We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Mackay hotels

Pioneer Villa Motel

30 Nebo Road, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pioneer Villa Motel to your Saves list
Pioneer Villa Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
52%
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Mackay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
SANZOZ93 Townsville, Australia
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
7
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Centrally located to everything. Close to COU. Stayed here twice so far and has been great both times. Only thing is it can be hard to get out of the driveway in the mornings and get back in late afternoon due to traffic. They do have a restaurant but I never went there. KFC is right across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early and the staff advised us on the time to have the room made up. Very clean and well presented, and the bed was so comfortable!! So tired after emotional day so was looking forward to a quiet night in. Decided to have dinner at the motel restaurant- beautiful. The food was delicious. So nice that we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moranbah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

First room we were given the air conditioner was so noisy we couldn't hear each other talk. When we tried to talk to the man sent to have a look he couldn't understand us and did not speak much English at all. Another man came up and switched us rooms. The next room was like a prison cell with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped overnight on our way back to Cairns. Daryl the owner was very friendly and helpful for the moment we stepped inside reception. Our room was clean and tidy (but could do with a paint job) The only down side was when we went for a shower we found the shower head was very low and could not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very clean motel, with modern tv, toaster, microwave etc. bathroom is a bit old, but ok & clean. FOR 85 Dollar more than ok. VERY GOOD MOTEL!! in particular for families staff also very, very friendly. All in all a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

So I booked into the villa with my two little boys for one night. The customer service we received on check in was first class. As fair I'm concerned most motels should send their staff here for training on the correct way to treat Guests. Awesome job guys!! You' Have gained a returning customer. If you are looking for accommodation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

My colleague and I stayed here for one night whilst we attended a workshop in Mackay. Check in was speedy and friendly, we were given the keys to our room (a standard twin share). However there were some neighbours a few door down from us who were smoking outside their room, and the smoke was starting to really stink inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moranbah, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room at the Pioneer Villa and was unable to stay due to a family emergency. The manager was kind enough to refund my booking due to the circumstances! Great customer service and friendly staff members. I recommend this hotel for anyone that loves great hospitality and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl W, Owner at Pioneer Villa Motel, responded to this review

Sorry about the family emergency but happy to help out with the refund. We appreciate when guests contact us at Pioneer Villa Motel to tell us that they need to cancel. Thank you. More

Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

After a long day of travelling picked this motel review said under new management and recently refurbished $109 a night new beds ect. Asked what room they have was told what do you want to spend asked about new refurbished showmen $145 near road cheaper at back $109 up near road chose $115 at back didn't make a difference and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daryl W, Owner at Pioneer Villa Motel, responded to this review

We offer different room types and different rates to suit the guests rather than upsell them into a larger room with cooking facilities if that is not required. That way guests may chose their own room at their own budget. That is why we show rooms to travellers where possible. Pioneer Villa Motel is located on Nebo Road which is... More

Bundaberg
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Getting on a bit now, very clean and also comfy. Owner, Darryl, is fabulous. A true gentleman. It is just getting on in years and needs more than a facelift, it is very comfortable but if you want upmarket it isn't for you. Would I stay again, yes I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daryl W, Owner at Pioneer Villa Motel, responded to this review

Like the building, the owner also is getting on in years. The good news though is that Pioneer Villa Motel is getting a facelift and improvements, not so for the owner. Such is life. More

Do you own or manage Pioneer Villa Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pioneer Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pioneer Villa Motel

Address: 30 Nebo Road, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pioneer Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Villa Hotel Mackay

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Pioneer Villa Motel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Mecc
Mecc
Theaters
Artspace Mackay
Artspace Mackay
Art Galleries