We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

229-235 Westbury Road, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Hotel amenities
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Launceston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
val470 Elliott
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    40
    31
    7
    17
See reviews for
45
30
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Devonport
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Where to start! Having to clean my spa in my room before I could use it is disgusting the blown kettle in my room on arrival ( late check in) I could deal with but house keeping not even replacing the empty toilet roll come on. Told reception to have nothing done! Very poor indeed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As this was just an overnight stay, we did not avail ourselves of all the services on offer....we used it purely as an overnight stop. Room was very clean and there was a kettle and toaster available for a quick breakfast and an early departure. Our only complaint is that the beds were uncomfortable. The double bed was too hard... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hello val470, Thank you so much for reviewing the Olde Tudor Hotel and that we appreciate all feed back. We endeavour to provide affordable, clean and comfortable accommodation. Our management team have taken note of your concern of the uncomfortable nights sleep that you experienced and will be investigating and replacing those mattresses promptly. We are in the process of... More 

Wynyard, Australia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my only complaint would be that we couldn't check in til 1.30 because our room wasn't ready. the room itself was lovely. the pool was nice and warm for the kids and the beds were nice and comfortable. the rooms were well heated and quiet

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi Darleneh, First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your family made use of the pool. We apologise that your room was not ready when you arrived. We endeavour to have our rooms available as soon as possible after our guests have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two bedroom apartment was very modern, spacious and clean. Had everything we needed. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked clean and safe. Hint - ensure you book a table for dinner at the bistro, we didn't and missed out eating there the night we stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hello graycc, We are grateful to our guests that they supply reviews as it helps us to provide affordable, clean and comfortable accommodation. We agree that the newer 2 Bedroom apartments have everything a guests need, accompanied by lots of space. I was disappointed to read that you missed out on a meal in our Bistro. Unfortunately this does happen... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has everything you need with a great homely feel to it. It also comes with a great price and location. The kids loved the heated swimming pool and spa as well as the outdoor playground. We stayed it the older two bedroom units which came with a sixtys vibe but again had everything that you need when traveling... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate guest comments and feed back. We agree that the Olde Tudor Hotel has a homely feel and we strive to treat our guests as family. I was pleased to read that the children had a great time in the pool, spa and playground. I noted that you stayed in one of our older... More 

Devonport, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely stay again rooms are clean and nicely presented, the pool was cold the first day but luckily the staff turned it up and was nice our last morning, the choice of shops with in walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you 559lhar for your feedback. I am very pleased that your family enjoyed the stay at the Olde Tudor Hotel. Was was nice to hear that the pool heat was adjusted and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to welcoming back should you choose to stay with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and good value. Friendly, helpful staff and good location. We stayed in a two room apartment that was well equiped with complete kitchen and laundry facilities. There is an onsite hotel and supermarket next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thanks 151simone for your review. We strive to offer, affordable, clean and family friendly accommodation. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back, should you choose to stay with us again. We trust that you had an enjoyable time in Tasmania and your travel back to Melbourne... More 

Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Great motel close to city and casino. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Sports Bar and poker machines on site. Great Bistro on site where the meals are affordable prices and great quality. Good quality breakfasts served and really decent prices.Could use a little TLC but would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you Glenys C for taking the time to review the Olde Tudor Hotel. I will pass on your favourable comments to our staff. They will be as pleased as I am with positive feed back. If you should choose to stay with us again, we have eight renovated Deluxe Queen rooms and we will be completing eight more by... More 

Ulverstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Our family holiday delight. There is no better place to stay, great facilities for the whole family. My kids love the old Tudor just as much as I did, when I was a kid. Bistro meals are very nice, although kids meals are extremely over priced for the value. On a good note I wouldn't stay anywhere else :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

We were so pleased to read that The Olde Tudor Hotel was a holiday delight for you and your family. I will pass on your comments regarding the price for children's meals to our chef. We would love to welcome you back to the Olde Tudor Hotel when you next visit Launceston. You may also wish to consider joining our... More 

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The Executive Room sounded great but great disappointment. Electric blankets didn't work, no spare blanket amongst the issues. We were able to use the quilt from the second bed in the room and were told this morning (on check out) that we could have spoken with the after hours manager. We would suggest anyone staying here make contact with them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you Julie and Charles for your TripAdvisor feedback. Hopefully you have received my letter to you in the mail addressing your disappointment. Housekeeping are now checking all electric blankets when guests depart to make sure they are in working order. As in the past we only knew of failure if guests informed us. Again thank you for your feedback... More 

Travelers are raving about these Launceston hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
1.1 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 29 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#19 of 29 in Launceston
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.4 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#4 of 29 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tamar River Villas
Tamar River Villas
#1 of 2 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay