We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Echuca

25 - 29 Heygarth Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quest Echuca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Echuca
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
34
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Leeton, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room for three adults, I slept on the sofa and could feel the springs, two staff members books us in, but when I complained they told me they don't normally put adults on the sofa and offered me for the staff to put more blankets on.They must have forgotten. Then offered me another room for an added 220

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Christine H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We are happy to move guests to a room with more beds if they are not comfortable on a sofa bed, but unfortunately this does come at an extra cost which depends on availability. We don’t... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in an ideal location, right opposite the port, on one of the main through roads, close to everything, pubs, clubs, shopping, food, & courtesy bus to out of town clubs!! No complaints here and I'm very fussy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear FranniFran, Thanks for the glowing review! We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time in Echuca. Had the joining suites with friends. Extremely quiet and very clean. Parking is great and once we arrived we didn't need to touch the car again until departure. Only area that could be improved was our bedroom was a bit stuffy as there was little airflow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear sleepy3754, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Geelong, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights at Quest Echuca between Christmas and New Year. Room was excellent, good size and facilities. One bedroom apartment with separate bedroom and living area. Great location close to the port area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear 384Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Quest Echuca is in a fabulous location right in the middle of everything. We parked the car when we arrived (no charge for parking) and then didn't need to use it again till we reluctantly left 4 days later. There is a park with a pond over the road with lots of resident ducks, perfect place to sit and relax.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear justmeok006, We love that you love, love, loved us! Our studio apartments are a popular choice with guests, with plenty of room to relax and unwind...and as you mentioned, the WiFi is absolutely free. We look forward to seeing you again and again! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The rooms are well fitted out and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. the king bed is comfy and there are plenty of pillows. There is air-conditioning to keep the room cool when the summer sun is warming the room up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear DougofMelb, We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay...and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Echuca in the future! Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Business Traveller
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

travelled up from melbourne and was contacted by lovely Reception team member to enquire my arrival time. Arrived after closing and instructions given were easy to follow. Studio apartment clean and quiet. best accomm in Echuca for business travel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear EvolLotoh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear your after hours arrival went smoothly...we like to make it as easy as possible! I have to agree that our conference facilities, in room desks and free WiFi make us a great choice for business travellers. I look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This hotel is well maintained and very comfortable. The location suited us too. My only complaint is that the rooms are not serviced on public holidays so there were two days during our easter break affected. Otherwise I was very happy with our decision to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear mjktravel, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location in the middle of town and proximity to the Port of Echuca makes us a popular choice for our guests. At Quest Apartments, a limited housekeeping service is offered on Sundays and Public Holidays to ensure that guests aren’t disturbed. We are happy to provide fresh... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I recently booked my staff here for a weekend away. I got nothing but praise from them in regards to the location the apartments were great and all the staff were friendly. I would definitely book again and recommend it to others. Thanks to all the staff that helped make it a great weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew F, Owner at Quest Echuca, responded to this review

Dear Sgmc, We're so pleased to hear you and your staff enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Echuca. The team here is committed to making every guest feel at home, so I'm glad you found them so welcoming. Kind regards, Matthew Fitzpatrick More 

Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I read all the reviews on Trip Advisor for accommodation in Echuca and chose the Quest Echuca for a 3 night stay with my husband. We had a studio apartment on the 3rd floor. I had to give this accommodation a rating of excellent as I could not fault it. The staff were friendly, free wifi and the apartment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Echuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Echuca

Address: 25 - 29 Heygarth Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Echuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Echuca Victoria

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay