Victoria
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice, quiet, clean, and centrally located. The bathroom was showing a little wear and tear, but nothing to complain about. The cleaners do a very good job. Easy to find, and close to the road through town, so handy for a quick stay when passing through. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question