We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Gambier hotels

Jubilee Motor Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   180 Jubilee Highway East, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jubilee Motor Inn to your Saves list
Jubilee Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
29%
Ranked #17 of 18 hotels in Mount Gambier
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
tanja_wilking München
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
München
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
40 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Manager/owner was extremely helpful about infos, local attractions and dinner places. The room was ok, a bit out of style, but had everything we needed. We even got milk for our breakfast coffee in the morning in our room from the front desk person. The heater worked even though a bit loud and we welcomed the heating blankets integrated in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bathroom could use some renovation and the carpet in the room would definitely use a good clean or better yet be changed but other than that our stay was OK. A breakfast would also be nice I guess since we payed $50 for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshall, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here in July 2014 $ 60 for room twinshare cleanliness: 3/5 room is actually clean, it is just old, worn and shabby. Shower head needed a good clean and was moss growing in the bathroom window but apart from that the room was clean. Value: 3/5 Cant really expect much for the price much for the price but i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I had booked and paid online, and planned to stay as part of a month-long trip in Australia. On arrival, the place was so decrepit I thought that it had closed. I pulled in and was given a warm and friendly greeting in true Aussie-style, but was horrified to find that I'd booked a room just feet from the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Was here a few years ago . We drove by car from Adelaide & found this Jubilee Motor Inn & very conveniently located.as it was on the main road Not much of a reception. It was a one man show. We just paid to the owner, took the key & the Studio like room was ours. It had basic facility... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed in Mount Gambier for two nights. I arrived late but they just left the key ready for me. The rooms are very basic but clean and have many extras like electric heater, hair dryer, water cooker, fridge, extra blanket etc. I didn't pay a lot for the room so I felt that I got a good value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Good thinngs first..the location was good, right next to the Sinkhole..10 min drive to the city centre and Cave gardens. The heated pool was very relaxing. The rooms were fairly good value for money, nothing much to complain on quality. We arrived in the night and the room was already prepared and opened for us. We were inially told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JubileeMotorInn, Manager at Jubilee Motor Inn, responded to this review

At the time of booking we offered the guests a choice of rooms. The more expensive room (the Queen room) included a microwave however the guests selected the cheaper room, with no microwave. In regard the comment: "we inquired from the "private" kitchen just behind the reception, if we could use their microwave. The guy reacted quite rudely to us",... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The previous two reviews are quite accurate. Stains on the two chairs were very off-putting and the bathroom floor was in need of a proper clean. The collection of dead bugs on the window sill and in the bathroom corners suggests the cleaners don't pay too much attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Please I advise you DO NOT BOOK THE BUDGET ROOM. My partner and I have just returned today from visiting friends in Mount Gambier as we werent intending on spending much time in the room we booked the budget $49 room. OMG What a nightmare: carpet is stained, bedding is dirty, bathroom is filthy, staff put on A/C for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jubilee Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jubilee Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Motor Inn

Address: 180 Jubilee Highway East, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jubilee Motor Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jubilee Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mount Gambier with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jubilee Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer