We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Port of Echuca

4.0 of 5 465 High Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Port of Echuca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Port of Echuca
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    86
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
105
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here and was disappointed to be woken by our neighbors. It wasn't their fault but we could hear their conversation thru the connecting door to their room. Room is clean, but the outside needs a good birthday. It looks tired and in need of painting on balustrades etc. Great location, but annoying to lie in bed at 10.15,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights and had a standard downstairs room away from road so quiet and also stayed cool so did not need to use the aircon much. Bathroom spotless but need more hooks to hang towels. Also a mirror would be useful in the main room to use when bathroom in use. Bed was average but Pillows are not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed just one night at the hotel and unfortunately due to my early arrival couldn’t unpack and thus walked around Echuca on the one hot day during my 10 days in Australia without my sun cream, sunglasses and sunhat. Anyway, I found the reception and catering staff very friendly and helpful and seem to remember some rather long, rambling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Hi Johnrath Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It is always great to hear back from our guests. It is great to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us while in Australia and I believe I had one of those long, rambling conversations with you myself. It is wonderful to see that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night on the Australia Day weekend. Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly, and the room was clean and spacious - although the decor was about twenty years overdue for an update. Still, the location was good, walking distance to lots of cafes and the town centre and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Hi Kerryn W Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. It is great to see that you enjoyed your room (it sounds like you booked a standard room which are still to be renovated) and most aspects of the location. I am sorry to hear that your night... More 

Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked two rooms at this hotel one for my high in their 70's parents for them a spa room and myself an executive suite. Upon arrival their room was on second floor no lift only stairs had to downgrade (no refund of difference offered) and book them on ground floor room two. Room desperately needed an upgrade air conditioning on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Hi Dianne L Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests about their stay. It is great to see that your parents enjoyed the comfort of their bed and that you enjoyed your Superior Room, the meal that you had in the restaurant and the service provided. I have... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As return customers, my daughter & I weren't disappointed. This hotel offers friendly staff, lovely rooms, pool & spa that you just have to love & all within walking distance from the sweetest township. The beds are comfy & rooms spacious, modern & clean. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Hi Linda M Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It is always great to hear back from our guests and I am delighted to see that you are return guests. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed everything from the service to the location. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind... More 

Myrtleford, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best location in Echuca, very comfortable, good restaurant and menu, happy hour daily, nice pool area, friendly and helpful staff. What more would you want! Would have been an "excellent" rating if the fridge had been defrosted recently.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Hi John S Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It is always great to hear how much our guests have enjoyed their stay with us from the location to the service – you are right that you really couldn’t want much more! I have passed your comment about defrosting the fridge onto housekeeping. We hope... More 

Lapstone
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
113 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was upgraded, and found my room to very spacious, with lovely comfortable bed, good quality lounge setting, desk and chairs, nice décor and great functional fully tiled bathroom, everything spotlessly clean. Only thing I can mention is that there were just two long rather narrow windows with nice curtains, but not a great deal of natural light entered my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Hi ShepLapstone Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It is always wonderful to hear back from our guests and to hear what a great they have had with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed your with us so much especially your upgraded room. You are correct that the amount of natural light... More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely lady. Lovely gardens. Lovely rooms. Very impressed. Rooms were great. Had a well established kitchen and had a laundry. Great price We all loved this property fully recommend. Must stay great breakkie

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Hi Minnie F Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We always love to hear back from our guests. I am glad to see that you had such an enjoyable time with us from the service to the breakfast. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Lisa Mercure Port... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Port of Echuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Port of Echuca

Address: 465 High Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Port of Echuca 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Port of Echuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Of Echuca Victoria

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay