We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Bendigo hotels

City Centre Motel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   26 Forest St., Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added City Centre Motel to your Saves list
City Centre Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #25 of 31 hotels in Bendigo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014
Violet9009 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
8
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The owners who run this motel, which you deal with, were so rude to all of us who stayed. If your doing something they don't like, they will just YELL at you immediately like we were children ! instead of just asking politely. Disgusting service. Towels were not replaced. Everything was severely unprofessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Owners were very unwelcoming & patronising towards us, with very little regard to professional service. Simply minding our own business & attempting to enjoy our stay with a COUPLE of us chatting outside at 11pm on a Saturday night. Owner yelled at us like little kids (we are all mid twenties). Disgusting & extremely inappropriate. They have no professional people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Just a couple of blocks away from the Hargreaves Mall this motel is central to everything. We left our car and walked everywhere which was great. Room was immaculately clean and was the bathroom was large with fabulous water pressure. We even had real milk and not that awful long life stuff! Great service from the Manager. Will definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. Your comments are greatly appreciated More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed in Room #31 for one night only in late December 2013. Bendigo City Centre Motel appears to have both, renovated and renovated rooms, which would explain the very mixed reviews and my surprise at the room’s tired 70s décor. Most pictures on Tripadvisor and on other booking sites suggested something more modern. The room was; however, clean and functional.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have quite a range of rooms at the present time as we are in the process of a very lengthy and expensive refurbishment program. The Budget rooms are the old 70's style. If you are after the best room types we recommend any in the DELUXE range. All of these have been completely... More

rye
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

In small print after booking it was mentioned that the 1 bed apartment was 3 blocks away from the motel.( away from centre of town) The apartment was refurbished inside but not outside, nowhere to sit at all outside, looking at concrete and an ugly building. Thought it was expensive at $170 a night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My four children and I had an extremely comfortable and enjoyable stay in this Motel. The bedrooms were spacious, had everything a large family needs, and the Motel is ideally situated in the centre of Bendigo.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

False advertising, the rooms look nothing like they are shown on website, worst motel I have EVER stayed at!! Don't advertise luxury rooms and give customers disgusting, old, run down, noisy, smelly rubbish and ask a high premium. No wonder you wanted your payment up front before we had seen the room. Buyer beware!! Keep away!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

This review unfortunately does not come as a surprise to us. The guests did not mention once to us that they were not satisfied with their stay, but a phone call 2 days later revealed their disappointment. Their booking was taken on the day over the phone and we offered them two alternatives. They could stay in one of our... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

From the initial reservations, we were treated with professional respect and courtesy. The Owner is delightful and very helpful and informative. We stayed in the Motel's Barnard Place Apartments, which, although they look less appetizing from outside, are amazingly new inside, finished to a high standard, especially the bathroom. Everything was clean and new and well planned out.. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you again in the future. More

Bendigo, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed with 5 girlfriends (four from interstate and myself and one other from Bendigo) as it was my 30th birthday at a local venue. We are all in our late 20's to mid 30's and have travelled to many places together, but I was really disappointed with the stern lecture type check-in we were given. We were advised there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Firstly, this is operated by the owner which is always a good sign. They have been very helpful towards our needs and as soon as you walk into reception, you know you are going to receive good service. I have stayed at a lot of properties and most could learn a lot from Simon (manager) in regards to customer relations.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelbug11Australia, Front Office Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is very rewarding to know we are working in the right direction. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage City Centre Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to City Centre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Centre Motel

Address: 26 Forest St., Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Centre Motel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your City Centre Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer