We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Ballarat

7 Dawson Street North, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quest Ballarat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Ballarat
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
18
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a regular visitor to Ballarat and always ask my company to book me here. Staff are always welcoming which is nice after a long day. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Central location also makes it for easy access for places for dinner or breakfast the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Hi Alex L, Thank you for your kind review. It is lovely to know that you are consistently happy with our property and specifically ask your company to book your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next staying with us at Quest Ballarat. Regards Katherine, Front Office Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are after a comfortable but no frills apartment then I would recommend staying here. Quest Ballarat is typical of what you expect from this chain. Our room was generally clean, a little dark but met our requirements for a one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear D S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards Katherine, Front Office Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
102 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This hotel has all the usual amenities of a Quest Hotel. Good service, clean and comfortable rooms. Tv etc. The building is an old heritage building, gutted and refitted as a motel. Unfortunately my room felt pretty boxed in. The only natural light was from a row of small windows, about 50 cm wide, running along the very top of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Hi Greg105, Thank you for your feedback. A handful of our Studio rooms do have smaller windows than others, with these rooms generally being in one section on the ground floor. We do try to accommodate guest requests for room allocations though, so if you do stay with us again please feel free to request a Studio room with larger... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I've stayed at the Quest twice now and it's been excellent both times. Can be a little on the pricier side for a regional hotel, but I know I can trust the quality. Very spacious, quiet, clean rooms. Excellent if you're staying with another couple too, as they have a great apartment style room that is very private for all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear Sara-Jane K, Thank you for your lovely review of our property - it is always nice to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Katherine, Front Office Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

In fact it was very good.during our stay everybody was helpfull especially housekeeping staff.at check in room was spotless. I must say only problem was they donot have lifts.stayed on level 3...Going upstairs was good exercise I guess!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear Neslihan K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Ballarat. Kind Regards Katherine, Front Office Manager More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Haven't stayed here for a while not in a hurry to go back.Friendly reception staff.Housekeeping staff used to be pleasant and very helpful ladies,but not anymore.Wifi shoulld come free with the room as I am corporate user I rely on the internet after all it's free in other hotels. Room not very clean and very dirty under bed and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear Michelle H, Thank you for your feedback in regards to wifi. We are currently looking into the possibility of including internet in our rates in the future, but for now, we do offer complimentary internet usage in our Business Centre adjacent to Reception. I apologise that you didn't find your apartment up to standard in regards to cleanliness and... More 

perth australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This is a very nice appartment hotel,We had an executive room (studio and one bedroom apartment with an interconecting door). Everthing was great, Kitchenette, one room with bath in room, another with just a shower. Two tvs. and a lounge area. I asked for a ground floor room as the appartments upstairs do not have a lift and my needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear exhausted10, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the extra space that a Two Bedroom Executive Apartment offers. I have passed your comments on to our Reception and Housekeeping teams who are pleased you enjoyed your time at Quest Ballarat. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I have stayed here 3 times for business and have noticed the Apartments are a bit tatty in places, such as the carpets are becoming frayed in places and the grout in the tiled areas needs a good clean. In the kitchen area the cook ware was quite old. The non stick frypan had seen better days and I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear Kaz J, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. In reference to our rates, we are able to negotiate corporate rates for regular travellers, so if this is something you may be interested in, please do contact us directly. Our apartments are scheduled for a 5 yearly refurbishment early to mid next year and this... More 

Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Pleasant walk/stroll to theatre and Lydiard St activities. Rooms were good but we were greeted with a very strong cooking smell that stayed for the 3 nights we were there. Horrible. It permeated everything and clothing, suitcase, and contents still stink of it. Advised receptionists, but they didn't offer any solutions - although didn't seem surprised when advised. Friends visiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear First_timersPerth, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest Ballarat. I would like to apologise for the cooking smell you experienced during your stay - we have recently discovered that the exhaust fan in your apartment connects with that of the next apartment. This is something we are looking into fixing. Clothes airers... More 

Horsham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Recently I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 weeks.It is not hard to know where to begin The staff Katherine Kristine Natalie and Rebecca are sensational. Nothing was ever a bother and their professionalism shone thru at all times even when it was so cold and snowing. They all put a smile on my face everyday and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QBallarat, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review

Dear kassa7123, Thank you for your lovely review of our property. It is comments and feedback like this that our staff strive for, and I am happy to read that you felt at home with us and made use of our many facilities including restaurant charge back. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Ballarat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Ballarat

Address: 7 Dawson Street North, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Ballarat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Ballarat Victoria

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay