We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

James Street Motor Inn

88 James street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
James Street Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
James Street Motor Inn
Add Photo

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    7
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
10
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we did not have anyone to take our little 2kg pom puppy, we had to go quickly to see a very sick member of family, after ringing many motels, we were told about James st Motor Inn. We were given a large beautiful room that we could take our little pom puppy, it was very clean and the bedding was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we booked in to the motel for Thursday night after driving from Roma in the rain. Checked in and our room was lovely, spacious and a very welcome sight! We even had a spa bath which was also a welcome sight for me as we have been travelling for two weeks and my back had decided it had had enough,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

A quick trip to Toowoomba required a late on-line booking. All done with no fuss and the room was clean and of a very generous size. Management were friendly and available. Car parking was secure - within the confines of the motel grounds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We stayed here for one night while visiting family in Toowoomba. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the room is very clean and spacious. The pool is awesome and the children loved the pool slide! I have stayed a quite a few places in Toowoomba and this is the best for cleanliness, staff and price. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed for 3 weeks while on a work trip, and it honestly felt like a home away from home. The staff were more than helpful with any requests, the rooms were large and comfortable, and the food was fantastic. Highly recommend and will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
new zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The James Street motor Inn is exactly what we were looking for and what we enjoy in a top quality Motel. That is; a fantastic restaurant with top quality food , comfortable rooms with a good shower and nice beds. The friendly staff and very reasonable prices are a bonus. We will not hesitate to stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
tkkc, Owner at James Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks guys for your great review , have been any a bit so took a while to write back More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My experience with James St Motor Inn is unreal, the service is 2nd to none and the rooms are great. I would recommend the James St Motor Inn to anyone wanting to stay anywhere in Toowoomba. Great family run business..

Was this review helpful? Yes
tkkc, Owner at James Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your valued review of our motel , we hope to see you again when your back in Toowoomba More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The restaurant was amazing. One of the most delicious meals we've ever had. The prawn stuffed chicken with brandied cream sauce- mind blowing. Even the salad was amazing. Thank you for making our night awesome, even though we were only in town to visit the hospital. I also disagree about your furnishings. We were very comfortable while having a homely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingaroy, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Motel was situated in a handy position in Toowoomba. However, I was a little disappointed at how aged the room was with its drab brown furnishings and gloomy lighting. It really needed bringing up to date. The bathroom was roomy and the spa nice, but this was off-set by the dirty grouting on the floor. The bed needed replacing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tkkc, Owner at James Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments , we do have both spa rooms scheduled to have some grouting redone , if i knew which room you were in i would be happy to address you comments on the bed , we have replaced 18 beds in the past year all pillow top mattresses . More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Attention to detail from observation started off the great service. A quiet room, with enough beds, at a great price was organised, sorted and completed within less than ten minutes of pulling up. Helpful Extras were offered, and info was given, without being over the top or intrusive. The consideration shown was very much appreciated. Room was spacious and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay