We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bell Tower Inn

1845 Sturt St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Bell Tower)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bell Tower Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bell Tower Inn
Bell Tower Inn
Bell Tower Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    24
    15
    14
    7
See reviews for
18
21
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Adaminaby, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

from the moment we checked in Andrew and his team went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The two cleaners we saw in the morning were very friendly accommodating even in cold conditions. The dinner we had was as good as we have had in any 5 star restaurant. I thought I was quick witted but our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I been in this lovely place with my girlfriend , we spend a entire week in this place and we got such a great time The place is Clean , nice and really cosy about the price is really competitive, and I want to say hello to the lovely owner and her little daughter we sure come back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Michele, Thank you for your kind words. It is great to receive such a great review about the Bell Tower Inn. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Andrew Cronin Owner Bell Tower Inn More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was lovely and spacious, reception staff were wonderful and accommodating, would stay there again in a heart beat, cleanliness of the room was immaculate, lovely and warm and staff were happy too help with any request we asked. - Teresa Ryan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, Thank you for reviewing the Bell Tower Inn. It is lovely to hear such nice comments, and I will certainly pass them on to our staff with a big pat on the back. It will be great to see you back at the Bell Tower Inn soon. Kind regards, Andrew Cronin Owner Bell Tower Inn More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The town was booked out, a room checked out late afternoon so reception went out of their way to clean & prepare the room for us. A pleasant surprise, room was large, quiet & dark (for sleeping) and came with the added bonus of a spa. Would stay here again. thanks for helping us out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thanks for the great review. Our staff really do a great job and to get the room ready for you on a busy night was fantastic effort. Look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Andrew Cronin Owner Bell Tower Inn More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stayed here because my usual place in ballarat was booked out. The room was spacious and comfortable. I slept well until I was disturbed by a loud vehicle idling outside at 6am. Aside from that I didn't hear much other noise- even though the place was full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi AussieBike Riders, I am glad we were able to accommodate you when it was very busy in Ballarat. Apart from a truck idling in the morning, it would appear that you had a great night at the Bell Tower Inn and we appreciate your feedback. Regards, Andrew Cronin Owner Bell Tower Inn More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

After paying $190 a night for this place, I was extremely disappointed. The room was very dated and the bathroom was filthy. We found a used bar of soap in the shower on arrival. The huge spa bath was the only highlight, however I had to clean it before I could even bare to get in. The indoor "heated" pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kelsey, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to ensure our guests have a great, positive experience at the Bell Tower inn. We would have liked the opportunity to rectify the situation if we had been notified when you were here. I can't explain why the heated pool was cold as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ballarat hotels

Normanville, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

My husband loves boot sales swap meets accommadation is booked early so we were lucky to find this hotel/ motel for 3 nights. Swap meets are very noisy so to come back to a quiet motel was a bonus I could not fault it Very clean friendly staff big big room. Restaurant on site or breakfast to room. We really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for your kind words and your time to review the Bell Tower Inn. The Swap Meet is a very busy time and we enjoy hosting everyone that attends this busy event. A lot of our regulars love the peace and quiet and the spacious rooms, and we look forward to seeing you both again next year.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Great service excellent motel rooms very roomy and very clean and in traveling distance of Ballarat city nice and quiet nice and cheap for all people travel with or without children and the spa rooms are excellent the restaurant is very good nice food I wi be letting everyone know about the motel heaps of car parks etc etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for you very kind words. We appreciate great feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you appreciated all the facilities the Bell Tower Inn has to offer and we welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Andrew Cronin Owner More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Wonderful hospitality and can't believe the size of the rooms- enormous. Enjoyed the steak with seafood sauce for dinner. We would definitely stay again when in Ballarat . The rooms were immaculate and the service was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Thank you for the time to review the Bell Tower Inn. It is great to hear fantastic reviews and I'm glad you enjoyed every part of your stay. We would love to see you back when you are next in Ballarat. Kind Regards, Andrew Cronin Owner More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

not a bad place to stay, staff are friendly too. Only problem is ,someone had been in our room and moved things and taken something out of the fridge, lucky we hadn't left our suitcase there. Management were not fussed that someone had been in there, but clearly they have a security problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am very disappointed in learning that someone has been in your room and we were very concerned when you reported it to us. It would appear, upon investigation, that the cleaners had returned and found your item in the fridge, mistaken it as being left behind by the previous occupants and thrown it out, as is our policy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay