We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

229-235 Westbury Road, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Hotel amenities
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Launceston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Glenys C Hobart, Australia
Add Photo

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    35
    30
    7
    16
See reviews for
40
30
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great motel close to city and casino. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Sports Bar and poker machines on site. Great Bistro on site where the meals are affordable prices and great quality. Good quality breakfasts served and really decent prices.Could use a little TLC but would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you Glenys C for taking the time to review the Olde Tudor Hotel. I will pass on your favourable comments to our staff. They will be as pleased as I am with positive feed back. If you should choose to stay with us again, we have eight renovated Deluxe Queen rooms and we will be completing eight more by... More 

Ulverstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family holiday delight. There is no better place to stay, great facilities for the whole family. My kids love the old Tudor just as much as I did, when I was a kid. Bistro meals are very nice, although kids meals are extremely over priced for the value. On a good note I wouldn't stay anywhere else :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

We were so pleased to read that The Olde Tudor Hotel was a holiday delight for you and your family. I will pass on your comments regarding the price for children's meals to our chef. We would love to welcome you back to the Olde Tudor Hotel when you next visit Launceston. You may also wish to consider joining our... More 

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Executive Room sounded great but great disappointment. Electric blankets didn't work, no spare blanket amongst the issues. We were able to use the quilt from the second bed in the room and were told this morning (on check out) that we could have spoken with the after hours manager. We would suggest anyone staying here make contact with them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you Julie and Charles for your TripAdvisor feedback. Hopefully you have received my letter to you in the mail addressing your disappointment. Housekeeping are now checking all electric blankets when guests depart to make sure they are in working order. As in the past we only knew of failure if guests informed us. Again thank you for your feedback... More 

Travelers are raving about these Launceston hotels

Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

need to have better beds .as we found the main bed was way to hard and was unable to sleep in it, and found our self sleeping on the lounge. apart from that it was all good loved the location, and that there was a supermarket on site very handy., we enjoyed a wonderful meal which was served hot and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention that your bed was way too hard. Management are looking at replacing some beds as we feel that they may be coming to the end of their life span. We renovated eight rooms last year and we are completing eight more this year.(Deluxe Queen Rooms) This will be an... More 

Hobart Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the bunkbeds for kids, modern, clean bathroom, heated pool for the family and the control of heat in our room. Meals at the bistro were basic but delicious and the wait staff and barman delightful. The kids room was a bit disappointing though with broken play stations (2 out of 3 unusable) & pay machines and games filled the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. The Olde Tudor Hotel strives to provide clean, comfortable and affordable family accommodation. So pleased that you we all comfy and warm. We agree that our meals are delicious and that we will be updating our menu next week. I was not aware that we had 2 broken PlayStations in the Kids Room... More 

Queenstown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WOW WOW..how amazing was our stay...Receptionist was friendly helpful and was happy to answer all questions without rushing us. Then WOW WOW WOW when we got to our room....it certainly had the WOW factor....the room was spotless...I would recommend The Olde Tudor to anyone and I can't wait to stay there again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback. The staff at the Olde Tudor Hotel strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I will pass on your comments and I'm sure they will be pleased, it is nice to receive positive comments. If you should choose to stay with us again, we offer a Loyalty program for... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi. We stayed for the Agfest weekend recently We found our room warm. Welcoming clean and cosy We dined in the bistro and had great pub fare nice steak We did think maybe you needed another bar open during mealtimes as it took ages to stand and order your meal and then line up again for a drink .. Everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have taken the time to leave guest feedback. I was pleased to read that your room was clean and cosy. The Agfest weekend was rather chilly and we are glad that you were warm. I will pass on your comments to our Chef as he loves to serve up a great steak. We will also... More 

Shearwater, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are old and out dated. Need to be renovated, but for the price they are Ok. Need to have lights on as they are dark with no sun. The motel is not far to the casino and the city, a good location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a guest review. We appreciate all feed back to help us improve our product and service. The Olde Tudor Hotel strives to provide clean, comfortable and value for money accommodation. I note that you stayed in one of our older rooms and yes we do agree that they are becoming outdated and need a make... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

As the name suggests, the decor is very 'Tudor'. Clean rooms but our mattress had bones (bad springs) and did not enjoy our sleep at all. Restaurant food reasonable, staff friendly enough and central location. Clean Pool and Sauna. all in all, you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co Ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for leaving a review for us. We value our guests comments, as we like to act on concerns regarding guest expectations. We will be investigating our mattresses and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We renovated eight rooms last year and will be completing another eight commencing in October of... More 

Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

As i travel all over Australia with business, It was a pleasant change to get to stay in a motel where the room was comfy and pleasant. One big thing the room was spacious an felt like it was back home . Lovely and warm will definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co Ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were warm and comfy, specially when Tasmania can experience really cold nights this time of year. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next stay with us. Kathryn Lewis More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay