We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Launceston hotels

Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   229-235 Westbury Road, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston to your Saves list
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
36%
Ranked #28 of 29 hotels in Launceston
A recent review
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    12
    3
    11
See reviews for
14
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much, great value for money, would have liked some play equipment for my younger son to play on though, the games room was closed so my older child was disappointed. The pool was great also, looking forward to my next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sorell, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Go no further than the Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston. Close to shops and the city, Rooms are clean, tidy and spacious, Staff are friendly and helpful, meals are great (including buffet breakfast) and you can relax in the spa or take a dip in the pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a 2 room suite for a stop over en route to cradle mountain. Staff very welcomeing. Room or suite very clean and spacious. Breakfast in the main bistro is all there and at a good price. Location is good for traveling around the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TasMarketingManager, Public Relations Manager at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. The two bedroom suites are spacious and comfortable so we are pleased you were able to enjoy the room on your stop over to Cradle Mountain. We hope you had a pleasant experience in Tasmania and will return one day. I have passed your comments regarding the welcoming team and breakfast offering... More

Hobart, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for one night and we can't fault it. The room was clean, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, separate toilet, and very spacious living room with reverse cycle air con and a huge corner couch. I rarely get a good night's sleep on the first night in a strange bed but it was very comfortable I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManorBornIslandBound, Public Relations Manager at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovey comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have 1 and 2 bedroom suites, including brand new rooms with high ceilings and all the mod cons. It's only a small amount extra to upgrade to one of these room types, and I think you would agree, it's definitely worth it! Thank you again for... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Was a bit doubtful when I read some reviews but (except for maybe some fans or air con) I cannot fault this place for the value.... Staff were friendly & helpful, Rooms were clean, excellent bistro (kids loved the playroom), they also loved the pool & playground was fun... Would definitely stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManorBornIslandBound, Public Relations Manager at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you found the venue to be great value for money - that's what we are aiming for! Thank you for your comments regarding the friendly staff and bistro - we have passed your comments onto the team! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Burnie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Was a last minute decision to stay here and took the last room available. Location was perfect for us but the dingy old two star (if that) room left a lot to be desired. No airconditioning or fan was my first surprise, the next was the 'breakfast bar' - indeed it is a little bar with a fridge under it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TasMarketingManager, Public Relations Manager at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our motel rooms do not have a full kitchenette, but do offer a kettle, tea & coffee making facilities, and a toaster for basic breakfast items. We appreciate your comments, and regret that we were unable to assist you at the time via reception as we do have higher room type levels available at different... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We booked two rooms, stayed one night an got out alive!! Just don't do it - sleep in your car before booking in here. Outdated pre 70's decor an the stains on the wall leave nothing to the imagination. If anyone gets charged the "$100 fee for the Smell of smoke aroma" in their room I would tell them a)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TasMarketingManager, Public Relations Manager at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our motel rooms offer budget accommodation, the hotel does also have new architect designed modern rooms for the discerning traveller. We appreciate your comments regarding the smoking outside of rooms. Our housekeeping department has advised that whilst smoking outside the door is discouraged and guests are advised to smoke 3 metres from the doors to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were dirty, bordering unlivable. Found some old meat under the bed when my daughter complained they said they will send house cleaning over who never turned up. I don't understand how this hotel has gotten more then two stars! The staff was rude minus the cleaning staff,the beds were very old and had springs sticking out! Wont be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TasMarketingManager, Public Relations Manager at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Management have looked into this response and found the incidence of meat being found under the bed inconclusive as our records show that previous guests were one night stay corporate guests whom have advised they did not have any meat in the room, nor did they see it under the bed themselves. We do sincerely... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

From the outside this place looks like a cosy friendly place and it was under $150 and was in a great location so I booked two rooms for a week. THIS was the worst mistake. One bed had a grub in the bed and an open can of beer in the fridge that had been left in their for awhile,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TasMarketingManager, Public Relations Manager at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take these matters seriously and as such would appreciate you supplying the room number so that we may steam clean the carpet, review the bedding and check the ceiling as this is an exceptional circumstance. More

brisbane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Authentic 70's decor. Paper thin walls so you can hear the single mum and her three kids going off next door. Filthy bed, counters and cutlery. You needn't leave the premises for entertainment as there is keno and pokies next door. Out front of everyones room is perfect for all night parties or all day smoking. Staff are of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

Also Known As:
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston Tasmania
Address: 229-235 Westbury Road, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 hotels in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.