We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Echuca

Certificate of Excellence
25 - 29 Heygarth Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quest Echuca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Echuca
Review This Hotel

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    43
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
35
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Melbourne Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Quest Echuca on the weekend - excellent location in the centre of town, close to tourist attractions and some really great local cafes and restaurants. Room was excellent and staff friendly and helpful - will definitely be back again to explore the town and the area and stay at Quest..

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Really fresh, clean rooms with comfortable beds and all essentials. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We couldn't get in for the second night of our stay and had to move out of town a bit, but they let us bring our bags back the next day and leave them there until it was time for our train. Saved us travelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Christine O, I'm very happy to hear that we looked after you so well on your recent stay with us. I hope you can spend a few more nights with us next time! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

If you're after a clean and relatively modern place to stay in Echuca, the Quest is a great choice. The facilities are more than adequate with a kitchen if you do want to do your own cooking (there are some great restaurants near-by though so I would recommend that too!!). There is on-site parking but limited, especially if it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear esther372, You're right in saying we have some wonderful restaurants nearby! We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Echuca soon. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Booked for 2 nights this Australia day weekend ...Hotel did not disappoint, it felt like we were overseas in some Asian country ....but we were on home soil and it was brilliant....I will choose this style hotel again ....................clean, comfort, close to everything :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Des A, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Leeton, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Booked a room for three adults, I slept on the sofa and could feel the springs, two staff members books us in, but when I complained they told me they don't normally put adults on the sofa and offered me for the staff to put more blankets on.They must have forgotten. Then offered me another room for an added 220

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Christine H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We are happy to move guests to a room with more beds if they are not comfortable on a sofa bed, but unfortunately this does come at an extra cost which depends on availability. We don’t... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

This hotel is in an ideal location, right opposite the port, on one of the main through roads, close to everything, pubs, clubs, shopping, food, & courtesy bus to out of town clubs!! No complaints here and I'm very fussy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear FranniFran, Thanks for the glowing review! We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Had a great time in Echuca. Had the joining suites with friends. Extremely quiet and very clean. Parking is great and once we arrived we didn't need to touch the car again until departure. Only area that could be improved was our bedroom was a bit stuffy as there was little airflow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear sleepy3754, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Geelong, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Quest Echuca between Christmas and New Year. Room was excellent, good size and facilities. One bedroom apartment with separate bedroom and living area. Great location close to the port area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear 384Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Quest Echuca is in a fabulous location right in the middle of everything. We parked the car when we arrived (no charge for parking) and then didn't need to use it again till we reluctantly left 4 days later. There is a park with a pond over the road with lots of resident ducks, perfect place to sit and relax.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear justmeok006, We love that you love, love, loved us! Our studio apartments are a popular choice with guests, with plenty of room to relax and unwind...and as you mentioned, the WiFi is absolutely free. We look forward to seeing you again and again! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The rooms are well fitted out and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. the king bed is comfy and there are plenty of pillows. There is air-conditioning to keep the room cool when the summer sun is warming the room up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear DougofMelb, We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay...and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Echuca in the future! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question