We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Bendigo hotels

Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   5 McIvor Road, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Hotel amenities
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Bendigo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Paul E Townsville, Australia
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
4
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Townsville, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night recently with my son. Paid over $150 for the night,we were awoken/kept awake most of the night by people from other rooms partying. There was a half drunk bottle of water in fridge, had to ask for milk for tea/coffee, broken toilet roll holder, and no phone to ring reception to complain about noise although it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend and I must say we were all very happy with everything about it! Was great value for money and was the cheapest we found throughout all of Bendigo. Checking in was so simple and hassle free (as it should be) but the staff were so friendly and kind which always makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in May and thought by paying $300.00 for two nights I'd get something, clean and comfortable. The room was barely clean and the bathroom was extremely worn. WI-FI was $10.00 per day (what the hell? This is 2014). This is a poor option considering the price per night, look elsewhere or consider staying at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is not our hotel of choice when travelling to Bendigo (see other reviews). It is a basic room with average facilities. Quality of room did not match the tariff. Will book elsewhere in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Average accommodation for the price. Cleaning staff knocking On your door at 10am. After packing the car, checked out at reception. Was told a late check out fee applies. Within there rights to do this. Having gone through all the above for 10 minutes or so, Late check out fee receipt shows 10.17am. Good luck and good bye Haymarket.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Don't get to excited with this offering. It provides a tidy room but don't look too close. Dirty carpet and dodgy 'Show' pillows that i took off bed before sitting on Management on site during day only. Meets expectations based on price. Not sure about this place or previous comments! Try other accom first. This business does not appear to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaymarketBendigo, Owner at Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn, responded to this review

This guest review appears to be suspicious/malicious. There is insufficient guest details to verify if guest had indeed stayed at our motel. Notwithstanding this, we do not generally agree with the guest comments. The carpets are clean and there are no "dodgy" pillows, in fact they cushions placed over "real" pillows for decoration. Our motel is in fact the motel... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

we stayed on a Sunday night in a family room. It is a very basic motel, quiet and neat, not too far from the city centre. It is next to an Irish pub which serves meals, handy since the motel has no restaurant. The bathroom was dirty and unappealing with no space on the vanity, and black mould in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here last Tuesday night and booked on line through a third party. We normally stay at the quest apartments but for one night did not need an apartment. Check in was quick and very pleasant. Room was comfortable with everything you need for a quick overnight stay. Bed comfortable with flat screen tv and good heating which is important... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good value room, enough space for a couple of nights, clean.Onsite parking, a block and a bit walk from Bendigo main street. Friendly checkin, will be back. Microwave in the room and all normal amenities, including in room stocked barfridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn

Address: 5 McIvor Road, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay