We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jadon Place Holiday Apartments

31 Hooker Blvd, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Jadon Place Holiday Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Darfield, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Booked this accommodation for my hubby and I to go on holiday, our first time ever, and no children with us. Arrived at this accommodation and it was dirty, the dishes in the cupboard were dirty, the shower was dirty, the toilet stunk of urine, we had to go and buy extra toilet paper, and never got fresh towels. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Culiemama
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Jadon Place is now under new management. Even though your review was made some months prior to us taking over the resort. We were concerned to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time at the resort. Since recently taking over the resort, we have made substantial changes and improvements. More 

hastings
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We recently stayed at this place for 11 nights. Pacific Fair and the bus station were just across the road which was good. It is an older complex, which was evident in the room furnishings too, but they were satisfactory. It was good to find a fully equipped kitchen....most have something missing. During our stay the unit was not serviced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wouldntit
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Even transport is approachable-tram/bus stations.you get closer to theme parks.Shopping mall is at 5 minutes walk.Fishing platform gives feel of private river bank.Sea beach is not far.In good weather one can even walk upto surface paradise.

Helpful?
Thank NitinMehta1950
Canungra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Booked this accommodation based on location only. Older styled rooms. Little bit run down in the bathroom. Fully equipped one bedroom apartment. Everything I needed for a weeks' stay. Pleased that I could wash my clothes and cook. One negative point was the water pressure was terrible in the shower. It might have only been in my unit (unit 9)... More 

Helpful?
Thank vjade89
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently stayed for 7 days at Jadon. The place is hard to locate though it is right opposite the pacific fair mall, even the neighborhood 7-11 store did not seem to know. The sign board is small and hidden. We arrived arnd 11PM, the keys were secured in the locker and password was given to us on mail, so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jhoom
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Arranged a swap for my timeshare in Spain, arrived no one around, key was sellotaped to the door, no one around, tried to phone numbers given but they did not work, spoke to another guest who kindly phoned the manager, who said he would come down, after hanging around for 3 hours after a long journey, not a good start,... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank joyceandken

Travelers are raving about these Gold Coast hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Jadon Place is small and in very serious need of renovation and it is not just the buildings and rooms. The furnishings and all of the dishes, pans, cutlery and especially the ancient electrical appliances need to be thrown away and replaced. The location is pretty good although it is hard to find until you know where it is and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GallopingGourmet51
Cold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We are currently staying at Jadon Place, but this will be the only time. The units are well located opposite Pacific Fair, they're roomy & comfortable but are dated & somewhat run down. It is definitely below the standard we would expect from a holiday unit, especially when the quoted Christmas holiday prices exceed $1200.. Our first encounter was the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank WhiteBeard_13
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just had a budget holiday to Australia with my partner and stayed at some pretty dodgy places, but this place was the best and was just perfect at a budget price. Its an old building but the rooms were spotless, the pool and spa were great and the staff very helpful. Wonderful location on a canal and across the road... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mutterley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 10 nights and paid only $730 aud and was very worth it! The location is perfect right by a canal/lake had its own jetty that you can fish off, opposite pacific fair shopping mall and the main bus station, down the road from draculas and jupiters. The room was tidy and clean and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 3b3th
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Coast
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.3 mi away
Tiki Village International Gold Coast
0.5 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort
Beach House Seaside Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
5.8 mi away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
6.4 mi away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
Sandy Point Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Labrador
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay