We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Coolangatta hotels

Outrigger Twin Towns Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive Offer!
Outrigger Twin Towns Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Twin Towns Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
RickyDanger
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    297
    92
    33
    17
See reviews for
171
374
36
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (776)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed there one night over a weekend for a wedding in a deluxe room. Nice and large room which was very clean and well presented. A buffet was breakfast included even though when booking we were told that it wasn't. Good selection of food. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location, right across the road from the beach. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. We offer our congratulations to the Bride and Groom. We believe that Coolangatta is the best spot on the Gold Coast to enjoy a relaxing break, a memorable occasion and or a day at the beach. Coolangatta is at the southern end of the long... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Located right on the border of Queensland and New South Wales,,,this resort is a must! The rooms are spacious, very clean and well decorated with a generous sized en-suite, air-conditioning, bar fridge, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. They also provide plates and cutlery. The balcony was a welcome size too with table and chairs provided. We had an Ocean view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and for the glowing review and recommendation. I was thrilled to read that you had the opportunity to experience all of the facilities at the resort and enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast held at Signatures Restaurant; a favourite for our guests and locals alike. I am pleased... More

Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our 6th stay at the resort and sadly this stay was dismal as the quality, service and general experience was poor in comparison to a once great resort. Some of the things we experienced was non-relenting construction noise (concrete grinder, drilling etc) all day M-F of our 5 week stay. When we made our booking we asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Outrigger Twin Towns Resort once again and thank you for your continued loyalty. It is disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion with regards to your overall experience. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to your complaint regarding the new development located behind the... More

Tasmania, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived very late at night due to airline delays. Staff were great, very helpful. On the 4th floor, room is spotless and a good size with mini kitchen and nice balcony with ocean views. Quiet and with comfy bed we had a good sleep. Took the buffet breakfast option... An absolute winner. Great variety, and FRESH! Good value at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences via Tripadvisor, it is sincerely appreciated. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us despite the unfortunate circumstance with your delayed flight. Thank you for your feedback on the service delivery provided by our staff. I am very proud of the team here... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While I am inclined to think that calling this place a 'resort' is a bit of a stretch, but it is a comfortable hotel in a convenient location. We had decent sized 1 bedroom unit which, for only $159/night, I thought was good value. It was clean and well appointed, with a washing machine and decent kitchen. It is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in the destination known as the ‘Twin Towns’ – Tweed Heads and Coolangatta – sitting side-by-side on the Queensland/New South Wales state border, just a few minutes drive from Gold Coast Airport.... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family of 4 in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor of the older building. We did have nice ocean views (around the much newer looking reflections building). The location was good, walking distance to beach, shops, bars, restaurants etc. The 2 pools were great, we also used the tennis court which was free, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and thank you for choosing to stay at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused with the television units during the re-stacking organised by the state government. It is... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was fine overall, but the place has lost its luster. The furnishings were tattered and worn, the TV didn't work in the bedroom and the place, though clean, still had a strange smell lingering. We quickly opened up all the windows to air it out. The rooms were a decent size for two people, the bathroom quite nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Your feedback regarding the furnishings is welcomed and appreciated. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay and all that the destination has to offer. Please be advised that located one block behind Outrigger Twin... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a total of 6 nights. We had to wait for 3 hours for our room to be ready. Breakfast at Signatures was a little expensive. Air conditioner stopped working so we did not have any for 2 days and was told they had to get the part. Luckily our trip was broken so when we returned we made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and for taking the time to share your experiences via Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as a result of the air conditioning system during your first stay. It is disappointing to read that there was a slight delay to your check in... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Open, friendly staff. Lovely rooms, awesome buffet breakfast to kick start your day. Central to most popular shops all in walking distance, even the beach. The pool is great and it's pretty much open all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and for taking the time to write a review via Tripadvisor; we sincerely appreciate it. We are pleased to read that the rooms, buffet breakfast, facilities, location and our friendly staff made your stay memorable. We hope that this is not your one and only visit and... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to the outrigger at Coolangatta a few times and we think the hotel is in a perfect location , it has the twin towns club across the street which is fantastic, it has live music every day ,bingo pokies and the restaurants could not be better. We are going back in February

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. The team and I are pleased to read that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back once again in February, 2015 to the destination of choice - Coolangatta. Coolangatta has a lovely walking trail which wraps around Greenmount Hill connecting Greenmount Beach... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Twin Towns Resort

Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Twin Towns Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Outrigger Twin Towns Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay