We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Toowoomba accommodations

Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   532-544 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel amenities
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Keith M Shailer Park
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    49
    41
    19
    14
See reviews for
30
36
5
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Shailer Park
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Seem less check in, good parking. Room is compact but has everything I needed, the only issue for me is a shower head that is approx 5 ft and being over 6 ft can be a challenge, not a great view from my room but that was ok, even numbers in third floor I assume was the same

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Lovely place to stay, very central to everything in town, so nice & clean, love the modern feel. Would definitely recommend this place to stay to anyone visiting toowoomba & will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for your great review and it was certianly a pleasure having you stay with us. Our location, service, rooms is what makes many people return many times. All the best for your future travels and I hope your family and yourself have a great Christmas. Regards, Robert More 

australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Good central location. Waited to book in as per note( 5+mins) but did arrive early and was looked after. Did ask for a high floor with a view, got 3rd floor room. Good clean room with all amenities, though no ice tray? Lounge was extremely uncomfortable. Considering this is where one would spend time to relax and watch TV. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay but leaving a note after your stay does not help us to help you. Also it is not always possible to give people an early check-in and it does take sometime to shift bookings around to accomodate our guests even though the guests from the night before... More 

Crows Nest, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Nice place, very central. BUT I was given a room rate over the phone, but then charged a much hire rate. I contacted reception was told a amount would be reimbursed immediately and the manager informed, and the issued sorted out, I expected to be charged the rate quoted. 2 weeks later no money refunded at all, no contact from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately I had no knowledge of the overcharge until this review was posted, I believe you may have been speaking with one of our new staff members. In reviewing this it appears you have been overcharged between $10 and $12 so if you would like to make direct contact with us we will be pleased to sort this out for... More 

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We had room 308, slightly to the back and on the 'pub' side and ... loved it! The apartment was huge and we'll set out worth an enormous balcony. Staff we more than helpful on check in and we happy to answer our questions during our stay. We stayed over a weekend and heard no noise from the pool. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teeraze, Thank you for your great review and like many others they also have enjoyed there stay. They often not only talk about our close proximity to everything but also about how nice the apartments are but also our great pool and BBQ area. We look forward to seeing you again as with many of the very happy guests.... More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed here as I was attending a conference, I arrived early but as they were fixing the shower screen in my room I couldn't check in. The reception did however let me have the key to the gym. They were very helpful and accommodating. The facilities were good, the room was excellent and spacious and the location was central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for your great review. So happy that our staff looked after you very well. I look forward to your return and I hope that your family and yourself have a great Christmas. Regards, Robert More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed in Toowoomba with another couple for a function. We got a top level room with a balcony and a view of the town. The room was tidy although the bathroom door didn't work properly. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The staff were excellent and accommodating and the prices were reasonable. The location was great in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, zzbell Thank you for your comments. I am happy to read that overall you did enjoy your stay with us. However, we are sorry to hear that the bathroom door didn’t work properly and the noise, but nothing was logged into the diary, as we would have happily assisted in fixing both issues for you. We do try and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The apartment is in the centre of town which makes it very convenient. We went there for thr Carnival of Flowers. The apartment was clean but a little dusty under the table and chairs. The biggest inconvenience was that the curtains didn't cover the windows in the lounge area. ( Short by 1 metre) We did tell reception and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G, Thank you for your review and many guests do like our location. Unfortunatley due to the dry conditions at the moment plus the laneway beside us was just completed this led to a small amount of dusk collecting on the outdoor areas even though they are wiped down daily. Not to sure about the curtains as there... More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment last night Saturday was one of the worst nights accommodation we have ever stayed in unfortunately , it's in between two pubs that are noisy, we have booked and paid for two tonight is quiet tonight thank goodness because yesterday we travelled for 8 hours to get here and then very little sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SKD46, I have consulted the Reception Diary and no complaint has been logged. If you did have a noise issue you could have contacted us in which case we would certainly have assisted. I see that you state we are between two pubs and this is incorrect. We have many happy guests that stay with us who come back... More 

Pacific Pines, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Just the one night on business. Hard to fault the room (2 bedroom appt). Nice to see a coffee capsule machine with complimentary capsules and fresh milk (not UHT) in the fridge. Decor was modern, and the room was spacious and spotless. TV in the lounge was hi-res, and had all the channels you could ask for, although a second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SaintRef, Thank you for your great review and it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Like many others they enjoy what we have to offer and they find the inhouse Meeting room and Conferance room a great advantage as we do offer the stay and work environment as well. The relaxed atmosphere of the building coupled with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Address: 532-544 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay