We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Toowoomba hotels

Quality Hotel Platinum International

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   326 James Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel Platinum International
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Platinum International to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Ellie W
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    18
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
27
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This fantastic hotel was perfect for our group of friend traveling from England to Toowoomba for a wedding. The rooms were extremely clean and well kept and we particularly enjoyed the pool and access to the BBQ facilities. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, i would recommend this hotel to anyone - the food was lovely in the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was all that you needed for your family reunion and family wedding. Thanks again, we pride ourselves on having great staff and great facilities, kind regards Colleen Cosgrove More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Quality Hotel Platinum International on Boxing Day, and we could not have been any happier! The hotel is conveniently located on busy James Street across from Clifford Gardens shopping centre, and you might expect a certain amount of traffic noise...but there was absolutely none. Our room (and bathroom) was lovely, modern, well appointed and huge! We ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review our property for other travellers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and were happy with everything. We are pleased that our staff treated you as 'special' they are excellent at their job and very dedicated, we are proud of them and how they look afte our guests during their stay. So... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about this motel. Spa in room, buffet breakfast included in price lovely pool areas and rooms clean and quiet the staff were very nice and accommodating and I would highly recommend this motel for business or pleasure

Was this review helpful? Yes
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed everything about our property and that you found everything to your liking. We do strive to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and want to come back and also want to recommend us to others. Thanks again Colleen Cosgrove More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

What a pleasant surprise! From Olivia & Sam at reception (both obviously very proud of their hotel - and for good reason) to the staff and meals in the restaurant & room service - absolutely tops. The modern and very well appointed accommodation looked so new I was prompted to ask how long they had been open (expecting a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property, the rooms and also your comments on our wonderful staff. Yes they do treat the property as their own, and we are so blessed to have such great staff. We are pleased you enjoyed our restaurant and the rooms, we will take on board the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is a rather a new motel. Rooms are excellent and as should be the case no baths just a lovely big walk in shower. Beds are adequate without being amazing, Room presentation was not as it could have been with the shower a skating rink having not been cleaned properly. The huge car park is covered in a black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

We want to express our appreciation for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately summer can be hot in Toowoomba although this summer has had some extreme hot days, and therefore, to be fair all roads and driveways and sandy beaches are all 'hot as hades'. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the buffet was to your... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently as part of a business trip....room was huge, great walk in shower , excellent blackout curtains . Service was great from check in to check out and whilst I didn't eat in the restaurant ordered a lovely breakfast to my room one morning. Only issue that may affect some travellers is there is a service station adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hospitality at a very high standard. Unfortunately we can't help the service station beside our property, its been there longer than us on the western side. Mostly we feel that noise... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights recently and it was very good. We had a spa room and it was roomy, clean and comfortable. The shower is over the spa bath and the step into the bath is high, rather wide and in our view potentially dangerous. Apart from that it is very good. The restaurant is good and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We do agree that the step into the shower is a high step, but when these things are left in the hands of architects they tend to not take into account older persons. We have however, as you would have seen put handrails in the spa surrounds... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We had a wedding in Toowoomba on that very hot weekend in Nov of 43 charming degrees. I am pleased to say that not Only are the frnt of desk, cleaning staff and the Buffett breakfasts something to write home about but the accommodation was supremely comfortable and the air conditioning had us cool and we all slept like babies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

Lyndy, Thanks for taking so much time to review and write your comments abour our property on Tripadvisor. We are very appreciative and also very pleased that you and all your group enjoyed your stay with us for such a great occasion. Yes our staff and ourselves strive to ensure all our guests leave happy and wanting to return to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We would like to thank Platinum International for the professional manner in looking after us for our family gathering recently. Your attention to detail and service was impeccable and all our requests were attended to with such an approachable and prompt response. Our compliments to the chef as well for the food was truly delicious and beautifully presented. We hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

Thank you so much Donna for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased you so enjoyed your family function and our facilities and that our staff attended to all your needs, Thanks again, Kind regards Colleen Cosgrove Owner Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

After spending the weekend at this hotel I can see why they have won all the awards. The rooms were spotless, the staff were all extremely professional and helpful, breakfast was perfect and the pool was a welcome retreat from the heat. If you are going to Toowoomba for business or pleasure don’t bother staying anywhere else, if you own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review

'Wow' is all I can say regarding your wonderful comments! Comments like yours is what makes it all worthwhile. We have always endeavoured to present our properties and facilities at 110%, always striving to ensure guests enjoy their stay and want to come back, Thanks so much again, regards Colleen Cosgrove Owner Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Platinum International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Platinum International

Address: 326 James Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel Platinum International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Platinum International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toowoomba
#1 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
#2 Family Hotel in Toowoomba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay