We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Simeon

387 Golden Four Drive Tugun | Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Simeon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5* location Unfortunately part of the new management is terrible, the gentleman is hard working and keeps the grounds clean. However, the lady in the office is well never there. The office was closed on five occasions when we needed to speak to someone when it should have been open. She is unorganised, rude and is constantly walking round the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CCA2016
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Really pleasant stay in June 2015. 2 Bedroom unit, main bedroom with lovely ocean views. Nice balcony overlooking the pool and with a view of the ocean. Unit was clean and well maintained. Within walking distance of local restaurants and direct access to the beach.

Helpful?
Thank ChilliCC
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and apartment at San Simeon and hope to welcome you back to San Simeon in the near future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at San Simeon for a week in late October. We had the best week our apartment was spacious and had everything in it we could possibly want. It's in a great spot overlooking the pool and beach. It was only a short walk over the lawn and you were sitting on the beach. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and apartment at San Simeon and hope o welcome you back to San Simeon in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times over the last few years, stunning location, seems to be mostly families that use it. Quiet and clean, with a great pool, the balconies are great, as is the grassy area and the private beach access. Shops and food in walking distance what's not to love!

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

PROS They allowed us to check in several hours before checkin time which was very helpful. The view was also beautiful. CONS The apartment itself was very disappointing, particularly in regards to cleanliness. The apartment did not look like it had been cleaned at all since the previous guests except for the fresh linen. There were crumbs all over both... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shebellsky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We have just enjoyed a very pleasant week staying at the San Simeon Apartments in Tugun. The apartment was great in size and had all the amenities that you would expect with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms plus plenty of seating in the living area including a fold out bed. The kitchen was well appointed with an oven and dishwasher plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Earl Y
townsville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

we spent 10 days here in two different units. they were clean but the bathrooms are so small, the beds are small and uncomfortable. light fitting was falling out of the roof. Overall a poor hotel given the choices in this apart of the world. the

Helpful?
Thank mike j
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry your overall impression was not favourable but hoped you enjoyed our unique location of absolute beachfront. All our apartments have different layouts so bathrooms can differ in size including a few the size of a bedroom, but all beds are a standard queen & single. If you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at San Simeon apartments twice. We have stayed in a different unit each time and they are clean, well appointed and the views are to die for. They are within easy walking distance to the local shops (10 minutes) and there is a bus stop at the front door that will take you to theme parks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank map29
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

It was great seeing you again but sorry you trip was short by a day. It was a shame your original apartment was not available but happy you enjoyed the alternative. Nothing like sitting on the balcony and enjoying the sun and views. Look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Were given a lovely apartment on 4th Floor. Exceptional Views out of the window and balcony. Will return someday. Furniture very comfortable and lots of room to move. Cooking facilities good. Enjoyed our trip to Tugun.

Helpful?
1 Thank Judi1959
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your trip to Tugun and all there is on offer in this great part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Mackay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I rang and spoke with the Manager prior to booking direct, as we wanted a superior airconditioned apartment, high floor, and away from the pool area. I was recovering from a neck injury, and the above were also essential for our comfort as elderly guests. When we arrived, we were given another unit that was on the second floor, next... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Luvvyduck
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Dear Luvvyduck, Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your apartment at San Simeon. We apologize for the change in apartments, unfortunately the the air-conditioner failed at the last minute. We did our best to accommodate your request for an air-conditioned apartment. We also apologize for the lack of toilet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#2 of 4 in Bilinga
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Surf
Pacific Surf
#3 of 4 in Tugun
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
5.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bilinga Beach Motel
Bilinga Beach Motel
#4 of 4 in Bilinga
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay