We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Coach Motor Inn

#6 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
288 Ogilvie Avenue, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Old Coach Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the family apartment and found it to have plenty of space and with two closable bedrooms it gives more privacy for a family than many other rooms promoted as family friendly. The service was good as was the air conditioning, which was essential during our stay. I'd say the family apartment is the pick of the rooms as... More 

Helpful?
Thank RickNet
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing. This hotel was such a nice family holiday. Stayed one night in the family room (three adults, two children). Clean, cosy and features a beautiful pool. The owners of the place are really kind and friendly. Highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley R
Patricia S, Owner at Old Coach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments Kimberley. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Trish and Greg More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed our stay. Room we had was not very large, but good enough for the two of us. Room is a bit outdated, but clean and still in good enough shape. Location is a bit out of the city centre.

Helpful?
1 Thank MAO1163
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights on our road trip. The room was clean and big enough to leave out luggage open without it being in the way. We found the couple who manage the place to be very nice and helpful. The room is dated. We found the bed and pillows far too firm for a good night's sleep. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CampBunya
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

To summarise, the room was reasonably clean (the floor was visibly dirty, and there were dirty hand marks on the walls and power points), but other than that it was ok. The pool/spa/BBQ area also looked like it could do with some maintenance. My main gripe came from the receptionist. When booking this Inn months ago, I mentioned that we'd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skaat88
Patricia S, Manager at Old Coach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Skaat88 Thank you for your comments. As you were attempting to check in to the motel at 8.30am into our only Executive Spa Suite that was occupied at the time, we were unable to help you as check out is at 10am. Your on-line booking notes only stated that you were arriving early and could we store your luggage;... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Unable to locate a room in Echuca recently during a busy weekend at our usual motel I rang this Motel and was pleasantly surprised to obtain a room due to a cancellation earlier that day. Friendly staff and very clean and comfortable room. Had previously stayed some time ago at this motel so we knew that we would be satisfied.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trentham_Ozlady
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

I was impressed with how our hosts stopped on their way past to explain how the spa works, and supplied separate towels for the pool. They also offered us BBQ tools, which we used. Our room was clean and comfortable, and I was surprised to find that our room had been serviced after our first day. The kitchenette was well... More 

Helpful?
Thank J W
Northern beaches NSW
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Two bedroom room. Clean and comfortable. Everything you could need. Friendly service. The cable was dodgy when we were there but that was for everyone apparently so likely not a hotel issue. I would prefer closer to the Main Street but conversely it was whisper quiet with all the rooms taken. Car parking can be tight. Nice out door area... More 

Helpful?
Thank ExSwissMIss
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

During our stay here, we were totally satisfied. The spa and the room were gorgeous, and the staff at reception were very friendly. There could have been more milk, but all in all it was a good place to stay - nice an quiet even though it's on the main road!

Helpful?
Thank psyberd0ll
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The motel room is quite dated. Room needed to be refurbished but otherwise was clean and comfortable. The plug-in room deodorizer was quite overpowering but this can easily be rectified by turning the switch off or perhaps the management could change the fragrance. It smells of disinfectant rather than a floral odour. Wifi was strong and reliable. Staff were pleasant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank colin s
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#5 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#1 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#13 of 18 in Echuca
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#10 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay