We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reflection on the Sea

Certificate of Excellence
120 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Reflection on the Sea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    24
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

after hours check in was very easy. property has good security. great views very central to all facilities. reception staff very friendly /helpful balcony seats will need to be replaced soon. had a great time will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is as good as it gets,with faboulous ocean views from all rooms compleetely self contained;and spotlessly clean;;television in every room with Fox tell available and free wifi All restaurants are very close by and walk accross the street to Twin Towns faboulous club;We stayed for 6 weeks and we have booked again for next year 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful apartments right on Greenmount Beach. Close proximity to boutique shops and supermarkets. The most beautiful walks around to Point Danger and the Tweed River and along the coast to Kirra. No need for car. Delightful!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
melb
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is beautiful. Perfectly appointed with magnificent views of the beach. Highly recommended if you are looking for the perfect place to stay in coolangatta. Close to all facilities with the added bonus of a bus at the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Anne B, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us, it is always appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Reflection on the Sea in the near future. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a long weekend for my family and I to visit Reflections on the Sea. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment (despite only needing a 2 bedroom) as we were advised it was all that was available and paid a touch more than $1000 for 3 nights in low season, which I thought was pricey, but we needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Andrew M, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, we do appreciate the feedback. I am sorry to read your disappointment with the cleanliness of the apartment, had you let us know sooner than we could have sent our housekeeping department to your room to inspect and fix. We like to keep... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We were lucky enough to spend 3 days at this luxurious accommodation at the end of June. From the moment we checked in until we checked out, we had the most amazing experience at Reflections on the Sea Tower One. The location is excellent being situated just across the road from the stunning Coolangatta Beach and the apartments themselves are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Alison H, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that you had an amazing time while you were here and that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Coolangatta. We look forward to seeing you back in 2016! Regards, Reflection... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I have stayed at ROTS so many times I've lost count! Maybe 5 or 6? The first apartment was a 2 bedroom ocean view room, in Tower One, which I think has a better aspect than tower 2. The 2 bedroom apartments look straight out to the beach, which is stunning. Our next trip we stayed in a 3 bedroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi 213belindaf, It is great to hear from one of our return guests and that you had another enjoyable stay at Reflection on the Sea. We're so glad you enjoyed the 2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment and the views it provided. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management More 

Austrlian
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We have now stayed twice at Reflections. They are beautiful, modern and very well appointed apartments. We first stayed in July last year in a large 2/3 bedroom apartment and then last month went up with a friend. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and check in was easy. The apartments themselves have amazing ocean views. I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Travelbug49, Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate the opinion of our regular guests so thank you for the great review! It's nice to read that you find the facilities excellent and found our reception staff very helpful and friendly! It's very pleasing to read such a positive review and I hope you get... More 

gold coast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for my wedding as it was the only high end hotel in cooly (unless you go around the corner to Kira). Beach front room that was great for getting ready, made for some amazing photos and was close (actually above) shops and restaurants. A great place to stay and will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Lisa G, Thank you for choosing Reflection on the Sea for your wedding accommodation, I'm glad that you got some amazing photos during your time. We hope it isn't too long between visits and we see you again soon. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management More 

Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The stay overall was good with full sea view completed with full kitchen and washer/dryer. However, the pool was not heated and building not so new. Maybe tower 2 will be better as it is newer. Need to purchase own washing powder etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Chiam J, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm delighted to read that your stay was good and that you enjoyed the full sea view. A small starter pack was provided and any extras could be purchased from our reception. I hope you will consider Reflection on the Sea for your next Gold... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
5.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
#4 of 26 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Plaza Resort
Ocean Plaza Resort
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay