We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Coolangatta hotels

Beachcomber International Resort

122 Griffith St, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Beachcomber International Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber International Resort to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jayceebee31 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right in the heart of Coolangatta ( Griffiths St) gives the opportunity to have a great relaxing trip. Within a KLm one can reach the beach, 3 different S/markets, and two great shopping centre. Twin Towers is 2 blocks away and within 50 metres is the bus to take you to airport, surfers itself . Hospitality is great with service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jayceebee31, Thanks so much for taking time out to share your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My holiday here was just to get away and have a restful time. Beachcomber did that for my wife and I. The apartment was fully equipped with full sized fridge and stove. The restaurant "Cazzys" was superb. The meal was great and reasonably priced. We were seated by a table with a great view over Coolangatta. To top it off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rolls F, What a fantastic review. We are so pleased to hear that your wife and yourself had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More

Albion Park, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This resort is great! We go once a year, & I must say, I'm never disappointed! The staff are friendly, the views are amazing! & literally a 2-3 minute walk from the beach. Perfect play to stay, however this resort may look a little outdated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mezedia01, Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again very soon. More

Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We spent a fantastic week here on the 8th floor with superb views! The apartment had everything you needed in terms of cooking etc. Short stroll to the beach and LOADS of shops, restaurants and pubs. My only criticism was there was no bath (we have a toddler) and the main bed was only a double BUT aside from that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi Miss_m7, Thanks for taking the time to share your great review. I have passed your comments onto the correct department for review. We hope to see you again very soon. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My family and I go to Coolangatta every year and Beachcomber Resort is one of our favourite places to stay! It is close both to the shops and to the beach. We stayed on the 8th floor and had a view of the water and beach... If you are any lower your view will be obstructed by the building in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi 884AlieshaJ, Thanks so much for recommending our resort to everyone. We love to see that feedback. See you soon. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this resort over Queens B/Day weekend for the Cooly Rocks event, we found it ideal as it was within walking distance to all shops and pubs and events yet quite enough to be out of the hussle and bussle of the whole weekend We were lucky enough to be on the 11th Floor so we had great views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chucka63, Sounds like you had a prime position for the Coolie Rocks on Festival. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. See you next year! More

New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We have just had a weeks holiday at the Beachcomber Int Resort and we were very happy with the accommodation. We had a two bedroom apartment on the10th floor, where we enjoyed breakfast on the balcony while watching the activities of the street below and at this level we had great views of the amazing sunsets. The reception staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi barbarah60 So pleased to hear you had a great time at Beachcomber International Resort, staying with us. We have passed on your concerns about the Wi-Fi to the appropriate department to review. Can’t wait to have you come and stay again very soon. More

Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very nice apartment for our family of 5. My boys enjoyed the roof top pool and the Family Day at Jack Evans Harbour. Really close to the beach, with some great walking tracks. Unfortunately there was no aircon, but the fans did help keep us cool at night. The fuses keep blowing everytime we used the dryer (unless you turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi philipandteresa, Thanks so much for leaving your review. Sounds like you had a great visit with us. I have passed on your comments to the relevant people in relation to your concerns with the unit. Hope to see you all again very soon. More

Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Had a great stay. Hotel is close to Aldi and there's plenty of fantastic places to eat. The roof top pool is set up well if you have little kids. Our family of 5 had plenty of space in the apartment. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and we'll be staying here again. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi Simoneandjay, We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us! It sure sounds like your kids had a great time in the roof top pool. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming your family back soon. More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The apartment gets an Average vote as it is small. We had a 2 bed 2 bath sleeping 6, but there were only 4 of us. If there were 6 of us in the apartment, there would have been no space to swing the proverbial cat! The master bedroom was OK size-wise, but the second bedroom was tiny - there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Classic H, Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi yss97 Thanks so much for the great review! Hope to see you staying with us again within the near future. More

Do you own or manage Beachcomber International Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber International Resort

Address: 122 Griffith St, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beachcomber International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber International Hotel Coolangatta

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Beachcomber International Resort