We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppinella Motel

102 Smythes Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3356, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peppinella Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peppinella Motel
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked the 5 person 2 bed room unit!! greeted by very friendly and helpful Tracey,very clean and smart unit inside with toaster microwave and great big fridge freezer, modern beds, smartly made and comfortable, Two tvs with DVD players, great cupboards with handy iron and iron board. They provided separate large towels for the pool,lots of extra pillows in cupboard,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value good facilities. Had a pool and spa. Has been updated. Good family motel. Close to town. All that we needed. Would recommend. Good clean two bedroom unit has a double and. 3. Singles. Not far from town

Was this review helpful? Yes
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Minnie for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your holiday and that Victoria's weather gives you a bit of nice weather. thank you for choosing to stay with us, cheers Tracey More 

melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

An older style motel but clean, nice and quiet. Surprisingly well equipped room, there is even a clean barbecue facility outside. And a swimming pool (but we did not have the time to use it). I would happily recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would happily welcome you back next time you are in the area. cheers Tracey and Peter More 

Meningie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I don't think we have stayed in a nicer motel very clean and very comfortable bed and good shower.At $109 for 2 people for one night with a continental breakfast it was excellent value .Set just back from the main road the road noise was not a problem .We will stay again service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Jan for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to provide reasonable value for money accommadation and breakfast. Once again thanks Tracey More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed here as needed to be this end of town so it was a perfect location for this. The staff were friendly and booked to stay again when I needed to be at the same spot. Being Ballarat it had a great heater, electric blanket and a great warm shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for you review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to make sure everything is warm during the winter months as Ballarat can be a very cold place during this time. Once again thanks Tracey More 

Kerang
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Room for $93 had an electric blanket that didn't work (on a freezing Ballarat night) and a curtain on the shower (ugh).There were lots of signs about penalties for breaking house rules that would incur a $250 surcharge e.g. reversing car in towards units, cooking in rooms, & etc. Bedside lamps had low wattage globes that were too dim to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

Hi Frank, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do try to make everyones stay as best we can however we can not always please everyone even if we do try too. I am unsure about the electric blanket as we have a couple out there that are a little tricky to use with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The rooms are very clean, have been renovated and are well equipped. This motel is excellent value for those who aren't looking for five stars but who want good facilities, good service and plenty of comfort. Lovely warm room. Comfy bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have been working very hard to get our rooms renovated and are glad when a customer enjoys these rooms. Our main aim is to make sure that people are comfortable and that they have most of the things that they may need for an... More 

Shepparton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place looked run down on the outside, but when we opened the door to our room we were pleasantly surprised. Clean and recently renovated with a comfortable bed. The heater was noisy, but warmed the room up nicely. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback we have passed the comment on to our landlord about the exterior of the building, currently we are painting but it has come to a standstill while the weather is so cold. Sorry you found the heater a little noisy we are working on replacing those that are of the older style and only have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our family of four stayed here over the Anzac Day weekend. Hosts very helpful with restuarant tips and demonstrated an understanding of the needs of a family travelling with small children. Rooms were clean, beds extremely comfortable and heating worked well. Seperate bedroom was an excellent size and kids were very excited that they had their own TV. Cannot recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traceyandpeter74, Owner at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your Feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future, when hopefully it will be warm enough for your all to enjoy the pool and the spa. Thanks once again Tracey More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our family of three had a very pleasant stay at Peppinella, in a room with a queen bed and a single. The room was well stocked with all the crockery and cutlery we needed for breakfast and snacks, with a microwave, kettle and toaster provided, as well as a coffee plunger (Yay!). The beds were comfortable, and the motel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that they weather was nice enough for you to sit outside and enjoy it with your friends, it is a great spot to sit in the mornings when the sun is shining. Thanks again Tracey More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peppinella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppinella Motel

Address: 102 Smythes Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3356, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Peppinella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppinella Motel Ballarat, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ballarat

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay