We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RedEarth Hotel

Corner Rodeo Drive & West Street, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Hotel amenities
RedEarth Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Owen R Greater Brisbane, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    21
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
5
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are going to Mt Isa this is the place to stay. Located at the western end of town close to the mine. Rooms are all on 1st floor, with big TV and a good bathroom. Rooms are very quiet with a great verandah for a quiet afternoon drink. Great restaurant and Bar in house with Isa Hotel next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Owen R, thank you for your valuable review. We are very glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Great to hear that your room was very relaxing for you and that you enjoyed dining at our restaurant. We look forward to seeing and serving you again Owen. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights for work . The food and room were great and with excellent service. Only negative was no window in room so no view of anything but that made it quiet. The steaks were the best in both resturants too. Hope to get back and stay over for a look around the area one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello MrFairGo, thank you for reviewing us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and that you enjoyed our service and award winning steaks! There’s definitely a few places to visit in Mount Isa and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean rooms spacious and nice decor Customer service friendly, polite and helpful. Only issue was given internal rooms with No windows. Restaurant was clean with good food. Free laundry facilities every thing you needed supplied. Recommend for an over night stay in Isa

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jane, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you love the size, décor and the clean state of our rooms. The RedEarth Hotel strives on providing excellent customer service so we are happy to hear that you were able to experience this throughout your stay. We are also very happy to hear you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here 2 times, clean and comfy. Centrally located. Restaurant's down stairs, great steak as you would expect out here. Can be I little noisy on Friday-Saturday night, not a deal breaker but just take that in consideration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Davidege2013, thank you for your great review and for booking at our hotel again. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that you loved our steaks which are definitely something you don’t want to miss out on while you’re in Mount Isa! We look forward to seeing you again here at... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

Great first impression as you walk in the room, but kept finding things wrong..... Broken lamp, another one with bare wires poking out of the plug, bathroom door water damaged, 2 of the 4 lamp bulbs in the room blown...... So close to being awesome, but didn't quite make it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kabal79 Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very happy to hear of the great first impression you had for your room on your recent visit. Your feedback regarding the other items in your room has been forwarded onto all our management team and i can assure you the above mentioned have all been replaced and rectified, ensuring... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

But the hotel need work. The bed in our room was so worn that, yes it sounds cliche but it is true, that the mattress rolled you to the middle. The air conditioner was over the foot of the bed so the air was constantly blowing in your face. The TV was on the table parallel to the bed so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pete, firstly thank you for your valued feedback to our hotel. We are very happy to hear to you enjoyed the excellent customer service from our hotel and bar staff. We are very sorry to hear of the experience you had in your room Pete. Your feedback has been forwarded to all our management team for review and we... More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
1,181 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,374 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The Rodeo Bar and Grill at the Red Earth Hotel is well worth stopping here for dinner. We stayed in Mt. Isa for only a night and decided to dine here as it was very close to our accommodation. It was Fathers day and we were lucky to get in as the place became very full. I had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Working at hospital, and hotel perfectly located on this basis. Rooms clean and tidy, great service, food, both room service and restaurant very good.. Hard not to go past the steak option and cold beer...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Look, there's not a lot of choice in Mount Isa. This is the best one. Because it is a mining town, you will find that there are a lot of transit workers that stay here during the week. The hotel restaurant is pretty good, and the place next door (can't remember the name) serves a pretty good breakfast and cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

There's not a lot of tourist travel to Isa and the RedEarth knows that people in town have to be there and will pay what it costs. That being said, the property is comfortable with good rooms (there is a difference in style and level of fit-out between the hotel proper and the "Isa" next door which is now part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hgroup, Manager at RedEarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and both our À la carte and Rodeo bar & grill. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
#8 of 13 in Mount Isa
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#10 of 13 in Mount Isa
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Copper City Motel
Copper City Motel
#3 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leichhardt Accommodation
Leichhardt Accommodation
#6 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
#2 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay