We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Toowoomba hotels

BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn

412 Tor Street | Cnr Tor & Lendrum St., Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 5 more sites!
88%
Ranked #11 of 42 hotels in Toowoomba
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sue R Caloundra, Australia
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel room Ok clean, but room at front hear trucks all night. we stayed 3 nights and if you don't wash up after yourself there is a cleaning charge. One day we left 2 glasses and a spoon beside sink, cleaning staff wouldn't wash it. Our only problem was the reception staff incredibly rude don't care if you may be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back Sue. Our feeling is that you are the guest who queried the pricing of your room. As we advised you at checkout, you booked for 3 people, but there were in fact four in the room and so an additional charge of $15/night applied. We honoured the price you said was quoted which is... More

Kingaroy, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night because of the motels close proximity to the races...it's a simple 5 minute walk to the main gate, the motel is clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you need ( TV, tea and coffee). Staff friendly and approachable, price reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Internet booking request was followed up by phone call, got a spa suite for reasonable price, made better by allowing a breakfast order to be placed outside of timeframe to hand in due to late check-in. Lovely setup, tv able to swivel allowing the ability to watch from the spa. Was a little dated and worn in some areas, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very happy with this Motel. The staff were friendly and obliging and the room was clean and modern. We booked the accommodation over Wotif.com and had no difficulties. We stayed Christmas Eve (to be with family Christmas Day) and found the location ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We take all customer feedback into consideration when determining the future direction of the business. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights in a self contained suite. The room was beautiful and clean and comfortably fit our family of 5. There was great little restaurants across the road. The kids loved the pool. Reception staff were very friendly. Only downside was we found ourselves locked out of our room when we returned late at night. Reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary comments re your stay with us and our motel. Feedback in all forms is always appreciated. So glad to hear that you all had a great stay with us and that your children enjoyed the pool. Hope to welcome you back next time you are in Toowoomba. More

Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a self-catering suite as we were staying here for 4 nights to attend a family wedding. Booking and check-in were professional. All staff friendly and helpful. This unit had a living area with sofa, 2 chairs and 2 single beds, as well as kitchenette and table with 4 chairs. Queen size bed in separate room and also separate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed it. Unfortunately the road noise is out of our control, tho we have tried to minimise it as much as possible. We do have one self contained unit in the rear block, so keep that in mind for future stays. Hope to see... More

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a great place to stay, one of the best we have stayed in. We were there for one night and the booking process was professional and check in was hassle free. We stayed in a one room motel which was ideal for us. So comfortable and clean and of a very high standard. Great location for everything and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Toowoomba. With Thanks Denise Hammond More

Main Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Although we have a studio room, the sleeping area is separated a little from the sofa, entrance, TV area by the bathroom which provides some privacy. Fridge, microwave, good air con, TV in sitting area and another on the wall in the sleeping area. No kitchen sink, so bathroom basin for rinsing dishes. Couple on front desk are pleasant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & appreciate that you took the time to comment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many Thanks Regards Denise Hammond More

Gladstone, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We would have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Motel was very clean, comfortable and easy to find. Just a short drive from the CBD. Managers very helpful. Will definitely be staying again and recommending to our friends. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Debbie. We're glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your time in Toowoomba. We look forward to seeing you again some day soon. More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I read the last review on Tuscany on Tor and I've got to say the same thing. The reception was helpful. We had the spa suite with a bar fridge, microwave, plates, cutlery, etc. Bowls (for byo breakfast would have been good but thats just a side note). Spa was good, big. Internet speed was fast. Laundry was $3 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We're pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your time in Toowoomba and with us. We try to make everything as comfortable as possible for our guests, so removing the mini bar from the refrigerator prior to your arrival as requested... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn

Address: 412 Tor Street | Cnr Tor & Lendrum St., Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.