We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
34A Eiser St | Harristown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    17
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having had a terrible experience in another park, we inspected before we paid here. Reception staff were friendly and accommodating. In a quiet suburban location, this place had lots to offer. We loved what we saw as we walked through this small park grounds. The gardens are well tended and some sites are permanently occupied by long term residents, adding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our quiet, residential location certainly creates a relaxing, enjoyable and 'home away from home' feel . All members of our staff (housekeepers, gardeners and office staff) take great pride in their work - striving to offer excellent customer service to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. During your stay we hope... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed July 2015. Park easy to locate in suburbs of Toowoomba - professional and very friendly office admin. Booked spa villa which we viewed was very nice but a little less room than we like. Decided to upgrade to larger cabin - which was older style. Map, wifi password and explanation of park facilities explained also nearby grocery shopping -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

To help us continually enhance our services, all feedback is welcome and we thank you for taking the time to review The BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park. All our staff take great pride in offering excellent customer service, so your comments are gratefully received. Our quiet, relaxed, centrally located position certainly appeals to the tourist/corporate traveller alike. We are... More 

sydney australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Stayed here because it said it was quiet. You could still hear the traffic in the distance, but it didn't stop me from sleeping. Clean amenities, but if you had kids, the jumping pillow was deflated so they'd be disappointed. Herb garden a nice touch for visitors. Site 1C was a bit cramped and would have been difficult to hook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

The BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park is ideally located in a quiet residential area, which certainly creates a relaxing atmosphere. If it is raining, or we are experiencing a heavy dew, the jumping pillow stays deflated (until dry) due to safety. As we do value the safety and wellbeing of all our guests, we do adhere to this policy.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff, even though we had not pre booked nothing was a problem. Close to small shopping centre for everything we needed. Very clean amenities and tidy grounds. Only stayed the one night on a powered site but will be back for longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Holiday Park. Situated in a quiet, suburban area, we are centrally located to shopping centres, clubs and restaurants. All the staff strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. Our housekeepers and grounds staff certainly do appreciate the lovely comments in regards to the amenities and gardens. You... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We stayed on a powered site for 2 weeks during school holidays. The gardens were lovely and I particularly liked the herb garden which was available to all. There was a sausage sizzle on Easter Sunday and the staff arranged for the Easter Bunny to visit, a raffle and competitions. Security was good and the amenities were clean. The thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad that your stay at our Holiday Park was an enjoyable one and thank you for your wonderful comments. All our staff work above and beyond to ensure guests comfort and needs are responded to and taken care of to the best of their ability. Our housekeepers do take immense pride in their work. We will be sure... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming both over the phone and in person. We had a choice of tent sites and chose one close to the jumping pillow, pool, spa, camp kitchen and BBQs. The facilities and amenities were very clean and well kept. The park was nice and quiet at night with no traffic noise thanks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Our staff do pride themselves on their friendly, helpful and courteous manner. We do receive many positive comments on the cleanliness of our amenities and we will be sure to pass your comments on to our housekeepers. Being located in a... More 

Peachester, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Thank you to the wonderful staff, cabin was clean and comfortable and felt like home. We would love to thank you for accommodating our needs even after we checked out, hours actually after we checked out. We participated in the Kokoda Challenge Toowoomba and they happily let us come back to shower after the event, nearly 9 hrs after we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. We do aim to assist where we can with any guest requests. You were more than welcome to use the amenities block. Our housekeepers do a magnificent job in keeping the amenities block spotless. Again we do appreciate your great... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

my family were made to feel extremely welcome at the holiday park. we stayed in a cabin that was near to the play areas and we could keep a close eye on our children. we were over from the u.k visiting our friends and the park had no problem with them coming in and using the facilities with us. it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our 2 swimming pools and jumping pillow are getting quite a workout from families this season. Unfortunately, the internet provider is located offsite and we have no control over this service offered. Hopefully once this area of Toowoomba has upgraded to broadband, we can offer a faster more efficient internet connection. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms (couldn't fault it and I'm fussy) and the staff could not be more accomodating. I rented the ensuite cabin, it had a good size modern reverse cycle air con and quite a good kitchenette which saved me eating out for every meal. Linen was supplied and was clean, pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We aim to make everyone's stay a very pleasant experience. Our cabins are like a home away from home. We get many positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our cabins. I will be sure to pass these comments to our very hardworking housekeepers. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Centrally located but cabins and caravans crammed together. Supposed to be no food and drink in pool area and no diving etc (pool is too small for number of people park can accommodate) but staff ignored people drinking alcohol in pool area and others jumping into pool causing small children to be swamped. Only one towel supplied per person in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not as expected. Your stay coincided with a very large sporting event, and our park was at capacity. We were very mindful of the fact that it was very hot weather and that most of the guests would take advantage of our 2 pools and spa. Therefore, staff were very diligent in making... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#20 of 42 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vacy Hall Historic Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#3 of 42 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay