We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Toowoomba hotels

City Motor Inn Toowoomba

195a West Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added City Motor Inn Toowoomba to your Saves list
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
84%
Ranked #9 of 42 hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ned60Brisbane Brisbane
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
12
22
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmwoods, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked into the City Motor Inn recently. We noted that the check in time was to be no later than 8pm. I phoned during the day and informed them that we'd be there by 7pm. Unfortunately we were unavoidably held up and didn't arrive until 9.10pm ( not the motels fault) What I don't understand is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobandAdam, Manager at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Danniel did have a reservation with City Motor Inn and had advised at lunch time he would be here by 7pm or maybe earlier. At 7.15pm we tried calling again and again several times to receive no answer and no message bank. At 8.30 we had to leave the motel for other commitments that evening. Danniel made no further effort... More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night in a Studio room which was very clean, newly furnished and comfortable. The motel complex is immaculate. Our room rate included a continental breakfast served in a breakfast room. The breakfast choices were fresh and generous, plenty to start the day. The management were very friendly, welcoming and efficient. There is also a pleasant guest lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a Studio room recently, it was spotless and had modern decor. The free wi-fi a big plus, great continental breakfast in a dedicated dining room. There is a cosy guest lounge, in all, a great place to stay ant a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only 1 room left when we arrived so did take it. Larger than what we needed but took advantage of that and could make our own meals there. Microwave, toaster and sandwich press as well as all crockery were provided. Free wi-fi but breakfast was not. Bed, pillows quite comfortable and room was very quiet. Would definitely stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you again should you be traveling through Toowoomba in the future. More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Toowoomba for a friends birthday party and decided to stay the night so we didn't have to drive back to Brisbane on the same day. This place is fantastic, the bedroom was well presented, clean and had everything we would need for the night. The bathroom was immaculate...possibly the cleanest bathroom in any of the places we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Donna for your comments. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Toowoomba. Until next time, safe travels. More

Kingaroy, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had the pleasure of spending an evening in a deluxe double room. It was so much more than we have come to expect from motels. The décor was beautiful, the bed was firm and very comfortable, and lots of thought had gone into the extra "little" things that make a stay so much more welcoming. The price was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

one of those hidden gem places. clean, tidy, comfortable and very affordable. i highly recommend City Motor Inn. Have had to go back and forth to Toowoomba a number of times, with varying results with the accommodation. since finding this place, the guessing is gone. we have stayed there now 3 times and the inn will be our 1st choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Booked this through Agoda and so happy I did. Daughter and I stayed in a studio room which suited us perfectly as we were only staying 1 night to save us an early Sunday morning start from Brisbane for Southern Cross hockey comp in Toowoomba. Room has everything you need, nice big bathroom, tea/coffee, extra pillows and blanket, comfortable bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us Vanessa. Good to hear you enjoyed the PhatBurgers, one of our favourites too. See you next time you are in Toowoomba. More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I needed a place to crash for the weekend cause I got an Easterfest ticket on short notice. The place was immaculate and perfectly sized for me to get away for the weekend. The free breakfast was a great way to stock up on energy for the day without spending a ton of money all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Liam. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay over the Easterfest weekend. Hope to see you next year if you are lucky enough to score more tickets. More

Birkdale, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Booked this through Booking.com and was supposed to pay for it on the day of arrival. Credit card was debited the day after I booked it. (which was about a week before we were staying there). It would have been a hassle to cancel it if we needed to. The motel has a strange layout, some of the rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of City Motor Inn. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay, we think. It is a little hard to tell from the review, but you both seemed happy with everything during your stay while we were chatting. Your card was charged following your booking with booking.com as that is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage City Motor Inn Toowoomba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to City Motor Inn Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Address: 195a West Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your City Motor Inn Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Toowoomba with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toowoomba #5 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba #9 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The City Motor Inn has reasonable rates (overnight or weekly). Clean, comfortable & quiet rooms. Located 150m off the Warrego H'way.Continental buffet breakfast available. Free wireless broadband. Guest lounge & internet access. Guest laundry. Direct dial phones. Directly opposite Toowoomba Base Hospital.Close to Toowoomba city centre, City Golf Club, Toowoomba Show Grounds. Nearby, local attractions, shopping centers, fast food & restaurants. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of City Motor Inn Toowoomba and other travelers.
1 question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from City Motor Inn Toowoomba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer