We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Toowoomba hotels

City Motor Inn Toowoomba

195a West Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel amenities
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added City Motor Inn Toowoomba to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
didee1966 Coffs harbour
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
12
23
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Coffs harbour
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Location , beautiful surrounds , presented nicely , little out door smoking veranda near kitchen , quite yet close to the action , great hosts attentive and caring happy to accommodate my request for early check in .and

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catalina, NSW Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our overnight in this spotlessly clean motel was very good. Room was well appointed with microwave and some crockery and cutlery. Bed was comfortable and a couple of lounge chairs were provided in our room. Bathroom was beautifully clean. Tariff included continental breakfast in a lovely dedicated room. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Motel well situated, close to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobandAdam, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Di and Tony for staying with us and also leaving your feedback. We hope to see you again if you are back in Toowoomba. Enjoy the rest of your travels. More

Palmwoods, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I booked into the City Motor Inn recently. We noted that the check in time was to be no later than 8pm. I phoned during the day and informed them that we'd be there by 7pm. Unfortunately we were unavoidably held up and didn't arrive until 9.10pm ( not the motels fault) What I don't understand is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobandAdam, Manager at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Danniel did have a reservation with City Motor Inn and had advised at lunch time he would be here by 7pm or maybe earlier. At 7.15pm we tried calling again and again several times to receive no answer and no message bank. At 8.30 we had to leave the motel for other commitments that evening. Danniel made no further effort... More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed one night in a Studio room which was very clean, newly furnished and comfortable. The motel complex is immaculate. Our room rate included a continental breakfast served in a breakfast room. The breakfast choices were fresh and generous, plenty to start the day. The management were very friendly, welcoming and efficient. There is also a pleasant guest lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed in a Studio room recently, it was spotless and had modern decor. The free wi-fi a big plus, great continental breakfast in a dedicated dining room. There is a cosy guest lounge, in all, a great place to stay ant a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RobandAdam, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Happy travels. More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Only 1 room left when we arrived so did take it. Larger than what we needed but took advantage of that and could make our own meals there. Microwave, toaster and sandwich press as well as all crockery were provided. Free wi-fi but breakfast was not. Bed, pillows quite comfortable and room was very quiet. Would definitely stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you again should you be traveling through Toowoomba in the future. More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were in Toowoomba for a friends birthday party and decided to stay the night so we didn't have to drive back to Brisbane on the same day. This place is fantastic, the bedroom was well presented, clean and had everything we would need for the night. The bathroom was immaculate...possibly the cleanest bathroom in any of the places we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Donna for your comments. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Toowoomba. Until next time, safe travels. More

Kingaroy, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had the pleasure of spending an evening in a deluxe double room. It was so much more than we have come to expect from motels. The décor was beautiful, the bed was firm and very comfortable, and lots of thought had gone into the extra "little" things that make a stay so much more welcoming. The price was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

one of those hidden gem places. clean, tidy, comfortable and very affordable. i highly recommend City Motor Inn. Have had to go back and forth to Toowoomba a number of times, with varying results with the accommodation. since finding this place, the guessing is gone. we have stayed there now 3 times and the inn will be our 1st choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Booked this through Agoda and so happy I did. Daughter and I stayed in a studio room which suited us perfectly as we were only staying 1 night to save us an early Sunday morning start from Brisbane for Southern Cross hockey comp in Toowoomba. Room has everything you need, nice big bathroom, tea/coffee, extra pillows and blanket, comfortable bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
RobGap, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us Vanessa. Good to hear you enjoyed the PhatBurgers, one of our favourites too. See you next time you are in Toowoomba. More

Do you own or manage City Motor Inn Toowoomba?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to City Motor Inn Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Address: 195a West Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your City Motor Inn Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near City Motor Inn Toowoomba