We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bell Tower Inn

1845 Sturt St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Bell Tower)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bell Tower Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    14
    7
See reviews for
20
21
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Tocumwal, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In Ballarat for Vic Country Swimming Championships over the weekend. 4 hour drive to Ballarat to be warmly welcomed (even had a courtesy call to check on our progress given late arrival and to make arrangements for room access). Arriving on a cold Friday night - the heater was on and the room was HUGE for our family of 4.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Short notice check in on a Saturday night. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating!! Room was huge for the price pId. Bathroom was a little outdated and needed a heater, but had the biggest bath I've ever seen! Hotel staff had even put the heater on in preparation for my arrival :) highly recommended no matter how long your stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rhiza, Thank you for taking the time to review the Bell Tower Inn. It is great to hear you had an amazing time, and you enjoyed the spacious rooms and large bath. I will pass on your nice comments regarding our staff, they will certainly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Cronin... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We felt very welcome on arrival The room already warmed on arrival Super clean, comfy beds and spacious bathroom Excellent value for money Reception took time to answer any questions in depth The restaurant again was clean and in order with good service We will be staying at the Bell Tower again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi generalopinion, Thanks for the great review of the Bell Tower Inn. It is great to read such fantastic reviews about our motel. It was our pleasure to leave the room warm for you on your arrival. Glad you enjoyed the clean spacious rooms and the Glasshouse restaurant was upto your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.... More 

Adaminaby, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

from the moment we checked in Andrew and his team went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The two cleaners we saw in the morning were very friendly accommodating even in cold conditions. The dinner we had was as good as we have had in any 5 star restaurant. I thought I was quick witted but our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rick, Great to hear from you. So glad you enjoyed your stay here, and you were tickled onions with the witty restaurant staff. Our staff always endeavour to ensure your stay is a memorable one (for all the right reasons). Look forward to seeing again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Cronin More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I been in this lovely place with my girlfriend , we spend a entire week in this place and we got such a great time The place is Clean , nice and really cosy about the price is really competitive, and I want to say hello to the lovely owner and her little daughter we sure come back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Michele, Thank you for your kind words. It is great to receive such a great review about the Bell Tower Inn. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Andrew Cronin Owner Bell Tower Inn More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Room was lovely and spacious, reception staff were wonderful and accommodating, would stay there again in a heart beat, cleanliness of the room was immaculate, lovely and warm and staff were happy too help with any request we asked. - Teresa Ryan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, Thank you for reviewing the Bell Tower Inn. It is lovely to hear such nice comments, and I will certainly pass them on to our staff with a big pat on the back. It will be great to see you back at the Bell Tower Inn soon. Kind regards, Andrew Cronin Owner Bell Tower Inn More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The town was booked out, a room checked out late afternoon so reception went out of their way to clean & prepare the room for us. A pleasant surprise, room was large, quiet & dark (for sleeping) and came with the added bonus of a spa. Would stay here again. thanks for helping us out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thanks for the great review. Our staff really do a great job and to get the room ready for you on a busy night was fantastic effort. Look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Andrew Cronin Owner Bell Tower Inn More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stayed here because my usual place in ballarat was booked out. The room was spacious and comfortable. I slept well until I was disturbed by a loud vehicle idling outside at 6am. Aside from that I didn't hear much other noise- even though the place was full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi AussieBike Riders, I am glad we were able to accommodate you when it was very busy in Ballarat. Apart from a truck idling in the morning, it would appear that you had a great night at the Bell Tower Inn and we appreciate your feedback. Regards, Andrew Cronin Owner Bell Tower Inn More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

After paying $190 a night for this place, I was extremely disappointed. The room was very dated and the bathroom was filthy. We found a used bar of soap in the shower on arrival. The huge spa bath was the only highlight, however I had to clean it before I could even bare to get in. The indoor "heated" pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kelsey, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to ensure our guests have a great, positive experience at the Bell Tower inn. We would have liked the opportunity to rectify the situation if we had been notified when you were here. I can't explain why the heated pool was cold as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ballarat hotels

Normanville, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

My husband loves boot sales swap meets accommadation is booked early so we were lucky to find this hotel/ motel for 3 nights. Swap meets are very noisy so to come back to a quiet motel was a bonus I could not fault it Very clean friendly staff big big room. Restaurant on site or breakfast to room. We really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
acetog, Owner at Bell Tower Inn, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for your kind words and your time to review the Bell Tower Inn. The Swap Meet is a very busy time and we enjoy hosting everyone that attends this busy event. A lot of our regulars love the peace and quiet and the spacious rooms, and we look forward to seeing you both again next year.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
4.5 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
4.0 mi away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bakery Hill Motel
3.2 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Main Lead
Comfort Inn Main Lead
#30 of 36 in Ballarat
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay