We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Motor Inn Toowoomba

195a West Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
12
25
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
gold coast
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed a Friday and Saturday night in a studio room. They are a certified Healthy Hotel which means the mattresses and pillows are regularly sanitised which impressed me as I am very particular and always take my own pillow when travelling. The room had been recently renovated and everything looked and smelt fresh and clean and had everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here on my annual visit to Toowoomba to play in a sporting event. The accommodation is spotlessly clean with every convenience. The proprietors provide an excellent, friendly personalised service. Good things include: WiFi, continental breakfast, guests kitchen, guests laundry, and a comfortable common lounge. And the proprietors have commenced a complete renovation of the motel with many rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I spent three nights here and was very impressed. The rooms aren't huge but they are sparkling clean and in excellent condition. The fittings are all good quality and it is clearly run by people who care about getting it right. Like many of the motels it's a bit of a walk to the city centre but there are some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The rooms may be "cosy" but they are very comfortable, and all kinds of thoughtful touches are obvious. Spotless and very tastefully decorated. The motel is in a quiet part of town but because the city is on a grid layout, it is easily accessible from the city centre, Japanese Gardens, Queens Park, etc. The continental breakfast was everything we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs harbour
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Great Location , beautiful surrounds , presented nicely , little out door smoking veranda near kitchen , quite yet close to the action , great hosts attentive and caring happy to accommodate my request for early check in .and

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catalina, NSW Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Our overnight in this spotlessly clean motel was very good. Room was well appointed with microwave and some crockery and cutlery. Bed was comfortable and a couple of lounge chairs were provided in our room. Bathroom was beautifully clean. Tariff included continental breakfast in a lovely dedicated room. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Motel well situated, close to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobandAdam, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Di and Tony for staying with us and also leaving your feedback. We hope to see you again if you are back in Toowoomba. Enjoy the rest of your travels. More

Palmwoods, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I booked into the City Motor Inn recently. We noted that the check in time was to be no later than 8pm. I phoned during the day and informed them that we'd be there by 7pm. Unfortunately we were unavoidably held up and didn't arrive until 9.10pm ( not the motels fault) What I don't understand is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobandAdam, Manager at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Danniel did have a reservation with City Motor Inn and had advised at lunch time he would be here by 7pm or maybe earlier. At 7.15pm we tried calling again and again several times to receive no answer and no message bank. At 8.30 we had to leave the motel for other commitments that evening. Danniel made no further effort... More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed one night in a Studio room which was very clean, newly furnished and comfortable. The motel complex is immaculate. Our room rate included a continental breakfast served in a breakfast room. The breakfast choices were fresh and generous, plenty to start the day. The management were very friendly, welcoming and efficient. There is also a pleasant guest lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed in a Studio room recently, it was spotless and had modern decor. The free wi-fi a big plus, great continental breakfast in a dedicated dining room. There is a cosy guest lounge, in all, a great place to stay ant a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RobandAdam, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Happy travels. More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Only 1 room left when we arrived so did take it. Larger than what we needed but took advantage of that and could make our own meals there. Microwave, toaster and sandwich press as well as all crockery were provided. Free wi-fi but breakfast was not. Bed, pillows quite comfortable and room was very quiet. Would definitely stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you again should you be traveling through Toowoomba in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to City Motor Inn Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Address: 195a West Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Motor Inn Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay