We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RedEarth Hotel

Corner Rodeo Drive & West Street, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Hotel amenities
RedEarth Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
A recent review
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
5
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

Great first impression as you walk in the room, but kept finding things wrong..... Broken lamp, another one with bare wires poking out of the plug, bathroom door water damaged, 2 of the 4 lamp bulbs in the room blown...... So close to being awesome, but didn't quite make it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kabal79 Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very happy to hear of the great first impression you had for your room on your recent visit. Your feedback regarding the other items in your room has been forwarded onto all our management team and i can assure you the above mentioned have all been replaced and rectified, ensuring... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

But the hotel need work. The bed in our room was so worn that, yes it sounds cliche but it is true, that the mattress rolled you to the middle. The air conditioner was over the foot of the bed so the air was constantly blowing in your face. The TV was on the table parallel to the bed so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pete, firstly thank you for your valued feedback to our hotel. We are very happy to hear to you enjoyed the excellent customer service from our hotel and bar staff. We are very sorry to hear of the experience you had in your room Pete. Your feedback has been forwarded to all our management team for review and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Isa hotels

Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
1,129 reviews 1,129 reviews
152 hotel reviews
2,770 helpful votes 2,770 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The Rodeo Bar and Grill at the Red Earth Hotel is well worth stopping here for dinner. We stayed in Mt. Isa for only a night and decided to dine here as it was very close to our accommodation. It was Fathers day and we were lucky to get in as the place became very full. I had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Working at hospital, and hotel perfectly located on this basis. Rooms clean and tidy, great service, food, both room service and restaurant very good.. Hard not to go past the steak option and cold beer...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Look, there's not a lot of choice in Mount Isa. This is the best one. Because it is a mining town, you will find that there are a lot of transit workers that stay here during the week. The hotel restaurant is pretty good, and the place next door (can't remember the name) serves a pretty good breakfast and cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

There's not a lot of tourist travel to Isa and the RedEarth knows that people in town have to be there and will pay what it costs. That being said, the property is comfortable with good rooms (there is a difference in style and level of fit-out between the hotel proper and the "Isa" next door which is now part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and both our À la carte and Rodeo bar & grill. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

First of all, you are more likely to stay at the old Isa Hotel across the air ridge, rather than the Red Earth when you book. This isn't necessarily a bad things as the old hotel has huge rooms and windows that can be opened. Even though you are above the pub and over the Main Street it is reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and recommendation for fellow business travellers. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had a last minute change to stay overnight on business and was fortunate to stay at this very nice hotel. A good sized room with a large balcony. Tastefully decorated and very up market for the Isa and indeed rates along side any motel of the same * ranking. I never ate there as I only had high vis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed in Mt Isa hotel wing adjacent to the RedEarth Hotel during some very hot weather. Checked in at the RedEarth, then short walk on first floor across a bridge between the buildings to room. Large with comfy queen size bed, free wifi, very reliable a/c, huge TV on wall and good size clean bathroom. Room was located in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for your review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This is an Oasis. I drift into Europe and forget where I am. Large room, big comfy bed, gorgeous furniture, big tv, well lit, secure and a great bathroom with a huge shower and shower head the size of a plate. Is thus for the miners. Who cares - I could relax and holiday here. The rest of Australia needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay