We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Glenelg accommodations

Oaks Liberty Towers

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   25 Colley Terrace, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights & Save 15%!
Save Saved
You added Oaks Liberty Towers to your Saves list
Oaks Liberty Towers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
LandHBrisbane Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
31
53
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

2 nights. Check in was easy , but there is a charge for parking.The parking bay we were given entailed walking down a set of stairs to get to the elevator, annoying when you have a suitcase. Carpets were dirty but rest of apartment was spotless. Easy walk to the tram which is a cheap way to get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and were able to take advantage of the cheap transport and nearby shops and we apologise if the stairs in the car park were an inconvenience. On behalf of the team at Oaks Liberty Towers,... More

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights with a total of 6 adults in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. We had an amazing view of the Adelaide hills and portions of the sea from our 4 balconies. It was extremely spacious and had two bathrooms with one ensuite, as well as a kitchen with all the utensils. They also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksLibertyTowers, Front Office Supervisor at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review for Oaks Liberty Towers. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The views from the balconies of the Adelaide hills are breath taking and we are pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. As we offer fully self contained apartments, the apartments are stocked with basic amenities... More

Brisbane
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. My 'room' was more like a townhouse. Large spacious lounge, dining and kitchen areas downstairs. The balcony had an out of order spa! Upstairs contained the bathroom and bedroom. It was all very comfortable. The hotel is located in very easy walking to the beach, shops and tram stops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. It's great to read that you found the apartment to be large and spacious. The spa on the balcony is not for use however we do have spa facilities for our guests located on Level 1 in the Pool Area. Our location is second to none with... More

australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

stayed here over a weekend recently with some friends. location was very good. we stayed in a large 2 level 3 bedroom apartment. It wasnt cheap, but suited our needs. it was located on the first floor corner. We had to keep the windows closed at night because of the road/pedestrian noise. The place is aircon, foxtel and big rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. I am pleased that you found the apartment comfortable and that you had a smooth check in process by our friendly staff. We offer under cover secure parking for an additional $18 per day for our guests. Alternatively there is on street... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment in the north tower. The apartment was very spacious and with all the modern conveniences including limited Foxtel channels. The view was lovely and a short walk to Jetty Road and the beach. Car parking was NOT included and we got slugged an extra $18 per night for parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback after your stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. It's pleasing that you found your apartment to be modern and spacious and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful views. Our location is second to none when it comes to convenience and i appreciate that it made your stay that little... More

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We got a very pleasant surprise with the size of apartment compared to other places we stayed at on our holiday in Australia. Being able to self cater was enjoyed however the bench space was a bit limiting if making anything more than breakfast or light lunch. The ocean view was great and it allowed the last rays of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Its wonderful to read that you found the apartment to be spacious and that you were able to make the most of the stunning sunset views. I apologise that the issue with the bed runner was not rectified until your day of departure... More

Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I booked an apartment at Oaks Liberty Towers and let them to use my credit card. They confirmed the rate in AUD,but charged in euros. Upon arrival I asked them to rectify it. Ten days later they charged the correct AUD amont, but refunded only a part of the original euro amount and they refused to refund the remaining one.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. A lot of attention has gone into our procedure on Credit Cards. We take guests security very seriously and as a result implemented a stringent policy across all properties for the safety of our guests. As discussed we were unaware at the time to process your pre paid... More

Sydney
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I booked a 3 bedroom apt, the beds and linens were fine and comfortable but downstairs was a disappointing story. For a apartment that sleeps six which was the number of guests, I was shocked to see a sofa that only sits 2 and one arm chair in the lounge. Great for three people, i guess my children can stand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review after your stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Whilst it is disappointing to read the issues that you have noted, it has allowed us to take appropriate action to rectify these issues. Some of the apartments are owner furnished; the apartment that you stayed in, the BBQ and Outdoor Setting does... More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Liberty Towers is perfect for a Glenelg getaway. Our two bedroom apartment was stylishly furnished with the most beautiful views of the city and mountains. The only criticism would be that reception is at the back of the property. A tip if driving or arriving by cab is to enter via Durham St. Otherwise th property is excellent and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt O, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for providing feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. It’s pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your getaway to Glenelg and were able to enjoy the beautiful views from your apartment. We apologise for any inconvenience that our reception location may have caused. It can be confusing at times as it is off of... More

Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here over the new year period till the 3rd of January. I have stayed here in the past and was quite happy however this time around was extremely disappointed and will not come back. On arrival we has to wait 2 hours because our room wasn't ready, for the amount we paid $350 a night it certainly was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. We do appreciate you highlighting the areas of concern and regret the issues you encountered during your stay as it did not align with your expectation as our valued guest. Our maintenance officer was unable to fix the issue with the dryer as... More

Been to Oaks Liberty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel
Address: 25 Colley Terrace, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty lodging in Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Liberty Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.