We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Golf Club Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
775 Ruthven Street | New England Highway, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Special Offer
July Hot Deal!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Golf Club Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
City Golf Club Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    26
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
38
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for a conference with a colleague. Had two apartments joined to one kitchen. Food was good. Room bar was ridulously expensive. But they offer a courtesy bus to the golf club. Only downside was the toilet ran with water all night. Recomended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived for lunch just before 12. Quite busy place, waited in line a while, as expected. Once ordered food was ready pretty quickly. Had the beef salad. It was very yummy. Would return for any meal. Great service, very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room on the road side of the motel but surprisingly could not hear any traffic noise at all. The bed was super comfortable and our room was spacious and modern. As we were attending a wedding, we were able to use the free shuttle bus to the wedding and back, which was very convenient. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, stylish and modern. Our balcony view over the golf course was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the golf club membership was a wonderful bonus. We really enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I chose the City Golf Club Motel after much research looking for modern accommodation in a city comprised of mostly motel style options. We weren't disappointed for the most part. As with another traveller's review, the manager contacted us at lunch time to advise our room was ready. A nice touch. The room was as promised as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay with us after reading the reviews, and glad you enjoyed your room. Our housekeeping department work tirelessly to keep our motel rooms in top condition we will pass on your comments. Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. More 

Taroom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this motel. The location is central with access to dining venues of varying types. The room is generous in size and well appointed. The outdoor area with table and chairs is a great added extra enabling the guest to enjoy the peaceful view of the adjacent golf course. We recommend this motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this review

The size of our rooms certainly do help to make your stay comfortable, all of our rooms have outdoor settings for the guest to enjoy and the golf course view gives the country feeling in the city setting. Thank you for taking the time to review and look forward to your next visit. More 

Walkerston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I had such a wonderful stay at this motel. It began by getting a phone call to say my room was ready way before 2.00pm ( I have never had this great courtesy before. The staff are so very helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble, the courtesy bus was fantastic. Thank you so very much. I will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the City Golf Club Motel as your motel of choice for your special occasion. It was an enjoyable occasion and glad we were able to play a part in making your stay in Toowoomba a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. More 

Springfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed at the city golf club motel in 2 bedroom apartment. it was beautiful with everything we could need. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to enjoy this place more as it was only a night so we could attend a wedding. Will definitely go back when we have an opportunity to. The managers were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this review

We look forward to your return visit and hope next time you have the time to enjoy the accommodation and the facilities on offer at the City Golf Club. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation while you were here. Thank you for your review looking forward to your return. More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

My partner and I have stayed in Toowoomba a number of times and we generally like to try somewhere different. This was our first stay at the City Golf Club and it was a very pleasant experience. The room overlooked a fairway, it was light and airy and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Temporary... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to showcase our unique motel and club on offer for your 1st time stay. It is a great facility for food, entertainment and accommodation. We are please on this special occasion you decided to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your kind review. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Motel last Saturday night. We were very surprised in the room we were given. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It had a full size bath and an excellent view of the golf course. There was a complimentary shuttle bus to the Golf Club. We were always greeted with a smile and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this review

We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay at the City Golf Club Motel. Its great that the location and facilities suited you and that the room was comfortable and clean. We are also pleased to hear the staff were courteous and polite. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay