We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
79-83 Toolooa Street, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
32
15
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Mackay, Queensland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a night in Gladstone and as I was on a budget I booked here for $85. It's not the Hilton but it was very clean and comfortable. Had alotta old school charm which I enjoyed. The gardens were also nicely kept and the Motel is not far from a Thai place and pub. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best rooms we have stayed in yet Would give this place 10 out of 10 Excellent cleanliness beds great. The Villas have a real home feel and plenty of room. This Motel has the excellence required for the traveller Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria M, Guest Relations Manager at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We aim to make everyone's stay at Toolooa Gardens Motel a comfortable and enjoyable experience. More 

Springsure, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Motel apartment was very well set out ,clean and the grounds were wonderful to relax in, even though we were only there for a short time.The staff were very welcoming and helpful with directions on how to get to our 50th .Our 8year old son's comment summed the accommodation with Mum can we always stay here when we come to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria M, Guest Relations Manager at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We aim to make everyone's stay at Toolooa Gardens Motel a comfortable and enjoyable experience. More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

It was a budget stay for us for one night, and it was essentially what we expected out of a motor inn or motel for under $200. It's not as classy as 4-5 star resort, but it wasn't terrible either. It was spacious and alright for cleanliness (clean sheets and towels). There was a wall dividing the apartment into two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Lovely spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Great location. Clean and tidy rooms with lovely Private court yard at rooms entrance. Everything you need in close proximity of town centre. Highly recommend. Will stay again next visit to Gladstone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Stayed here over night with my partner and 3 children.. wouldn't recommend it at all paid $200 for the night the apartment was dirty, there was a punch hole in the bathroom door that had a dodgy patch job. My family was very uncomfortable staying there. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We booked a villa as we were traveling with my parents who are in their 90s and the configuration of the villas suited our requirements. No stairs, twin beds for my parents, and 2 bedrooms in the one apartment. We had stayed in a villa previously and it met our needs.We arrived in the afternoon to find that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria M, Owner at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that you feel this way about your booking, even though we tried to make ammends by upgrading you to 2 x 2 bedroom apartments for the price of one. Unfortunately, there was a mix up with the booking on this occasion and as we only have 3 villas we could not rectify it. Thank you for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Very helpful in reception, highlighted the interest spots in Gladstone. Stayed in 2 bedroom villa which was clean, well equipped and quiet. Also had plenty of power points. Surrounded by beautiful gardens with not an intruding insect in sight. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria M, Guest Relations Manager at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We aim to make everyone's stay at Toolooa Gardens Motel a comfortable and enjoyable experience. More 

Province of Padua, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Ants and quite big insects in the room, Wifi not free, in the night was missing the power supply, not enough electrical plugs. The receptionist was not kind. Very old furniture, expecially the shower. I was expecting something better. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria M, Owner at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments. We apologise if we didn't meet your expectations. We aim to make everyone's stay at Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the storm that tripped the powerpoint. We did aim to please by rectifying this immediately, but can... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom villa. The staff were very nice and the grounds are pretty. Convenient location. There are trails, coffee shops and a grocery in walking distance. The villa was very clean and recently updated. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question