We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Coolangatta accommodations

Bella Mare Apartments

3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Cnr Hill & Boundary Sts, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bella Mare Apartments to your Saves list
Bella Mare Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
65%
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival I checked out my room and en suite. Someone had clearly used the toilet and had not flushed it, this made me wonder whether it had been cleaned before we checked in. The first evening we tried to heat up some food and found the oven didn't work, we reported this to reception the next day. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Recently had a 5 night/6day stay and found everything was so handy - variety of eating places, beaches, shops and walking distance to Twin Towns Club and Tweed Mall. Rainbow Bay Surf Club had great views and inexpensive meals. We had a room overlooking the pool and it was lovely looking down on the well cared for gardens. Rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with perfect location. Only advice would be if you are wanting relaxing get away to not book a room close to the pool or one that boarders the road-due to noise. Amazing pool and good size rooms. Would definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Family of 4 stayed here late April for a week. Good location. Not far from parks, shops and beach. Parking is secure.The gardens, pool are extremely clean and tidy The only downside was the state of the room. Overall, it was tidy, but wasn't clean. A towel from the previous holidayers was still in the washing machine, the smoke detector... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at Bella Mare last week and were pleasantly surprised at the standard, especially given the price. The location is fantastic with two nice swimming beaches in very easy walking distance. Lots of restaurants and cafes are within walking distance to the north, and a handy shopping centre for groceries etc a couple of blocks walk to the south.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara K, Manager at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again some time soon. Keep an eye out for those specials, or just give us a call for the best deal. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family and friends for one week who were in room next to us. We found the rooms spacious modern and really clean. We arrived early and they had one room ready for us which was great. The staff were really nice and helpful. The gardens were lovely and pool barbecue area clean. So close to greenmount surf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

What a great review, thank-you so much for taking the time to write it. We are so glad that you had a great time, we love it when family groups stay. It was so nice to see you all and we hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here for years, we love it. The two bedroom units are a great size, very clean and most units have a great outlook of Greenmount Beach, apartment grounds or the park across the road. Great location for families. Tammi is also very helpful if you need anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppett22, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very happy that you chose to return and we can't wait to see you again soon. More

Greater Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great location. But that's it. The room was dirty when we checked in. Had to ask for the floor to be mopped ... sand and grease everywhere. Went to use the chopping board and it had food on it! No curtains (useless vertical blinds) so kids woke up at 4am every morning. Only one a/c unit in living room, totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review about Bella Mare Apartments and we are upset that your stay was less than perfect. We have addressed your cleaning concerns with the housekeeping staff and we are hopeful that we can improve. On your arrival you did mention the floor and we sent staff immediately to rectify the issue, we... More

hidden valley, victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed at this location twice now with friends, this is the last time!!!. The location, gardens, bbq, and small pool areas are clean. Alternatively, the room was not the cleanest, we stayed for 9nights and the room was not cleaned once, the remote control was held together with an elastic band, the main ceiling fan initially didn't work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poppett22, Manager at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

I am disappointed but not surprised that you have decided to air your unfounded grievances on a public forum. It is unfortunate that you have failed to mention that it was a misunderstanding on your behalf that resulted in the upset that you caused our relief manager and for you to personally attack and age discriminate against our relief managers... More

Auckland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet location within close walking distance to shops, cafes and beach. Lovely sunny pool area and beautifully kept gardens.surf club directly across the road and walking track to Rainbow Bay and Point Danger short stroll away. A very pleasant comfortable stay in a spacious two bedroom apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a nice review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again some time soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bella Mare Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bella Mare Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Mare Apartments

Address: Cnr Hill & Boundary Sts, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Mare Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bella Mare Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coolangatta with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Mare Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer