We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirebo Motel

251 Hare Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nirebo Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    60
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
25
51
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just spent the weekend here, it was close to everything that we wanted especially the hotels where we could relax and enjoy drinks with friends The price was good and the room was great Lovely and clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Audrey184 for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to read you thought the rooms were clean, I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our housekeeping team. Our location is very central to everything that you need whilst having a relaxing weekend. Again thank you for... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will definitely be back here. Perfectly located to town (about 100m to great brekky places), clean rooms with generous bathroom spaces, spacious main living room. We arrived late, and were catered for immediately. Very quiet location, with safe car parking spaces.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay with us Stoopy99. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed our location, we certainly are in walking distance to some lovely cafes and restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind regards Sarah More 

New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

My friend and I have just returned home after having enjoyed a fantastic experience of staying in the Neribo Motel for the second time in the last 3 weeks. We really love the fact that the motel is situated so close in the centre of Echuca and allows us to walk everywhere in the town which we rate very highly.Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Dear GeoffThow & Ray, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stays with us. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and that the staff have provided an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass on your thoughts to both Julie & Shaun for you. We look forward... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Travelling to Echucha on Queens Birthday Weekend to meet up with family we chose to stay at the Nirebo. We booked a budget room and were happy with the standard of accommodation for the budget price. The room was small but still big enough for two of us. A radio or clock would have been good but that is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Barbara B for letting us know about your recent stay with us over the long weekend. Happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend with family. Our location is perfect as you say to park and leave the car during your stay as we are in walking distance to restaurants, old port and shops. I'll be sure to pass on... More 

Ballarat
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had a very enjoyable three day stay at the Nirebo.It was very central and close to the river and had a small salt water pool. We were able to walk to generally anywhere in town.A paddle steamer ride to the vineyard for lunch is a must and the wine tasting was an interesting experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou KennethG for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our location is close to everything needed whilst staying in town. I haven't had the pleasure in doing the paddlesteamer to winery tour as yet to Morrisons Winery. I have heard it's worth it, so glad to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed a couple of nights on a coach tour. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was in an ideal position for exploring the riverside and the town. The breakfast was great, with plenty of variety and well organised. If only the toaster worked a little faster!!!! This was a quiet hotel, considering its location and I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Scliffy for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with the coach group. Happy to hear your stay was comfortable and that breakfast offered variety to you. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the toasters to management. We are located in a central location to everything the town offers which is a bonus. Once... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Basic room at basic price. Rooms very dated and small. Overhead bed lights not working. No radio or clock. Double bed only but comfortable. Walking distance to CBD and Murray river port. Off street parking. Reception staff helpful. Probably could only recommend for location but feel there would be better value for money in same vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay 56mary wasn't what you had expected. You had booked our petite double room which is our smallest room and contains a double bed. We do have standard Queen rooms and our Deluxe Queen rooms which have been refurbished. Our rooms are in the process of planning stage for a refurbishment. I do hope when you're... More 

Dortmund,Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Nirebo Motel is ideally located between the shops on High Street and Hare Street which directly takes you to the paddlesteamer harbour and the Historic Village. Just across High Street visitors have access to a scenic trail along the Campaspe River. The single rooms include a sitting area and a small kitchen which has everything to prepare a nice breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you ventus_9 in taking the time to advise of your recent stay with us. Our location is in easy walking distance to the old port area, shopping precinct and lots of eateries. The petite double rooms are ideal for a short stay, I do wish you had advised of the bathroom fan sensor being a problem as we would've... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We have just left Nirabu hotel Echuka and not happy. We spontaneously decided to stay an extra night and checked into this hotel for a quiet night if movies and pizza. The tv channels were not working and we were made to wait almost an hour to be moved into another room to find the same problem. We were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Andrealmastro for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you had hoped for. I believe the issue with the tv was the result of a Foxtel sports channel and when the staff member tried to retune the tv channels it wouldn't pick them up. A room move was offered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#6 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#1 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#14 of 18 in Echuca
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
0.3 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay