We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Motor Inn Toowoomba

195a West Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    34
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
12
27
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Mungallala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful room, absolutely spotless, helpful and friendly owner. Would definitely recommend to everyone. If I return to Toowoomba this motel would be my first choice. The motel is a credit to the owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'd booked a room & spent a day at a conference. When I arrived at 9 I was told that I was too late for my room and he couldn't help me. Refused to refund my money. I noticed that he turned off sign lights as I sat in my car and tried to find somewhere else to sleep. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have travelled extensively and am very fussy. I must say that this motel would have to be the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in. Hubby's work booked it as he worked while I had a break. The room was probably one of the smallest I have stayed in but it was very very comfortable, clean and brekky included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobandAdam, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and am sure we will see you again. Until then, happy travels. More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This was a last minute trip and I booked this motel because of the reviews on here and also we had breakfast included. Checkin was quick and simple. The hosts are lovely and made our visit very comfortable. We had room 7. A small room but clean and comfortable, the bathroom appears to be new and roomy. Everything I needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobandAdam, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay at City Motor Inn. Hopefully we will see you next time you are in Toowoomba. The water does take a little while to come through, something we hope to look at in the near future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The place was clean and tidy excellent condition. The room was small, but cosy.. in a real good place close to alot.. The staff made me feel uncomfortable, I understand they may have there bad days but service.. but does it really hurt to walk around with a smile on your face? Just rude and stuck up is the impression... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobandAdam, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

This booking was under the name Tony S. and 1 guest. for a Double Room (1 Queen bed) Not the 4 or 5 that stayed in the room. Tony was well aware of the security deposit requirement as he does not have a valid credit card, after his card was declined. Tony was given the choice of paying this or... More 

gold coast
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We recently stayed a Friday and Saturday night in a studio room. They are a certified Healthy Hotel which means the mattresses and pillows are regularly sanitised which impressed me as I am very particular and always take my own pillow when travelling. The room had been recently renovated and everything looked and smelt fresh and clean and had everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I stay here on my annual visit to Toowoomba to play in a sporting event. The accommodation is spotlessly clean with every convenience. The proprietors provide an excellent, friendly personalised service. Good things include: WiFi, continental breakfast, guests kitchen, guests laundry, and a comfortable common lounge. And the proprietors have commenced a complete renovation of the motel with many rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I spent three nights here and was very impressed. The rooms aren't huge but they are sparkling clean and in excellent condition. The fittings are all good quality and it is clearly run by people who care about getting it right. Like many of the motels it's a bit of a walk to the city centre but there are some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobandAdam, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Meredith for your feedback. Merry Christmas and we hope to see you in the New Year. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The rooms may be "cosy" but they are very comfortable, and all kinds of thoughtful touches are obvious. Spotless and very tastefully decorated. The motel is in a quiet part of town but because the city is on a grid layout, it is easily accessible from the city centre, Japanese Gardens, Queens Park, etc. The continental breakfast was everything we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobandAdam, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to leave your review Judy. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you when are next in Toowoomba. More 

Coffs harbour
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Great Location , beautiful surrounds , presented nicely , little out door smoking veranda near kitchen , quite yet close to the action , great hosts attentive and caring happy to accommodate my request for early check in .and

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to City Motor Inn Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Address: 195a West Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your City Motor Inn Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toowoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba
#13 Business Hotel in Toowoomba

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay