We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Glenelg hotels

Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights & Save 15%!
Save Saved
You added Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Glenelg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
HuntlyDoc Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (432)
  • Photos (149)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (136)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    180
    70
    42
    34
See reviews for
80
150
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a regular visitor to Adelaide, I generally stay at Glenelg, and have stayed at theOaks Plaza Pier Appartments on several occasions. The apparments, with separate bed room, spaceous lounge and dining area, and full kitchen, and balcony, are excellent, and well priced. I was disppointed at my last visit to find that the pool and sauna was out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this for a weekend away with my partner and I really wished I stayed somewhere else. We booked a ocean view room which the view couldn't be at fault whatsoever BUT we kept the blinds shut majority of the time as you can easily see into other patrons rooms. I did not feel as though privacy was met... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I always stay here in adelaide. ...its modern, clean, right on the water and restaurants and bars downstairs. I have stayed here plenty of times and will keep coming back. Ask for an ocean front room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dusty667, Thank you for your review on Oaks Plaza Pier. It is always a pleasure to hear from our regular guests and I’d like to thank you for your continued and valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Kwinana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Greeted by staff at check-in with a polite hello and asked how my flight was I was already pleasantly suprised. The suprises did not stop there. My one-bedroom apartment hotel room was clean, spacious, near-new and had every feature and comfort you expect in a modern hotel. Ocean views on the one side and spectacular marine pier and views of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Oaks Plaza Pier. I was pleased to read your comments and I know that the staff will be very happy to read them as well. As you can imagine it is important for us to ensure that our guests receive the welcome and the stay that they deserve.... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were nice, but everything else was pricy. $20 for parking, so we parked on the street, but they still tried to charge us for it! and paid full price to find out the pool and spa were being re-done. Would have been nice to be told when we booked. They put a hold on our credit card that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Plaza Pier. I am glad that you enjoyed your room though it is disappointing to read that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope however that you will choose to stay with Oaks Hotels and Resorts... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a 1 bedroom apartment which was nice and clean with good cooking facilities and had a balcony on the side of the building which gave me a limited view of the beach given I was facing another building just meters away. I also had a door to a second bedroom which was locked but could see clearly into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Oaks Plaza Pier. It is disappointing to hear of your mixed experience. Oaks Hotels and Resorts strive for 100% guest satisfaction. It is disappointing that we failed to provide this through our service however I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just had 3 nights at this hotel with wonderful views of the ocean, restaurants galore nearby & handy to the airport. The room rate we got was unbelievably cheap although parking at $20 per night is a little steep. Wheelchair access room was fine but the closed in shower would cause problems for someone whose transfer skills were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Plaza Pier. I am pleased that you were able to experience the wonderful view our apartments have to offer and enjoyed our central location. On behalf of the team at Oaks Plaza Pier, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pool out of order due to maintenance, not told at any time until seeing a notice in the lift. Virtually 3rd world service No food available after 1430 and again after 2100 - after my flight arrived - 3rd world service, modern hotels have a kitchen open all day and all night, they are too happy to take your money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Plaza Pier. It’s disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please note that we are a serviced apartment style Hotel so we are slightly different from your conventional Hotel. Due to this we do have limited services, the food and beverage facilities on site... More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The biggest annoyance was that the pool and spa were closed for renovations and this was not known until after you checked in!! We were looking forward to spending the afternoon using the pool and spa facilities and this was a big disappointment. $20 for overnight parking was also a rip-off!!! We paid upfront for the parking on check-in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. It was disappointing to read that you were not advised of the maintenance we are currently undergoing. I will be sure to pass on all your feedback to the relevant departments for further training and development. Please be assured this is not our usual... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made a booking over the phone and told them its a special night and we are coming down to enjoy the pool, sauna and spa which they confirmed everything is going to be great and ready for us After running around all day and getting flowers, drinks, chocolates, cheese platters etc i took my girlfriend that night to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay at Oaks Plaza Pier. Our pool area is currently under renovations and I sincerely apologise that this information was not passed onto you when you made the booking. It is disappointing to hear that you found the staff to be impolite during your stay. All communication... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Address: 16 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Glenelg with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg #4 Business Hotel in Glenelg #4 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sensational ocean views and resort facilities of Oaks Plaza Pier, make this property an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers seeking fabulous Glenelg accommodation. Plaza Pier has undergone a full room refurbishment which was completed in September 2011. Enjoying an absolute beach frontage location, Oaks Plaza Pier allows you to really experience Glenelg. Luxurious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments feature wide balconies overlooking the beach or park, full kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
192

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer