We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Toowoomba hotels

James Street Motor Inn

88 James street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added James Street Motor Inn to your Saves list
James Street Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
73%
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Les S Gold Coast, Australia
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience with James St Motor Inn is unreal, the service is 2nd to none and the rooms are great. I would recommend the James St Motor Inn to anyone wanting to stay anywhere in Toowoomba. Great family run business..

Was this review helpful? Yes
tkkc, Owner at James Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your valued review of our motel , we hope to see you again when your back in Toowoomba More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was amazing. One of the most delicious meals we've ever had. The prawn stuffed chicken with brandied cream sauce- mind blowing. Even the salad was amazing. Thank you for making our night awesome, even though we were only in town to visit the hospital. I also disagree about your furnishings. We were very comfortable while having a homely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingaroy, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Motel was situated in a handy position in Toowoomba. However, I was a little disappointed at how aged the room was with its drab brown furnishings and gloomy lighting. It really needed bringing up to date. The bathroom was roomy and the spa nice, but this was off-set by the dirty grouting on the floor. The bed needed replacing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tkkc, Owner at James Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments , we do have both spa rooms scheduled to have some grouting redone , if i knew which room you were in i would be happy to address you comments on the bed , we have replaced 18 beds in the past year all pillow top mattresses . More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Attention to detail from observation started off the great service. A quiet room, with enough beds, at a great price was organised, sorted and completed within less than ten minutes of pulling up. Helpful Extras were offered, and info was given, without being over the top or intrusive. The consideration shown was very much appreciated. Room was spacious and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This motel is good for a short stay over. Basic facilities in the room however it was clean. Located on a busy intersection I found it to be a little noisy although not unbearable. The restaurant was reasonably priced and meals were nice enough. The old saying, you get what you pay for would sum the value of this motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tkkc, Owner at James Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Just a response to any guest that have stayed at out motel and commented that the front rooms were noise . We have noted your comments and as of 01/11/2013 all our front rooms are double glazed . This fixed this concern some of our guests had , thank you for the valued information . More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

On a driving trip from Qld to Vic, we have stayed at a variety of accommodation. Most recently we stayed at a "name" hotel in Brisbane for the same cost as JSM - the differences could not have been more marked. At the Brisbane hotel, a substantial cost for Wifi - complimentary at JSM; In Bris we had to ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Booked in for a Sunday night. Asked if they had a restaurant - yes I was told. Arrived to find that their restaurant was closed on Sunday nights. Referred to a pub up the road (as a woman travelling on my own he referred me to a rough pub). Didn't go but asked for a recommendation for a meal to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I travell to Toowoomba almost weekly for business. The only time I stay elsewhere is when they’re full, and that is happening more often than not these days. The word is out........ So book in. Clean, friendly with GREAT FOOD! Anyone who says anything to the contrary is either on heroin or had their tastebuds surgically removed..... and none of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gin Gin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed on evening of July 23. My wife and I were very happy with our room and the cleanliness. Reception was very good and we were able to book in early as we had driven all morning and needed to freshen up before our appointment. We had dinner at the restruant and prices seemed competitive with most other places. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage James Street Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to James Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about James Street Motor Inn

Address: 88 James street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your James Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Toowoomba with
any amenities