We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belmercer Motel

12 - 14 Mercer Street, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Hotel amenities
You added Belmercer Motel to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Book on
or compare prices from over 200 sites including:
Management photos
Belmercer Motel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 14
  • 8
  • 1
  • 4
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great Motel..for overnight...$35.00 for a fold out bed for 4 year old grandson was a bit expensive I thought...could..good location..a little on the noisy side but bearable..girl at reception booking in and out both were very nice..had a lift for us oldies which was great.room clean and spacious..would I stay again here yes..

Thank Maz797
StephenSpall, Manager at Belmercer Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind works about the motel and our friendly staff. The cost for the extra bed includes the staff making the bed and for the sheets. pillows and all other extra amenities which are supplied. We thank you for saying that you would stay with us again and look forward to seeing you soon. The Team at... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for a night and thought we would book one of the Luxury Bay View Spa Rooms for "with breath taking views; overlooking Geelong's iconic Corio Bay." The idea of a balcony sounded nice too. However, beware. The motel is on a busy main road so these rooms are very noisy, too noisy to enjoy the... More 

Thank Catwomantrish
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

This motel was very clean and enough room for a overnight not a week or two. Close to the best pizza shop . It was easy to find but its on the main road and saturday night it was a noisy You have to keep your sliding door closed from the road noise .Cars speeding and reving up and down... More 

Thank Helen R
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We could not fault the welcome afforded us by the managing staff.We arrived early so couldn't book in but the staf took our bags and gave us complete directions of local attractions. When we returned our room was ready and again the welcome was outstanding. Our room was clean with basic furniture (but a very comfortable bed) and the bathroom... More 

Thank erskine49
Portland, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The room was impressively clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and the room was bigger than I expected it to be. My only complaint would be how long it took the spa to fill as the water pressure wasn't great when on hot water. Bathroom was a decent size too. It also had a sofa and chair so... More 

Thank Kristy H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

This motel was a delight. So close to the station and town, but the double glazing really works. Didn't hear anything at all. Walk into town or to the station, and retreat to a comfortable spacious room, lift access, and immaculately clean. Unable to fault them! My go to in Geelong!! Stephanie and Craig Victoria House Portland

Thank Craig M
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was extremely clean although lacking in a few personal touches (e.g. tissues in the bathroom, clock-radio). Great big bathroom with oodles of room for toiletries etc., and a shower with plentiful hot water. The only criticism of our room was the lack of a window which made it feel rather... More 

Thank Kay W
StephenSpall, Manager at Belmercer Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Kay for your kind remarks on our motel. The room you booked was a Standard, which was upgraded to a Queen when you arrived. If you required tissues these would have been supplied (however there has to be a difference in the rooms for the cost) Every room in the Motel has a window the one in your... More 

Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

A modern well appointed motel. Room was clean and well appointed. The bathroom was large enough to hold a party in !! There is a lift service to the rooms which are located above the off street car parking. The city centre is an easy five minute walk . The only thing I didn't care for was the complicated wifi... More 

Thank Mike I
StephenSpall, Manager at Belmercer Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank you for your wonderful review - The Free WiFi is available each day of your stay a new docket just has to be asked for at reception. We at Belmercer Motel hope to seen you very soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Stayed one night here and will never ever stay ever again. Rude at reception. Madge should be ashamed of the way she treats and speaks to guests staying at belmercer nothing but an absolute disgrace. Find other employment you are more confident in please...

Thank Bree B
StephenSpall, Guest Relations Manager at Belmercer Motel, responded to this review

Hello Bree, Madge has been at the Belmercer since it opened in 2013, and in all that time we have never had a complaint about her service - she is both confident and competent in the service she provides. We have, however, had complaints about loud, rude and inconsiderate guests – yourself included. Despite being informed of our policy regarding... More 

Travelers are raving about these Geelong hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Arrived late after booking for the wrong date. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel is close to the station and the University and also the city centre.

Thank Jennycrosbie
StephenSpall, Manager at Belmercer Motel, responded to this review

Hi Jenny Thank you for your kind review, we do try our very best to assist all guests where possible. Look forward to seeing you soon. The team at Belmercer Motel More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay