We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Hotel website
34A Eiser St | Harristown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a powered site for 2 weeks during school holidays. The gardens were lovely and I particularly liked the herb garden which was available to all. There was a sausage sizzle on Easter Sunday and the staff arranged for the Easter Bunny to visit, a raffle and competitions. Security was good and the amenities were clean. The thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad that your stay at our Holiday Park was an enjoyable one and thank you for your wonderful comments. All our staff work above and beyond to ensure guests comfort and needs are responded to and taken care of to the best of their ability. Our housekeepers do take immense pride in their work. We will be sure... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming both over the phone and in person. We had a choice of tent sites and chose one close to the jumping pillow, pool, spa, camp kitchen and BBQs. The facilities and amenities were very clean and well kept. The park was nice and quiet at night with no traffic noise thanks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Our staff do pride themselves on their friendly, helpful and courteous manner. We do receive many positive comments on the cleanliness of our amenities and we will be sure to pass your comments on to our housekeepers. Being located in a... More 

Peachester, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Thank you to the wonderful staff, cabin was clean and comfortable and felt like home. We would love to thank you for accommodating our needs even after we checked out, hours actually after we checked out. We participated in the Kokoda Challenge Toowoomba and they happily let us come back to shower after the event, nearly 9 hrs after we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. We do aim to assist where we can with any guest requests. You were more than welcome to use the amenities block. Our housekeepers do a magnificent job in keeping the amenities block spotless. Again we do appreciate your great... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

my family were made to feel extremely welcome at the holiday park. we stayed in a cabin that was near to the play areas and we could keep a close eye on our children. we were over from the u.k visiting our friends and the park had no problem with them coming in and using the facilities with us. it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our 2 swimming pools and jumping pillow are getting quite a workout from families this season. Unfortunately, the internet provider is located offsite and we have no control over this service offered. Hopefully once this area of Toowoomba has upgraded to broadband, we can offer a faster more efficient internet connection. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms (couldn't fault it and I'm fussy) and the staff could not be more accomodating. I rented the ensuite cabin, it had a good size modern reverse cycle air con and quite a good kitchenette which saved me eating out for every meal. Linen was supplied and was clean, pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We aim to make everyone's stay a very pleasant experience. Our cabins are like a home away from home. We get many positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our cabins. I will be sure to pass these comments to our very hardworking housekeepers. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Centrally located but cabins and caravans crammed together. Supposed to be no food and drink in pool area and no diving etc (pool is too small for number of people park can accommodate) but staff ignored people drinking alcohol in pool area and others jumping into pool causing small children to be swamped. Only one towel supplied per person in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not as expected. Your stay coincided with a very large sporting event, and our park was at capacity. We were very mindful of the fact that it was very hot weather and that most of the guests would take advantage of our 2 pools and spa. Therefore, staff were very diligent in making... More 

brisbane
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a cabin with beds all in the one room, to sleep 4. It looked quite new and had a/c and an ensuite, full fridge, basic kitchen with dining room table. Kids enjoyed the pool and slide. The jumping pillow was good but hours 9 to 5 pm and in the middle of summer an earlier or later finish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a family park with facilities such as two pools, spa and jumping pillow for the young and young at heart. We are a very busy park and due to the number of vehicles, and for the safety of all, children are not encouraged to ride scooters or bikes in the park. However there... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights in a 4-berth 1 Bedroom cabin. Unusual in that the park is located in the middle of suburbia. But with that comes all the associated conveniences. The little shopping centre down the road is a big plus! The cabin we had was starting to show a little bit of age but was still very comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thank you for your great comments. Our park is ideally located in a quiet residential street which adds to the relaxed comfortable atmosphere that our guests enjoy. We are centrally located with easy access to many facilities, with the small shopping centre very handy. Our housekeepers take great pride... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Had a one night "pre booked" stay in a two room cabin,drove from Sydney in 1 day & just wanted a quick & easy place to stay,it had really easy check in & out,was clean tidy & had plenty of linen,it also has a very short stroll "500m" to a small shopping centre.For what we needed it was good value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

The office staff appreciate that after a long day on the road you don't need the extra hassle of a long book in. Our cabins are a home away from home and we are always complimented on how clean they are. Don't worry. We do pass your comments on to our dedicated housekeeping staff who work tirelessly to provide this... More 

Coopernook, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times now. Only park in Toowoomba with en suites sites. Park is in good condition, all sealed roads, sites have concrete slabs (except drive through). A few trees but not many sites are shaded. Has drive through sites for big rigs. Amenities not close to all sites. Nice pool and relaxing BBQ area with picnic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We love our repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are a developing park and work is now starting on building new cabins near the exit gate. We hope to include an upgrade of the exit. For larger rigs, we do offer that you may exit at the entry gate under the direction of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question