We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirebo Motel

251 Hare Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Hotel amenities
Nirebo Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kenneth G Ballarat
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    59
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
25
49
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Ballarat
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had a very enjoyable three day stay at the Nirebo.It was very central and close to the river and had a small salt water pool. We were able to walk to generally anywhere in town.A paddle steamer ride to the vineyard for lunch is a must and the wine tasting was an interesting experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou KennethG for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our location is close to everything needed whilst staying in town. I haven't had the pleasure in doing the paddlesteamer to winery tour as yet to Morrisons Winery. I have heard it's worth it, so glad to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a couple of nights on a coach tour. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was in an ideal position for exploring the riverside and the town. The breakfast was great, with plenty of variety and well organised. If only the toaster worked a little faster!!!! This was a quiet hotel, considering its location and I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Scliffy for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with the coach group. Happy to hear your stay was comfortable and that breakfast offered variety to you. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the toasters to management. We are located in a central location to everything the town offers which is a bonus. Once... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Basic room at basic price. Rooms very dated and small. Overhead bed lights not working. No radio or clock. Double bed only but comfortable. Walking distance to CBD and Murray river port. Off street parking. Reception staff helpful. Probably could only recommend for location but feel there would be better value for money in same vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay 56mary wasn't what you had expected. You had booked our petite double room which is our smallest room and contains a double bed. We do have standard Queen rooms and our Deluxe Queen rooms which have been refurbished. Our rooms are in the process of planning stage for a refurbishment. I do hope when you're... More 

Dortmund,Germany
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Nirebo Motel is ideally located between the shops on High Street and Hare Street which directly takes you to the paddlesteamer harbour and the Historic Village. Just across High Street visitors have access to a scenic trail along the Campaspe River. The single rooms include a sitting area and a small kitchen which has everything to prepare a nice breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you ventus_9 in taking the time to advise of your recent stay with us. Our location is in easy walking distance to the old port area, shopping precinct and lots of eateries. The petite double rooms are ideal for a short stay, I do wish you had advised of the bathroom fan sensor being a problem as we would've... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We have just left Nirabu hotel Echuka and not happy. We spontaneously decided to stay an extra night and checked into this hotel for a quiet night if movies and pizza. The tv channels were not working and we were made to wait almost an hour to be moved into another room to find the same problem. We were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Andrealmastro for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you had hoped for. I believe the issue with the tv was the result of a Foxtel sports channel and when the staff member tried to retune the tv channels it wouldn't pick them up. A room move was offered... More 

Travelers are raving about these Echuca hotels

Ararat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Spotlessly clean, crisp white bed linen, just the way it should be. Echuca is a beautiful place. Initially had issues booking through Trivago, so suggest not to use them. Had a great stay, although much to short.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Jillden53 although to short! I will pass on your feedback to our housekeeping team regarding the room being clean and the linen being of good quality. Sorry to hear you had some initial booking issues with a third party website. Next time please call us direct and we will gladly assist... More 

Shepparton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Spent 2 nights here recently for a wedding - facilities were clean and modernised. Close to all attractions and easy to walk to/from. Didn't use pool. Continental breakfast was provided and catered to gluten free (bread). Reasonably priced for what you get - fulfilled our needs (i.e. "a bed") for the occasion. Wasn't here for a 'fancy' holiday - room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you DamienStevens3, for your review regarding your stay with us. We certainly are located in a central position in town. So glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay whilst attending a wedding. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Sarah More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Lovely service and we were upgraded to queen for the same price. The bed was fresh and comfortable, bathroom clean. Thanks loved our stay be back soon. The size of room was very large. We really got our monies worth, not to mention the really long hot shower. Awsome ta!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Maria H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay which included a complimentary upgrade, the service was lovely and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Knutsford UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

this is a reasonable Motel of the 1980 vintage I think. The room on the 2nd floor (41 I think) was spacious enough, and styled from the build period. It was ok for our one night stay. It is very well located just minutes from the town, restaurants and the Port of Echuca tourist area. Only real problem we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NireboMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Nirebo Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou TimBob_53 for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Great to hear you found the motels location ideal. We certainly located in walking distance to everything you need. Sorry to hear you had some issues with the TV and some lights not working. If you had advised us during your stay we would've been happy to assist in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay