We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Water Bay Villas

3.5 of 5
150 Marine Parade Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Water Bay Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Water Bay Villas
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I stayed in a 2bedroom apartment for 4 weeks and would give the general experience a poor mark. First of all, the managment fines for anything: normally talking on a balcony with 4 people at 9pm costs you 200$, entering the pool area outside the opening hours costs 50$, leaving anything dirty costs 50$ as well. In deed, even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosford, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in the 1 bed room apartment while we were visiting family over the Christmas/New Year break. I honestly would not stay here again. It was called Blue Water Bay "Luxury" Apartments online and that is far from the truth! To start with the reception people weren't clear about anything. When checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey z, General Manager at Blue Water Bay Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for writing the review. First we are sorry about your unhappiness, but we can not find you from the name you left and can not find the room you stayed. When you make a booking, our profile already says it's a 3 storey walk up complex, and when you book a room, we list all the Room Amenities. Please... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We had a 3 night stay in a 2bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean but some of the fixtures and fittings are looking a little tired and worn. The worst was one of the couches that doubled as a sofa bed.you could barely sit on it. The pool area, gym and tennis court were all fantastic and well used.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moonta, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stayed here 5 nights and really enjoyed my stay. Great pool and even very large toddlers pool so great for my little grandson. Very secure individual parking. Apartment has full size fridge with full cooking facilities. Check in and out was very simple. Management was great. SeaWorld was just across the broadwater. Over all great stay. Just a word... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I travel to the Southport every year and have done so for last 30+ years I also do business there I remember when this complex was built and it does look very nice. I usually bring a freind with me.So when booking via travel agent they can see there are two ladies traveling together and if there are no twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Port Douglas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were looking for cheap accommodation not far from the World’s; the managers couldn't do enough for us. Secure parking, large pool, directly across the road from the Broadwater and one of the best parks that I have ever seen. The kids played for hours as we used the bbq facilities. There were lots of restaurants within a few minutes’... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place is cheap but u really get what u pay for. There is no service to the room so for the week we only had half a roll of toilet paper and had to buy our own. We ran out of soap and had to supply our own. We only had 2 towels and when we asked reception for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed 6 days in a one bedroom apartment that was very poorly maintained. Carpet was filthy, mildew & rust in the bathroom. Blanket had holes in it & had not been washed, chair legs broken unable to use 2 of them. Patio table had cigarette ash over it, Vertical blinds broken. Only supplied less than a quarter roll of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great family place Location is close to the surfers paradise & the junction to the highway for the theme parks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Went there early December 2010, arrive way before midday and they allowed us to check in early. Good value, we got 4 nights for 3 night price. We got the one bedroom, with queen size bed, and there's sofa bed in the lounge. It is a bit far from Surfer Paradise beach, but close to the Australia Fair Shopping Centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question