We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Port of Echuca

#5 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
465 High Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Port of Echuca
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Found manager on duty somewhat abrupt & rude. Waited at desk whilst she took 3 phone calls, then was disappointed as a long term Accor Advantage Club member, to find that our designated room was outside the busiest road in Echuca! On my polite request, booking was reluctantly changed for the two nights to a lower standard room.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Terry7258
tasmania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to this hotel because it was one of the Accor Group of hotels. The room was large and clean as was the bathroom with an excellent shower. The staff were great to deal with. Unfortunately, the air con was broken, no Foxtel and no WiFi internet in the room. No complimentary newspapers and b/fast $20 - not what... More 

Helpful?
Thank 29OAK
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear 29OAK Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. In regard to the air conditioner, all of our units are in perfect working order and we weren't aware of any issues during your stay. The same goes with the Wi-Fi and the Foxtel as they are both included Free with your room. If you weren't able to... More 

Alice Springs
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stay just after Christmas in a family room which was really large. The room appeared to have been recently renovated and all the amenities were great. We had a very comfortable and quiet nights sleep and the equipment, furniture and facilities all worked well. We were within and easy walk of the port area and plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brolga1
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel facilities and friendliness staff were far beyond expectation. Rachel at the front desk was very friendly and helped with everything from local information and directions, to even helping me fix my i-phone! Lovely pool and spa area also. I ate twice in the restaurant and highly recommend their steaks. Echuca is a beautiful place and Mercure Port of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jparish2015
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was modern, large and enough space for wife, me and teenage son with QS bed and a single plus free wifi. Room was refurbished 18 months ago including modern bathroom. Nice pool and grounds and location in town was great for walking around and back from dinner. If I had to pick one issue, it was the QS bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank 16WT
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear 16WT Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased that you appreciated our recently renovated Superior Rooms. All of our beds are commercially purchased for comfort and good sleep so we are sorry to hear that you found one of our beds not to your expectation. Hopefully we'll be able to accommodate... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 67, huge with a spa bath. Plenty of parking, but a hike to the swimming pool. Excellent buffet breakfast. Staff were universally friendly and efficient. We stayed an extra day as we liked Echuca so much.

Helpful?
1 Thank IanD64
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear IanD64 Thanks for your 5 star review of the Mercure Port of Echuca. We really appreciate your kind words and glad that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and in Echuca. See you again soon! Kind regards Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it with nothing to complain about. The Mecure is a modern hotel/motel in a great location near the port centre. There is a nice pool and hot tub that came in very useful in the hot weather. The staff were very friendly, especially the lady on reception. Large rooms with spa bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith1504
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Keith1504 Thanks for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as we constantly strive to ensure all of our guests have an excellent stay like you did! Kind regards Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

The service at the Mecure in Echuca was second to none. We had the best 7 nights, the staff were the friendliest I've encountered anywhere. We felt like we were leaving friends when we left, Marcus in particular was a LEGEND. The housekeepers were friendly and most accommodating, cleaning our room each morning as soon as we left for breakfast,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank aspillane
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear aspillane Thank you for staying with us and it was pleasure hosting guests like yourselves! We appreciate your comments and your 5 star review of our property. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards General Manager More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Lovely Staff, amazing rooms! All new appliances in room and the AC worked well with the 40+ heat. Great location too right next to McDonald's on High ST. Only thing is Pool area gets busy as you would expect in Summer which makes the pool not so clean and refreshing as you hope, but didn't stop as swimming. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merz14
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Merz14 Thanks so much for the great 5 star review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to deliver on both service and quality. We would love to see you again soon! Kind regards General Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

This property was much worse than I was expecting. Bed was uncomfortable. The room and in particular the bathroom is very old and run down. I had to go into town to have breakfast because they finished serving breakfast at 9am.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tiva E
Manager_465H, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Tiva E I'm sorry that our property didn't meet your expectations. As you can see, if you read other reviews on this website, your review certainly isn't indicative of how other guests enjoy and experience our hotel. You are correct that we serve Breakfast during the week between 7am-9am but on weekends we are open until 10am. Hopefully you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#1 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#10 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay