We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Echuca

Certificate of Excellence
25 - 29 Heygarth Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Echuca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Echuca
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
39
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Wagga Wagga
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was with a group of 7 couples away for the weekend, Quest was perfect for this with the choice of 2 or 3 bedroom apartments. Everyone's rooms were very clean and had a lot of room to sit and chat. The staff were very helpful in checking us all in. My only little gripe & it is isn't very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Lea-Anne M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are a popular destination for groups due to the variety of apartments we provide. I'm disappointed to hear your room was not tidied, as we service all rooms daily (except Sunday and public holidays). I will pass this feedback on to our housekeeping team. We look... More 

Mildura, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Echuca was well in line with what most people expect of a Quest motel; very clean, comfortable, good service and well located. If I had any criticism (and it really isn't), then it would be that there are not enough car parks for the amount of rooms that they have. Well situated in the heart of Echuca and well priced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Helen J, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Nice large and clean rooms, really helpful staff, good location. The only thing that was a bit strange (but didn't really affect us) was that their reception didn't open till 8am on the day we checked out (Saturday). May be inconvenient if you needed something on checkout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear mosmanite, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our reception opens at 8.00am on weekends and public holidays, as we find most guests enjoy a sleep in on these days! We are happy to arrange a check out the night before for guests wanting an early departure. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

what a dilemna! When making our booking, through another site, we found that we were unable to specify the number of guests.7. So, we booked the 3 bedroom apartment and then rang the Quest directly. After giving our ref number, we were assured the booking was made. Two days prior to arrival, the receptionist from the Quest rang to confirm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear LindaMJ2015, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. I was here when your booking was confirmed and remember there being an issue with the number of beds in the room. Unfortunately many third party booking sites do not allow bedding configurations outside ‘the norm’. In an attempt... More 

Nuriootpa, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

Close to shopping and restaurants and the river. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was very spacious. loved the king bed. There is a little bit of road noise from the main road but nothing that disturbed our sleep. It was nice to have a washing machine and dryer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Denise M, Thank you for your review. We often get positive comments about our beds...and there's nothing more important than a comfortable nights sleep! For our guests' convenience, all of our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have washing machines and dryers. We hope to welcome you back to Quest Echuca soon. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stayed at Quest Echuca on the weekend - excellent location in the centre of town, close to tourist attractions and some really great local cafes and restaurants. Room was excellent and staff friendly and helpful - will definitely be back again to explore the town and the area and stay at Quest..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear melbourne-vic, We're glad you enjoyed your stay! There's plenty to explore in Echuca, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Really fresh, clean rooms with comfortable beds and all essentials. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We couldn't get in for the second night of our stay and had to move out of town a bit, but they let us bring our bags back the next day and leave them there until it was time for our train. Saved us travelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Christine O, I'm very happy to hear that we looked after you so well on your recent stay with us. I hope you can spend a few more nights with us next time! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

If you're after a clean and relatively modern place to stay in Echuca, the Quest is a great choice. The facilities are more than adequate with a kitchen if you do want to do your own cooking (there are some great restaurants near-by though so I would recommend that too!!). There is on-site parking but limited, especially if it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear esther372, You're right in saying we have some wonderful restaurants nearby! We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Echuca soon. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Booked for 2 nights this Australia day weekend ...Hotel did not disappoint, it felt like we were overseas in some Asian country ....but we were on home soil and it was brilliant....I will choose this style hotel again ....................clean, comfort, close to everything :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Des A, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Leeton, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Booked a room for three adults, I slept on the sofa and could feel the springs, two staff members books us in, but when I complained they told me they don't normally put adults on the sofa and offered me for the staff to put more blankets on.They must have forgotten. Then offered me another room for an added 220

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Christine H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We are happy to move guests to a room with more beds if they are not comfortable on a sofa bed, but unfortunately this does come at an extra cost which depends on availability. We don’t... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay