We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Coolangatta Beach

88 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    123
    53
    29
    28
See reviews for
122
117
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My carer and I enjoyed an overnight stay at mantra in a refurbished 2bedroom apartment. Both bedrooms comfortable beds (1 King bed, 1 Queen bed) with fabulous ocean views and have direct balcony access. The master bedroom has a practical ensuite, a second bathroom/laundry services the second bedroom.Loose tiles on balcony dangerous. Both my carer and I tripped on them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kylie B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your room and amenities to be ideal for your overnight stay. I too am concerned by the loose tiles and tape on the railings you mentioned, and will be sure to have this looked into and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time cheap enough off season. Fantastic view fully self contained. The only issue I asked for a late check out and they wanted $20.00 an hour which I thought was out there.$155.00 per night was really great and you can just settle onto the balcony

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to get such a great rate on your apartment. We charge $20 per hour for a late checkout as our housekeeping staff are hired through an external company, and later checkouts do often... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in room 208 and room is very noisy. Can hear the plumbing from other floors when flushing the toilets and garbage chute is right next to room. Over priced and the room needs a big update for the price of room. Mantra Coolangatta is in a great spot but.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Josh T, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear that your stay in room 208 was disrupted by building noises and fellow guests. Unfortunately the sound from the plumbing system can be an issue in most apartment blocks, and I am very sorry that it affected your stay with us. We are currently in the process of... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartment was very dated, horrible furniture, broken curtains and blinds. Not very nice to stay in at all. More like a cheap motel than a hotel. The apartment was nothing like we expected, as portrayed by the Mantra website. Extremely disappointing hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your studio room here at Mantra Coolangatta. Our apartments are all individually owned and we are in the constant process of refurbishing and upgrading. I do apologise that the state of your room had such a negative impact on your stay, and I... More 

Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well placed with the beach across the road, good eateries one block on either side and close to a shopping centre to be able to buy groceries. The staff were very friendly during the booking in and checking out. The rooms were very well outfitted, great view of the beach and the pool. Air conditioning is a god send in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lee B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff were welcoming and friendly throughout your stay, and that you found our location to be perfect for your needs. Due to insurance reasons we are unable to operate the gym without any staff on duty. It is accessible from... More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night whilst in Coolangatta. Upon check in the recpetionist was not very welcoming. She also didn't explain why the hold fee was $200 when that was more than the room. We went to our room on the third floor which was small and dated looking. The entire room and hallway smelt of ciggarettes so I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rasha33, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service here at Mantra Coolangatta so I am naturally disappointed to hear that you were not given a warm welcome on arrival. The $200 pre-authorisation is an across the board amount for all room types and properties as a... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mantra on a Friday and Saturday night in July 2015. Check in was efficient and we received an upgrade to a beautiful two-bedroom apartment overlooking the ocean. The best view!! The apartment was very clean and decorated nicely. Lots of crockery/cutlery etc in the kitchen. Both bathrooms were clean and well laid out. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear SGB2011, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your apartment and its amenities to be perfect for your weekend away, and that we were able to upgrade you to a larger apartment on a higher floor. You will definitely need to return in Summer to make the most of our... More 

Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a studio room over the net,said courtyard veiws looked at photos thought okay not too bad.On arrival asked for early check in told come back at 2.30 as we have a lift out of order so room won't be ready.we headed off to have a look around and went back just after 2 room ready hand credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dianne H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am naturally disappointed that you found your room to be in such a state that you chose not to stay with us. The cleaning issues you mentioned are certainly not up to our usual standard and I have taken this up with the relevant departments. Our... More 

Dalby, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped for the night at the Coolangatta Mantra as we had a 6.00am flight internationally, Location to the airport was one of the only good things about the hotel. After been woken by the bloke going to the toilet next door, sounded like a stallion we then had to put up with the crowd giggerling in the hall way. Walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear greenhide, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry that you found our walls to be 'paper thin' and that the sounds from fellow guests disrupted your stay. I am pleased however that you found our location and close proximity to the airport to be ideal. Kind regards, Chris Dickinson General Manager More 

Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Nice hotel in a perfect spot on the beach with lots of eating places close by but the actual room (304) was very much below average with dirty and old carpets, lounge that you could not sit on because the cushions were so old they would not stay in place. No clock or clock radio, hole in the wall of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mantra_Coolangatta, General Manager at Mantra Coolangatta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Neil D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are in the constant process of upgrading and refurbishing our apartments. We have notified the owner of that specific apartment and advised that their lounge does need replacing. Thanks to reviews such as yours we are able to give our owners guest feedback and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.8 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
11.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort
Beach House Seaside Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay