We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments

79-83 Toolooa Street, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    20
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
31
14
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over night with my partner and 3 children.. wouldn't recommend it at all paid $200 for the night the apartment was dirty, there was a punch hole in the bathroom door that had a dodgy patch job. My family was very uncomfortable staying there. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We booked a villa as we were traveling with my parents who are in their 90s and the configuration of the villas suited our requirements. No stairs, twin beds for my parents, and 2 bedrooms in the one apartment. We had stayed in a villa previously and it met our needs.We arrived in the afternoon to find that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria M, Owner at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that you feel this way about your booking, even though we tried to make ammends by upgrading you to 2 x 2 bedroom apartments for the price of one. Unfortunately, there was a mix up with the booking on this occasion and as we only have 3 villas we could not rectify it. Thank you for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Very helpful in reception, highlighted the interest spots in Gladstone. Stayed in 2 bedroom villa which was clean, well equipped and quiet. Also had plenty of power points. Surrounded by beautiful gardens with not an intruding insect in sight. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Province of Padua, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Ants and quite big insects in the room, Wifi not free, in the night was missing the power supply, not enough electrical plugs. The receptionist was not kind. Very old furniture, expecially the shower. I was expecting something better. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria M, Owner at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments. We apologise if we didn't meet your expectations. We aim to make everyone's stay at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the storm that tripped the powerpoint. We did aim to please by rectifying this immediately, but can... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom villa. The staff were very nice and the grounds are pretty. Convenient location. There are trails, coffee shops and a grocery in walking distance. The villa was very clean and recently updated. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Last minute decision to travel to Gladstone for overnight stay. As we had stayed there before we decided to book in again.Lady in reception was very welcoming and after discussion on previous room she upgraded us to a family room. The room was large, with a lovely bathroom. Room was spotless .The setting for motel is extremely lovely and although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Average room , with terrible customer service. Stayed there twice before as it was close to my husbands work but the rate has now doubled in price with no attempt to keep me as customer happy, response from proprietor when asked about change in price was disgusting with owners response to my needs being "oh well". Total loss of respect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria M, Owner at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

We apologise if we did not meet your expectations We aim to make everyone's stay at Toolooa Gardens a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We are committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service So I have taken your review on board to help us to improve our day to day operations In Response to rude owner. The guest refused... More 

Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

the old saying (you get what you pay for) applies to this place but even so for what a basic room costs this was very very ordinary compared to a lot of other places we have stayed at.there are some nice rooms here so do your-self a favour and get one of those .ours was dated in the 70s and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria M, Owner at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments - we understand that you stayed in the older wing of the motel and it is a more economical option. We do though have a range of accomodation types which customers do need to be aware of. If you are looking for more room and kitchenettes the better option is... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Great stay for the executive and the family. Exceeded expectations. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the rooms are spotless with the most thorough care to cleaning and presentation. I had not expected from previous trips viewing the accommodation from the road or photos online to be so pleasantly surprised. Once inside the grounds I was impressed. As far as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

This was a decent place to stay. Staff welcome was very good and communication during stay very good. Free coffee and hot chocolate at reception Pros - Beds, kitchette, quiet, staff Cons - Noisy aircond that turned on and off

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments

Address: 79-83 Toolooa Street, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gladstone
#3 Business Hotel in Gladstone

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay