We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

34A Eiser St | Harristown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

my family were made to feel extremely welcome at the holiday park. we stayed in a cabin that was near to the play areas and we could keep a close eye on our children. we were over from the u.k visiting our friends and the park had no problem with them coming in and using the facilities with us. it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our 2 swimming pools and jumping pillow are getting quite a workout from families this season. Unfortunately, the internet provider is located offsite and we have no control over this service offered. Hopefully once this area of Toowoomba has upgraded to broadband, we can offer a faster more efficient internet connection. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms (couldn't fault it and I'm fussy) and the staff could not be more accomodating. I rented the ensuite cabin, it had a good size modern reverse cycle air con and quite a good kitchenette which saved me eating out for every meal. Linen was supplied and was clean, pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We aim to make everyone's stay a very pleasant experience. Our cabins are like a home away from home. We get many positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our cabins. I will be sure to pass these comments to our very hardworking housekeepers. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Centrally located but cabins and caravans crammed together. Supposed to be no food and drink in pool area and no diving etc (pool is too small for number of people park can accommodate) but staff ignored people drinking alcohol in pool area and others jumping into pool causing small children to be swamped. Only one towel supplied per person in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not as expected. Your stay coincided with a very large sporting event, and our park was at capacity. We were very mindful of the fact that it was very hot weather and that most of the guests would take advantage of our 2 pools and spa. Therefore, staff were very diligent in making... More 

brisbane
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a cabin with beds all in the one room, to sleep 4. It looked quite new and had a/c and an ensuite, full fridge, basic kitchen with dining room table. Kids enjoyed the pool and slide. The jumping pillow was good but hours 9 to 5 pm and in the middle of summer an earlier or later finish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a family park with facilities such as two pools, spa and jumping pillow for the young and young at heart. We are a very busy park and due to the number of vehicles, and for the safety of all, children are not encouraged to ride scooters or bikes in the park. However there... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights in a 4-berth 1 Bedroom cabin. Unusual in that the park is located in the middle of suburbia. But with that comes all the associated conveniences. The little shopping centre down the road is a big plus! The cabin we had was starting to show a little bit of age but was still very comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Had a one night "pre booked" stay in a two room cabin,drove from Sydney in 1 day & just wanted a quick & easy place to stay,it had really easy check in & out,was clean tidy & had plenty of linen,it also has a very short stroll "500m" to a small shopping centre.For what we needed it was good value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

The office staff appreciate that after a long day on the road you don't need the extra hassle of a long book in. Our cabins are a home away from home and we are always complimented on how clean they are. Don't worry. We do pass your comments on to our dedicated housekeeping staff who work tirelessly to provide this... More 

Coopernook, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times now. Only park in Toowoomba with en suites sites. Park is in good condition, all sealed roads, sites have concrete slabs (except drive through). A few trees but not many sites are shaded. Has drive through sites for big rigs. Amenities not close to all sites. Nice pool and relaxing BBQ area with picnic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We love our repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are a developing park and work is now starting on building new cabins near the exit gate. We hope to include an upgrade of the exit. For larger rigs, we do offer that you may exit at the entry gate under the direction of... More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed here for a night during the carnival of flowers held in Toowoomba. I stayed with my wife, 2 children and my wife's parents in a 2 bedroom cabin. We found the cabins to be very spacious with a decent sized living area and a good sized bathroom. The park was close within a short drive to shops and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

September in Toowoomba is a magical time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us when you visited for the Carnival of Flowers. Our family cabins are designed to allow that little extra space to accommodate families. We look forward to seeing you next year. More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Cabins and amenities are a bit old but everything worked. Park itself is quiet and tidy. Check-in is quick, staff are polite. Local shopping centre is walking distance and has a good range of services. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

After a day on the road, the last thing guests need is a hassle on checking in. We aim to make your whole stay with us a pleasant experience - from check in to check out and beyond. We are constantly updating our accommodation and facilities with the amenities block on the agenda. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
69 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

A quick overnight stay while heading north. Comfortable, clean cabin with comfortable queen bed and value for money. 3 minutes walk out the gate to a shopping centre with good selection of take-a-way food stores including a good Thai (just the ticket for these quick overnight stops while on the road. Other shops included pharmacy, wine shop, supermarket, and fruit/vegetable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Westridge Shopping Centre proves a popular one stop shopping trip for our guests. The new Thai restaurant is certainly a favourite with guests and staff. Thank you for recommending our park. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Address: 34A Eiser St | Harristown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

48 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay