We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   96 Arthur Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Hotel amenities
96 on Arthur
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 96 on Arthur to your Saves list
72%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
critic882
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Comfortable stay. No reception staff which made it a bit harder. The free movie promise wasn't delivered on. But good view and a comfortable stay. Bit old in places. Eg. Shower, bathroom and flooring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a 3 room apartment (bedroom, bathroom and lounge/kitchen). It's in a quiet part of the town, on a side street. I's up the "hill" from the main CBD. It's a nice walk to the down to have dinner but in winter take the car. The accommodation is simple but comfortable. The air-condition works well and the floor in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As with other reviews, this is in need of a makeover asap. Bathroom and toilet area are particularly in urgent need of some TLC. We also didn't like the fact that there was no dishwasher, but a very direct sign saying that tells 'guests' they have to make sure dishes are washed and put away...this means someone has hand washed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I think we had the best apartment, away from busy road, with sun filled balcony. The apartment needs a bit of TLC and a makeover. The toilet bathroom is very old and for us oldies the shower in the bath dangerous, plaster around shower falling off and mouldy. We told staff a couple of times that the light over vanity... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOffice_HL, Manager at 96 on Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback on our apartment, it is a shame to hear that you have mixed feedback our our apartment - I have inspected the apartments recently after your feedback to ensure that quality is maintained and updated where needed. We do advertise that apartments are serviced weekly - which can cause some inconveniences in getting items... More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The title basically sums it up. If you had a city view apartment, there were very nice views over Launceston from the deck. The location was also excellent for walking into all the main attractions. Wi Fi and free phone were also nice extras. On the negative side, the allocated carpark was next to useless. It was pretty much inaccessible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOffice_HL, Manager at 96 on Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments, I am glad to hear that you found the location handy - and enjoyed the gorgeous views from the apartments. We do aim to keep the apartments well kept and clean - and we believe this is reflected in pricing. Since your stay there has been a great change in... More

Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Because we stayed during the weekend that Breath Of Life was on, the nightly rate increased to $300 (as im sure other accommodations spots did too) and because your paying so much more than the usual price, you expect more. Obviously you don't actually get more, so we were a bit disappointed. We were expecting to get a text with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOffice_HL, Manager at 96 on Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment, it is disappointing to read that you have had these issues upon checking into the apartments. We have had a thorough update in the way that our arrivals are handled and I can ensure you that when staying next time – you won’t come across such inconveniences. I would also... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I would agree with some of the check-in comments but this didn't really cause us any bother. The location is great, the view from the top floor rooms is spectacular and the accommodation was clean, spacious and peaceful. The only thing to be aware of is the steep walk back up the hill when you return of an evening may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOffice_HL, Manager at 96 on Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review 96 on Arthur Apartments, It is very pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed the location and the view from the top of Arthur Street – the penthouse really does has some amazing panoramic views of the city skyline. I am glad you have used the hill to your advantage – being... More

Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I am hesitant to make complaints about what is basically very good value for money accommodation. I do not care to afford 'premium' accommodation and I think that those who offer a pleasant place to stay with a usable kitchenette at reasonable prices should be supported. Folks - your check in routine is touted as being one of the ways... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOffice_HL, Manager at 96 on Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we have taken in the feedback on our check in services – and have had a thorough update in the way that our arrivals are handled through the apartments and I can ensure you that when staying next time you will experience a much smoother arrival at 96. I am... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This block of apartments is well equipped for a short stay and great if you want more freedom than a hotel. It is a short walk to the CBD, although it will take you longer on the way back as it's up a steep hill! This was a bit of an issue to begin with- you are usually sent a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOffice_HL, Manager at 96 on Arthur, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at 96 On Arthur - we have had a thorough upgrade in the way that our arrivals are handled through the apartments and I can ensure you that when staying next time you will experience a much smoother arrival at 96, if you do require an early arrival please... More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived very late (around 10:30 pm) but were able to access the appartment thanks to the very helpful and kind telephone assistance. The appartment had all utensils as expected, bathroom was OK, but the furniture and carpet were a bit outdated. We hesitated for a quotation between 3 and 4, but choose 3 as, due to the carpet, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 96 on Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 96 on Arthur

Address: 96 Arthur Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 96 on Arthur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 96 on Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
96 On Arthur Launceston, Tasmania

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay