We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Coolangatta accommodations

Bella Mare Apartments

Cnr Hill & Boundary Sts, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bella Mare Apartments to your Saves list
Bella Mare Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Agoda.com
66%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
SKMZ14 Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Bella Mare last week and were pleasantly surprised at the standard, especially given the price. The location is fantastic with two nice swimming beaches in very easy walking distance. Lots of restaurants and cafes are within walking distance to the north, and a handy shopping centre for groceries etc a couple of blocks walk to the south.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara K, Manager at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again some time soon. Keep an eye out for those specials, or just give us a call for the best deal. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family and friends for one week who were in room next to us. We found the rooms spacious modern and really clean. We arrived early and they had one room ready for us which was great. The staff were really nice and helpful. The gardens were lovely and pool barbecue area clean. So close to greenmount surf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

What a great review, thank-you so much for taking the time to write it. We are so glad that you had a great time, we love it when family groups stay. It was so nice to see you all and we hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here for years, we love it. The two bedroom units are a great size, very clean and most units have a great outlook of Greenmount Beach, apartment grounds or the park across the road. Great location for families. Tammi is also very helpful if you need anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppett22, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very happy that you chose to return and we can't wait to see you again soon. More

Greater Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great location. But that's it. The room was dirty when we checked in. Had to ask for the floor to be mopped ... sand and grease everywhere. Went to use the chopping board and it had food on it! No curtains (useless vertical blinds) so kids woke up at 4am every morning. Only one a/c unit in living room, totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review about Bella Mare Apartments and we are upset that your stay was less than perfect. We have addressed your cleaning concerns with the housekeeping staff and we are hopeful that we can improve. On your arrival you did mention the floor and we sent staff immediately to rectify the issue, we... More

hidden valley, victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed at this location twice now with friends, this is the last time!!!. The location, gardens, bbq, and small pool areas are clean. Alternatively, the room was not the cleanest, we stayed for 9nights and the room was not cleaned once, the remote control was held together with an elastic band, the main ceiling fan initially didn't work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppett22, Manager at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

I am disappointed but not surprised that you have decided to air your unfounded grievances on a public forum. It is unfortunate that you have failed to mention that it was a misunderstanding on your behalf that resulted in the upset that you caused our relief manager and for you to personally attack and age discriminate against our relief managers... More

Auckland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet location within close walking distance to shops, cafes and beach. Lovely sunny pool area and beautifully kept gardens.surf club directly across the road and walking track to Rainbow Bay and Point Danger short stroll away. A very pleasant comfortable stay in a spacious two bedroom apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a nice review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again some time soon. More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a fabulous, family friendly resort in a great location. I don't agree with previous reviews about the cleanliness because our room was spotless. The pool and BBQ area was a great relief from the beach and very relaxing. The beds were comfortable and there was good water pressure in the shower. All the staff were very professional and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank-you very much for taking the time to write it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We often stay at Bella Mare apartments with our children. The apartment sizes are large and some are double story. It is low rise and handy to the surf club which serves a good cheap meal with great views over the beach. It is not modern but the pool area is nice and protected and it has a nice bbq... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review for us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent 10 days in a 1 BR apartment and enjoyed our stay in lovely surroundings and have already booked another 10 days next year. If I would have to find fault with anything I would say that in a sizable bathroom , the shower is a bit squeeze for a big girl .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. More

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've just returned home from an eight night stay at Bella Mare. We were previously there for a week in 2011. We really enjoy our time there. The apartments are a good size and well equipped. The grounds are very well maintained and the pool/spa area is just lovely. But the big plus for us is the location. There's nowhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Your review is very much appreciated and we are glad that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More

Been to Bella Mare Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Mare Apartments

Address: Cnr Hill & Boundary Sts, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Specialty lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bella Mare Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Mare Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.