We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppinella Motel

102 Smythes Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3356, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peppinella Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peppinella Motel
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Meningie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I don't think we have stayed in a nicer motel very clean and very comfortable bed and good shower.At $109 for 2 people for one night with a continental breakfast it was excellent value .Set just back from the main road the road noise was not a problem .We will stay again service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Jan for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to provide reasonable value for money accommadation and breakfast. Once again thanks Tracey More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed here as needed to be this end of town so it was a perfect location for this. The staff were friendly and booked to stay again when I needed to be at the same spot. Being Ballarat it had a great heater, electric blanket and a great warm shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for you review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to make sure everything is warm during the winter months as Ballarat can be a very cold place during this time. Once again thanks Tracey More

Kerang
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Room for $93 had an electric blanket that didn't work (on a freezing Ballarat night) and a curtain on the shower (ugh).There were lots of signs about penalties for breaking house rules that would incur a $250 surcharge e.g. reversing car in towards units, cooking in rooms, & etc. Bedside lamps had low wattage globes that were too dim to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

Hi Frank, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do try to make everyones stay as best we can however we can not always please everyone even if we do try too. I am unsure about the electric blanket as we have a couple out there that are a little tricky to use with... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The rooms are very clean, have been renovated and are well equipped. This motel is excellent value for those who aren't looking for five stars but who want good facilities, good service and plenty of comfort. Lovely warm room. Comfy bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have been working very hard to get our rooms renovated and are glad when a customer enjoys these rooms. Our main aim is to make sure that people are comfortable and that they have most of the things that they may need for an... More

Shepparton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place looked run down on the outside, but when we opened the door to our room we were pleasantly surprised. Clean and recently renovated with a comfortable bed. The heater was noisy, but warmed the room up nicely. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback we have passed the comment on to our landlord about the exterior of the building, currently we are painting but it has come to a standstill while the weather is so cold. Sorry you found the heater a little noisy we are working on replacing those that are of the older style and only have... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our family of four stayed here over the Anzac Day weekend. Hosts very helpful with restuarant tips and demonstrated an understanding of the needs of a family travelling with small children. Rooms were clean, beds extremely comfortable and heating worked well. Seperate bedroom was an excellent size and kids were very excited that they had their own TV. Cannot recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traceyandpeter74, Owner at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your Feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future, when hopefully it will be warm enough for your all to enjoy the pool and the spa. Thanks once again Tracey More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our family of three had a very pleasant stay at Peppinella, in a room with a queen bed and a single. The room was well stocked with all the crockery and cutlery we needed for breakfast and snacks, with a microwave, kettle and toaster provided, as well as a coffee plunger (Yay!). The beds were comfortable, and the motel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that they weather was nice enough for you to sit outside and enjoy it with your friends, it is a great spot to sit in the mornings when the sun is shining. Thanks again Tracey More

Witney, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for one night and was very pleased. The room was clean, well equipped and it had the most fantastic shower! Free wifi was provided but only 200mb which soon ran out as both my daughter and I were using it. The beds were very comfy. Only thing I didn't like was that there's no hand basin in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you run out of internet when staying with us during business hours please drop over to the office and we will do a top up of your account, so you may access the internet again, we do not often find many people go over the... More

Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were very surprised when we arrived as the motel was very well priced and we weren't expecting too much. The owner was very welcoming and informative and the room was very clean and had all of the ammenities that we required. We had the family room and both of the rooms in it had tv's and dvd's which kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your Review, our 2 family rooms are very popular, with each room per unit having its own TV, which makes it easy for people to watch different things. We thank you for choosing to stay with us, Cheers Tracey More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Old on the outside but impressive inside. Quiet location, exceptionally clean, excellent value and very pleasant hosts. Beautiful new crisp linen, great pillows and comfortable beds. Nice variety of good brand tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits and 'hot chocolate'. All the little extras were provided. Microwave and full size fridge... It's now my place to stay when visiting Ballarat. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, we do try and treat our customers to a little something extra on their stays with us at Christmas and Easter, our largest family room does have a great size fridge in it which caters to the needs of the larger family, with plenty of fridge and freezer space, and the hot chocolate satchets are... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peppinella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppinella Motel

Address: 102 Smythes Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3356, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Peppinella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppinella Motel Ballarat, Victoria

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay