We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
268 - 276 Napier Street, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a nice clean place to stay that has a great restaurant this is the place. Staff and owners always happy to help and ensure that you are ok. My family have stayed here on many occasions and highly recommend it. Lake and gardens over the road is nice for a walk and even something to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neville W
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Thank you Neville for taking the time to review our beautiful property. We are so glad you keep returning to stay with us and appreciate your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently Stayed at the Julie-Anna, I rang while we en route to Bendigo advising we would be there by 9.30 pm, But alas the Navigator took us on a long road to no- where, so ( Nicole and was happy to stay back, we got there right on 10 pm, Nicole gave us the key to our room, in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheryle S
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Good Evening Sheryle, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are so fortunate to have such wonderful staff members who go that extra mile to ensure all our guests receive fabulous service. The property is located in a wonderful position, directly opposite the lake which is enjoyed by so many. We look forward to your return... More 

Benalla, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were friendly, the service was great, rooms were 10 out of 10 and if your looking for a place to stay in Bendigo this is the place to and we would highly recommend it. Thank you very much for the accommodation. Andrew and Family

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Hi Andrew & Family, First of all thank you for entrusting us with your familys very important night stop over in Bendigo. We are very luck to have such great staff in all facets of our business and its these great people that make our business what it is today. They all truly think of this business as there own... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very good, the bathroom excellent. Modern and good facilities, fridge,kettle, mini bar. The breakfast was,good and plenty of choice, however we were disappointed to find the restaurant closed as it was a public holiday!! The city of Bendigo was,closed as well so we had to make do with fast food. The motel charged us twice, however we... More 

Helpful?
Thank anutmeg
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Yes it was unfortunate that you visited Bendigo on the Public Holiday as most restaurants were closed. Our Head Chef has his annual leave over the couple of weeks during Xmas. We do apologise for the internal mistake of charging your credit card twice, however was rectified... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Spent two nights here to visit family - lovely motel, disabled facilities did not include a bath chair but overall worked out okay. Country staff are so much more friendly than city folk - planners should take note and allow more open space!!

Helpful?
Thank HelMelMelbourne
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for your review on our property and hope that fellow travellers find it helpfull. We are very fortunate here at the property to be on 3 acres of land in the best position in Bendigo directly opposite picturesque Lake Weeroona and its beautiful parkland and walking tracks. The disabled room is used more often than not... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This property seems to get the best rating for Bendigo motels but it's really only slightly above average for most other motels in Australia. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms nice but air conditioning didn't work on the hot December night we stayed. If the AC works, it's an okay place to stay for a night if you're visiting but not really... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsWaterhouse
Tyrone70, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mrs Waterhouse, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately your stay didn't live up to your expectations. We do pride ourselves on the level of comfort, high standard of food offered and also the excellent room and amenities we offer our guests, so it is really disappointing to read you didn't experience this. Did... More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

The motel is shaped like an elliptical doughnut with all the rooms looking onto a very pleasant garden/pool area. Our room was large and well furnished in a very modern style . The ensuite was very large and had his and her hand basins .The restaurant provided very good meals as was the breakfast in the breakfast room. The young... More 

Helpful?
Thank 53gwr
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 53gwr, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, and it is wonderful that you enjoyed your visit so much. We are really fortunate to have such beautiful surrounds to compliment our lovely motel and restaurant. The staff are also one of our biggests assets to ensure each and every guest enjoys their time with us.... More 

Nhill, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Sharyn the Receptionist is a delight & very welcoming on checkin at this establishment that you could not ask for better service. The only room available was the Spa (of which doesn't interest us) but having no previous booking, it was a good deal. The Queen bed was excellent being to our likeing as firm. All the rooms have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Helen W, Many thanks for taking the time to review our beautiful property, we really appreciate all your comments and will certainly take on board comments regarding the toilet button and also the squeeking shower door. How lucky are we to have such wonderful staff and surrounds. The Lake is absolutely beautiful and enjoyed by many of our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

This unassuming motel in country Victoria is staffed by people who have one thing in mind, customer service! The staff will go out of their way to ensure that the needs and wishes of their customers are met. I was on a business trip to the area and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hidden gem with this motel is their... More 

Helpful?
Thank David1955QUT
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Good Afternoon David155QUT, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. Yes we are extremely lucky to have such wonderful staff to ensure each and every guest are treated to a fantastic "home away from home" experience. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to our Breakfast Chef, and yes the cooked breakies are to die for!!...... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

When you get to the point where you find a place that does what ever possible to make you and your guests comfortable, when they go out of their way to impress the guests or when they cook a great meal followed by a wine with a smile, why would you want to stay anywhere else. It's been a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Tyrone70, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this review

Hi Sam D, Many thanks for the kind words and it is our pleasure to offer a "home away from home" experience for all our guests. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.4 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#14 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay