We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

229-235 Westbury Road, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    42
    32
    7
    18
See reviews for
47
34
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Hobart, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Convenient location with IGA, Chemist and other shops including takeaways with in walking distance (next door). Staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was satisfying. Rooms are old but very clean and tidy but do require some renovations especially the bathrooms. We only had a double bed in the room we chose (our fault) which was not big enough.I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money , friendly staff, lovely meals, ,very clean and cosy rooms. Highly recommend. Had a spa room and was so happy to find it had a very large spa instead of one of them pokey ones that some hotels have. LOVED the heated bathroom floors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

All the staff at the Olde Tudor Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We agree that the spa baths are a great size and yes the heated bathroom floors are a bonus, especially on Tasmania's chilly nights and mornings. Our Chef takes pride in the meals we have on offer in our... More 

Bellingham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cleanliness of room was great and staff friendly. A little over priced though. Good location to serve our needs for the trip.Room was spacious enough for 4 people. Bonus of having free parking right out side the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Olde Tudor Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your favourable comments to all of our staff. They will appreciate your favourable comments for a job well done. Hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back, should you choose to stay with... More 

Tamborine, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights in this tudor style venue. We upgraded to Queen sized rooms rather than the double bed option. That was $25.00 which was a little steep. We believe they should have Q-sized beds in every room, considering the size of the place. Very large rooms with plenty of space to move about. Smallish tv for the size of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We take all guest comments seriously and will take action accordingly. We agree that all of our rooms should have queen beds and we are replacing the doubles as we renovate. As you can appreciate this is a long and expensive exercise. The double bed rooms are classed as our... More 

Smithton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has been awhile since we stayed at the Olde Tudor Hotel and again we had a fantastic stay. Loved the newly renovated Queen rooms, well done. The kids loved the bunk beds and had a great time in the pool. Bistro food was yummy and well priced. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but met our requirements and we had a full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading that you enjoyed your stay with us once more. We agree that the newly renovated Queen rooms are great. We are excited as we are commencing more renovations in October of 8 rooms and they will be of the same standard or better. Thank you for taking the time in writing a review and I will pass... More 

Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My whole family 5 adults and 9 children stayed for 2 nights. I stayed in room 50 with my 2 children to which my youngest son cut his foot open on the smooth edge coming through the carpet from bathroom from bedroom amd not just a little cut...we received 8 coupons with WIFI passwords and not 1 of them worked... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Olde Tudor Hotel. We strive to provide clean, comfortable and affordable family accommodation. We were also saddened to read that your son cut his foot on some smooth edge. Maintenance has been instructed to check all smooth edging in all of our rooms. We have not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Launceston hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Devonport
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start! Having to clean my spa in my room before I could use it is disgusting the blown kettle in my room on arrival ( late check in) I could deal with but house keeping not even replacing the empty toilet roll come on. Told reception to have nothing done! Very poor indeed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your stay at the Olde Tudor Hotel. Management was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We are reviewing our house keeping department, as having to clean the spa before use and room amenities not up to standard is not acceptable. We thank you again for bringing these... More 

Elliott
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

As this was just an overnight stay, we did not avail ourselves of all the services on offer....we used it purely as an overnight stop. Room was very clean and there was a kettle and toaster available for a quick breakfast and an early departure. Our only complaint is that the beds were uncomfortable. The double bed was too hard... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hello val470, Thank you so much for reviewing the Olde Tudor Hotel and that we appreciate all feed back. We endeavour to provide affordable, clean and comfortable accommodation. Our management team have taken note of your concern of the uncomfortable nights sleep that you experienced and will be investigating and replacing those mattresses promptly. We are in the process of... More 

Wynyard, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

my only complaint would be that we couldn't check in til 1.30 because our room wasn't ready. the room itself was lovely. the pool was nice and warm for the kids and the beds were nice and comfortable. the rooms were well heated and quiet

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi Darleneh, First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your family made use of the pool. We apologise that your room was not ready when you arrived. We endeavour to have our rooms available as soon as possible after our guests have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Two bedroom apartment was very modern, spacious and clean. Had everything we needed. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked clean and safe. Hint - ensure you book a table for dinner at the bistro, we didn't and missed out eating there the night we stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Co-ordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hello graycc, We are grateful to our guests that they supply reviews as it helps us to provide affordable, clean and comfortable accommodation. We agree that the newer 2 Bedroom apartments have everything a guests need, accompanied by lots of space. I was disappointed to read that you missed out on a meal in our Bistro. Unfortunately this does happen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
1.1 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#6 of 29 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#3 of 29 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tamar River Villas
Tamar River Villas
#1 of 2 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.5 mi away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#20 of 29 in Launceston
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay