We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn

412 Tor Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save 10% with Visa Card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
6
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

My travelling companion & I stayed 2 nights. (5th & 6th December 2014) after driving through terrible stormy weather from Hervey Bay. Not only were we relieved to arrive at the motel, we were thoroughly impressed with the warm welcome from Carol in reception. Our room was spotlessly clean with everything we would need, including toaster, microwave, good size fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The reception was very warm and welcoming. I am in a standard room and have a microwave which expands my options for dining 10 fold! The location is just a short walk from a large shopping center and across the road offers some usual takeaway options. The internet is good, free and relatively high speed. There is a large bench... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Spent a night at Tuscany On Tor, the rooms were nice and spotlessly clean. The new manager who has recently taken over was very friendly and help me out with directions around Toowoomba. Couldn't have asked for more, will definitely be back again next time I am in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Tuscany on Tor the night of our wedding before heading off to our honeymoon. The rooms were modern, clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff there were very welcoming and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Lovely clean motel with very friendly service. Short walk away from the Races which made for a very convenient location. Surprisingly quiet for a motel on a main road. Thank you for your great hospitality. Can't wait for our next outing so we can stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Motel room Ok clean, but room at front hear trucks all night. we stayed 3 nights and if you don't wash up after yourself there is a cleaning charge. One day we left 2 glasses and a spoon beside sink, cleaning staff wouldn't wash it. Our only problem was the reception staff incredibly rude don't care if you may be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back Sue. Our feeling is that you are the guest who queried the pricing of your room. As we advised you at checkout, you booked for 3 people, but there were in fact four in the room and so an additional charge of $15/night applied. We honoured the price you said was quoted which is... More 

Kingaroy, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night because of the motels close proximity to the races...it's a simple 5 minute walk to the main gate, the motel is clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you need ( TV, tea and coffee). Staff friendly and approachable, price reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Internet booking request was followed up by phone call, got a spa suite for reasonable price, made better by allowing a breakfast order to be placed outside of timeframe to hand in due to late check-in. Lovely setup, tv able to swivel allowing the ability to watch from the spa. Was a little dated and worn in some areas, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very happy with this Motel. The staff were friendly and obliging and the room was clean and modern. We booked the accommodation over Wotif.com and had no difficulties. We stayed Christmas Eve (to be with family Christmas Day) and found the location ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We take all customer feedback into consideration when determining the future direction of the business. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights in a self contained suite. The room was beautiful and clean and comfortably fit our family of 5. There was great little restaurants across the road. The kids loved the pool. Reception staff were very friendly. Only downside was we found ourselves locked out of our room when we returned late at night. Reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary comments re your stay with us and our motel. Feedback in all forms is always appreciated. So glad to hear that you all had a great stay with us and that your children enjoyed the pool. Hope to welcome you back next time you are in Toowoomba. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn

Address: 412 Tor Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Toowoomba

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay