We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Bendigo hotels

BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   259 High Street, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Bendigo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014
catdon75 Geelong, Australia
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lovely hostess, clean room. Enjoyed a refreshing swim in the pool on a hot day. Clean soft towels, clean bed linen, comfy mattresses + pillows, carpet seemed fairly new, good shower temperature + pressure. Generous sized car space. Short drive to centre of town. Room slightly small and slightly dated but for a short stay, we were happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was there for two nights on a business trip and and the hosts made me feel very welcome and went out of their way to help. I got room service the first night as was tired and the food was lovely and delivered quickly without any fuss.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strathbogie, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was a very hot 43 degree weekend when we stayed and the room we stayed in had a very quite air conditioner and great pool facility. The beds were really comfy and he owners were very nice and helpful. Overall will stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berrigan, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The pool was dirty, looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for 4 days and very salty. Unfortunately I got a bad dose of Sinus after Oleander seeds were floating everywhere over pool and whole area. The room layout was misinterpreted to me and to small. Room was clean, plenty of parking area. Hard beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary and Deb C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We were very disappointed to read your review and have taken the criticism on board. Unfortunately Gary and I have been away on leave and we had relief Managers in. We were very clear with our instructions for daily pool cleaning & maintenance and apologise for the standard... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed in this motel a number of times, most recently on July 1st. I had a motoring issue and the stay overnight was unplanned. I booked very late in the day and the lady answering the 'phone offered to come and collect me! The restaurant was closed due to chef's illness (A Monday night, so not a calamity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

What can I say. I have never felt more welcome in all my travels to date. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our conference requirements. The rooms whilst dated are clean and comfortable. Meals where nice and the charge back from the foundry across the road only adds to the great experience. Highly recommend for business or family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It is people who make a stay at a hotel memorable. Debbie at Best Western Heritage is a gem who should be cloned for other hotels to use. Helpful, efficient quick (could she be the Debbie Flintoff ?...no) nothing was too hard to do.....The room was pleasant and comfortable, the location excellent for a quick tour of Bendigo. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarkWorner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you all and hopefully we see you again in the near future. Kind regards - Debbie More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We came after a long day of running and the inn offered a good and quiet place for much needed rest. The place has free laundry facility and a pool in warmer months. Staff was very friendly. Small kitchen in the room including fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkWorner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our Motel. We have recently taken over and really appreciate all feedback to improve our overall Business. Hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Debbie More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

An unexpected visit due to illness. The woman at reception was very pleasant and welcoming. There is plenty of parking available and a very welcome clean bed and neat clean room. I would happily visit if I were in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarkWorner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We have only recently taken over the Motel and very much appreciate any feedback we can take on board to improve our overall business. Warm regards Debbie & Gary More

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn

Address: 259 High Street, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Heritage Motor Inn Bendigo is located close to the Bendigo CBD, Central Deboroah Gold Mine and the Sacred Heart Cathedral. We are adjacent to the Foundry Hotel Copmplex and our 24 ground floor guest rooms provide guests with cable TV and high speed internet access and offer a great accommodation option for both leisure and business travellers alike. Room types include deluxe suites, executive spa suites, disabled facilities and our spacious family rooms, accommodating up to 6 guests. Onsite, guests will enjoy our licensed restaurant (Mon to Thu - February through to Mid December), outdoor heated swimming pool and complimentary guest laundry. We pride ourselves on wonderful guest service and great value accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you to Bendigo soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.