We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Bendigo hotels

City Centre Motel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   26 Forest St., Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added City Centre Motel to your Saves list
City Centre Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #22 of 32 hotels in Bendigo
A recent review
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
5
8
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Just a couple of blocks away from the Hargreaves Mall this motel is central to everything. We left our car and walked everywhere which was great. Room was immaculately clean and was the bathroom was large with fabulous water pressure. We even had real milk and not that awful long life stuff! Great service from the Manager. Will definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. Your comments are greatly appreciated More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed in Room #31 for one night only in late December 2013. Bendigo City Centre Motel appears to have both, renovated and renovated rooms, which would explain the very mixed reviews and my surprise at the room’s tired 70s décor. Most pictures on Tripadvisor and on other booking sites suggested something more modern. The room was; however, clean and functional.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have quite a range of rooms at the present time as we are in the process of a very lengthy and expensive refurbishment program. The Budget rooms are the old 70's style. If you are after the best room types we recommend any in the DELUXE range. All of these have been completely... More

rye
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

In small print after booking it was mentioned that the 1 bed apartment was 3 blocks away from the motel.( away from centre of town) The apartment was refurbished inside but not outside, nowhere to sit at all outside, looking at concrete and an ugly building. Thought it was expensive at $170 a night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My four children and I had an extremely comfortable and enjoyable stay in this Motel. The bedrooms were spacious, had everything a large family needs, and the Motel is ideally situated in the centre of Bendigo.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

False advertising, the rooms look nothing like they are shown on website, worst motel I have EVER stayed at!! Don't advertise luxury rooms and give customers disgusting, old, run down, noisy, smelly rubbish and ask a high premium. No wonder you wanted your payment up front before we had seen the room. Buyer beware!! Keep away!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

This review unfortunately does not come as a surprise to us. The guests did not mention once to us that they were not satisfied with their stay, but a phone call 2 days later revealed their disappointment. Their booking was taken on the day over the phone and we offered them two alternatives. They could stay in one of our... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

From the initial reservations, we were treated with professional respect and courtesy. The Owner is delightful and very helpful and informative. We stayed in the Motel's Barnard Place Apartments, which, although they look less appetizing from outside, are amazingly new inside, finished to a high standard, especially the bathroom. Everything was clean and new and well planned out.. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you again in the future. More

Bendigo, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed with 5 girlfriends (four from interstate and myself and one other from Bendigo) as it was my 30th birthday at a local venue. We are all in our late 20's to mid 30's and have travelled to many places together, but I was really disappointed with the stern lecture type check-in we were given. We were advised there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Firstly, this is operated by the owner which is always a good sign. They have been very helpful towards our needs and as soon as you walk into reception, you know you are going to receive good service. I have stayed at a lot of properties and most could learn a lot from Simon (manager) in regards to customer relations.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelbug11Australia, Front Office Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is very rewarding to know we are working in the right direction. More

Hay, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A family member suffered a medical emergency and I was supporting him at Bendigo Hospital 'til 11:30 pm on a Friday night. My wife rang nine other motels in Bendigo to find accommodation for me without success; one of them answered the ‘phone then hung up without speaking when asked about accommodation. The manager of the City Centre not only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to meet the needs of all our guests and appreciate that some people do require special things in times of need. We are more than willing to strive to provide a comfortable stay for each individual. More

Alexandra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very friendly, spotless, quiet and just the best location. We'll be back again and again. The renovated room was very spacious, well aired and stayed cool on a fairly hot weekend. This one is a treasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to City Centre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Centre Motel

Address: 26 Forest St., Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 hotels in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Centre Motel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your City Centre Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Centre Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.