We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Mount Isa hotels

Central Point Motel

6 Marian Street, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Central Point Motel to your Saves list
Central Point Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
92%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Mount Isa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
SarahGeorgeTaylor
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times now, they have the cheapest rooms that we have found on the net. The rooms are basic but great for overnight or staying for a few days. The rooms have always been immaculately clean. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Parking is tight if you have a larger car. Rooms can be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPMMI_2014, Manager at Central Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to receive positive feedback about both the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. These two components are paramount to our motel operations. In regards to your comments about the car parking, please be aware that there is more parking around the... More

sydney australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Room 16 $125 This motel is so central to town. The highway goes right by. During the day the traffic is noisy a little better at night because it's just less frequent. The larger trucks seem to be the worst changing gear going up the slight hill, and they seem to tear down it the other way. It didn't worry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aussiepride2014, Manager at Central Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read that your stay at the Central Point Motel was an enjoyable one. As you mentioned, the traffic can be noisy at times however this is the price to pay for the best location in town. The WI-FI is free of charge for the... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a lovely little motel. Central to everything, a walk accross the road to the town. Even though its on a busy road, the room was well insulated so traffic noise was minimal. You can get breakfast and dinner and the hosts were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you book here because they have pool you will be disappointed; it's not even 3 meters long! The room however was spotless. Price was reasonable as long as you're not counting on a pool. Air conditioning worked but it was so noisy that one couldn't sleep with it switched on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosewood, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

A bit tired, but very clean. Great central location. The aircon was wonderful during some hot weather. The pool/spa is more of a spa and is located next to a busy road. Within walking distance of shops and fast food places

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We pulled in Mt Isa intending to camp but after a few long really hot days booked this hotel at the last minute online as we drove in. Just as well we did as it started to pour as we arrived. Twin room was clean comfortable, great air on and free cable tv, perfect for one night. Just across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Normally a 3-star but service from the managers was exemplary! Handy to all facilities. Very clean rooms & aircon (essential even in Oct), great for what's classed as a budget motel. Good value in a town that's expensive due to isolation and mining industry. Well done!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emerald, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We needed a one night room in Mt Isa and these guys fit the bill. The pool kept us cool, the foxtel was appreciated. Food was delivered quickly from Pizza Capers. Expensive for its age and dusty as well, but our vehicle and our posessions never were compromised in regards to safety. Heavy foot traffic & road traffic out front,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have never stayed here before and thought it would be worth a try after reading other reviews and I'm pleased to say that the motel lived up to the reviews. Although this is an older motel it has good sized rooms which are very clean and tidy. I stayed in an upstairs room and found it to be very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Central Point is well located and good value. The rooms are clean and comfortable - they're reasonably basic, but don't pretend to be anything more - and there are washing machines, etc for guests. The owners are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Central Point Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Central Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Point Motel

Address: 6 Marian Street, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Central Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer