We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Gambier hotels

Jubilee Motor Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   180 Jubilee Highway East, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jubilee Motor Inn to your Saves list
Jubilee Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
33%
Ranked #17 of 18 hotels in Mount Gambier
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014
carsam c kuala lumpur
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I had booked and paid online, and planned to stay as part of a month-long trip in Australia. On arrival, the place was so decrepit I thought that it had closed. I pulled in and was given a warm and friendly greeting in true Aussie-style, but was horrified to find that I'd booked a room just feet from the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Was here a few years ago . We drove by car from Adelaide & found this Jubilee Motor Inn & very conveniently located.as it was on the main road Not much of a reception. It was a one man show. We just paid to the owner, took the key & the Studio like room was ours. It had basic facility... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed in Mount Gambier for two nights. I arrived late but they just left the key ready for me. The rooms are very basic but clean and have many extras like electric heater, hair dryer, water cooker, fridge, extra blanket etc. I didn't pay a lot for the room so I felt that I got a good value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Good thinngs first..the location was good, right next to the Sinkhole..10 min drive to the city centre and Cave gardens. The heated pool was very relaxing. The rooms were fairly good value for money, nothing much to complain on quality. We arrived in the night and the room was already prepared and opened for us. We were inially told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JubileeMotorInn, Manager at Jubilee Motor Inn, responded to this review

At the time of booking we offered the guests a choice of rooms. The more expensive room (the Queen room) included a microwave however the guests selected the cheaper room, with no microwave. In regard the comment: "we inquired from the "private" kitchen just behind the reception, if we could use their microwave. The guy reacted quite rudely to us",... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The previous two reviews are quite accurate. Stains on the two chairs were very off-putting and the bathroom floor was in need of a proper clean. The collection of dead bugs on the window sill and in the bathroom corners suggests the cleaners don't pay too much attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Please I advise you DO NOT BOOK THE BUDGET ROOM. My partner and I have just returned today from visiting friends in Mount Gambier as we werent intending on spending much time in the room we booked the budget $49 room. OMG What a nightmare: carpet is stained, bedding is dirty, bathroom is filthy, staff put on A/C for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a budget room and were advised that as it was on the main road at the front ,could be noisy. Noisy it wasn't but it was dirty, threadbare carpet, lumpy bed and a filthy bathroom. . The motel was just out of town going into Mount Gambier from Melbourne, we recommend you just drive by and find somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phillip island australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This small basic motel is ok for a stopover, but price seemed a bit steep for what you get. Booked this motel through its own site as price was ok for the area, as many others are quite expensive . Place has a indoor pool which is a bit old but adequate . We had a queen room which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have stayed in a lot of Motels and this was considerably one of the worst. The room was shabby and in need of a complete overhaul, carpet not clean but were surprised the sheets were clean. Room cost $90 booked for two nights only stayed one. Was worth losing $90 not to have to stay there. Our next stop cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Jubilee Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Motor Inn

Address: 180 Jubilee Highway East, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 hotels in Mount Gambier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jubilee Motor Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jubilee Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jubilee Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines