We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Toowoomba accommodations

Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   532-544 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Hotel amenities
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
88goldcoasttraveller Gold Coast, Australia
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    41
    19
    14
See reviews for
31
36
5
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights with my partner on a weeknight and it was a great stay - great value booking through hotel including continental breakfast. Very spacious apartment booked 1 bedroom and got 2 bedroom. Had a comfortable stay - room comes with kitchenette with everything including pod coffee machine dishwashing stovetop and dishwasher big enough fridge and storage kitchenware, laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muswellbrook, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My second stay at this hotel, this time in a spacious 1 bed apartment, room smelt a little musty, but had all the inclusions and LOVED the space and balcony. Maybe a handrail for the bath/shower could be considered. Front desk staff very obliging, especially Matthew who reconfirmed this booking and ensured we were accommodated away from the pub (as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Griffith, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the apartments and found the staff to be extremely helpful. When we expressed concerns about our 3yo sleeping in the very high queen beds staff quickly brought up a fold out bed which was great. It was a little noisy but for a Friday night not unexpected considering the people out and about. The apartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shailer Park
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Seem less check in, good parking. Room is compact but has everything I needed, the only issue for me is a shower head that is approx 5 ft and being over 6 ft can be a challenge, not a great view from my room but that was ok, even numbers in third floor I assume was the same

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Lovely place to stay, very central to everything in town, so nice & clean, love the modern feel. Would definitely recommend this place to stay to anyone visiting toowoomba & will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for your great review and it was certianly a pleasure having you stay with us. Our location, service, rooms is what makes many people return many times. All the best for your future travels and I hope your family and yourself have a great Christmas. Regards, Robert More 

australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Good central location. Waited to book in as per note( 5+mins) but did arrive early and was looked after. Did ask for a high floor with a view, got 3rd floor room. Good clean room with all amenities, though no ice tray? Lounge was extremely uncomfortable. Considering this is where one would spend time to relax and watch TV. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay but leaving a note after your stay does not help us to help you. Also it is not always possible to give people an early check-in and it does take sometime to shift bookings around to accomodate our guests even though the guests from the night before... More 

Crows Nest, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Nice place, very central. BUT I was given a room rate over the phone, but then charged a much hire rate. I contacted reception was told a amount would be reimbursed immediately and the manager informed, and the issued sorted out, I expected to be charged the rate quoted. 2 weeks later no money refunded at all, no contact from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately I had no knowledge of the overcharge until this review was posted, I believe you may have been speaking with one of our new staff members. In reviewing this it appears you have been overcharged between $10 and $12 so if you would like to make direct contact with us we will be pleased to sort this out for... More 

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We had room 308, slightly to the back and on the 'pub' side and ... loved it! The apartment was huge and we'll set out worth an enormous balcony. Staff we more than helpful on check in and we happy to answer our questions during our stay. We stayed over a weekend and heard no noise from the pool. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teeraze, Thank you for your great review and like many others they also have enjoyed there stay. They often not only talk about our close proximity to everything but also about how nice the apartments are but also our great pool and BBQ area. We look forward to seeing you again as with many of the very happy guests.... More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed here as I was attending a conference, I arrived early but as they were fixing the shower screen in my room I couldn't check in. The reception did however let me have the key to the gym. They were very helpful and accommodating. The facilities were good, the room was excellent and spacious and the location was central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for your great review. So happy that our staff looked after you very well. I look forward to your return and I hope that your family and yourself have a great Christmas. Regards, Robert More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed in Toowoomba with another couple for a function. We got a top level room with a balcony and a view of the town. The room was tidy although the bathroom door didn't work properly. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The staff were excellent and accommodating and the prices were reasonable. The location was great in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert6210, Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, zzbell Thank you for your comments. I am happy to read that overall you did enjoy your stay with us. However, we are sorry to hear that the bathroom door didn’t work properly and the noise, but nothing was logged into the diary, as we would have happily assisted in fixing both issues for you. We do try and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Address: 532-544 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay