We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Coolangatta hotels

Outrigger Twin Towns Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive Offer!
Outrigger Twin Towns Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Twin Towns Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Davo1938 Yamba, Australia
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    309
    98
    35
    20
See reviews for
180
393
36
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (816)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (242)
All months
Yamba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outrigger Twin Towns is exceptional. Our experience started with telephone calls to the reservations area. The staff could not have been more helpful. We had a particular problem regarding access to our room and a telephone call to Reservations was handled with courtesy and good humour. Our problem evaporated and our welcome was assured. Our room was excellent with ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This resort is absolutely wonderful. The staff were more than helpful upon arrival. The apartment was clean and well maintained we were on the fifth floor so there was no problem with noise and we had a lovely view of the beach and ocean. Breakfast is on a world class standard, and the staff in the restaurant were friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and for taking the time to share your experiences via Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your week stay and in particular, the Outrigger staff who are great representatives and hosts of our resort and our company values. It is pleasing to read that... More 

Haslemere
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Positively, this is a great location,. It is 2 minutes walk to the beach, many restaurants are nearby and Coles/Woolworths supermarkets are 10 minutes walk away. Staffed were generally friendly, but did not resolve problems, see below. Negatively ..... 1. We booked 6 months prior and requested a high quiet floor, but we understand this cannot be guaranteed and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. It certainly is disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations. As recognised throughout this forum, whilst opinion on the physical attributes can be polarised it is our staff and their service delivery most commonly... More 

Queensland Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked in on the 24th January 2015. We had room number 1246 which was a 1 bedroom apartment. Here are the things we found!! 1) the top of microwave had breadcrumbs from under the toaster 2) fridge dirty 3) oven had food on oven door and gaps of oven and pyrwx glass oven dish dirty and not cleaned 4)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Your feedback and subsequent rating of a one point has significant implications and certainly not taken lightly. It is extremely disappointing and I offer my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as a result of any under performance and lack... More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our flights back to Sydney were cancelled at the last minute (bad weather so no compensation) and so we needed a hotel for the night - we picked the Outrigger from a list given to us by the airline. A very bad choice. We paid $279 for a very average quality small room with barely enough room to walk around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. It certainly is most unfortunate that you were impacted as a result of a cancelled flight and lack of compensation presented by the airline. It is disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations during your... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were forced to find one nights accommodation when our flight back home was cancelled due to bad weather. We spoke to the people at the Tourist counter at Coolangatta airport and they recommended Outrigger. It was quite expensive at around $200 for the 4 of us (my wife, two grand-kids and myself), but the room and facilities we used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your unexpected overnight stay and for taking the time to share your experience via Tripadvisor. The team and I sincerely appreciate it. We were thrilled that your stay and dining experience in Flames Bistro exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff who are frequently recognised for... More 

Bli Bli, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed from 28th Jan - 2nd Jan. The room was ok, smaller than I expected but was only a 1 bedroom. The furniture is very tired and probably in need for replacing very soon. The bathroom was lovely, nice and modern and a good size. Unfortunately we had a few problems, that I would not have expected to happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as a result of the number of challenges faced during your stay. We sincerely appreciate the feedback which has been investigated further by our Maintenance Manager. Despite this,... More 

Umea, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for five days in march 2014. Perhaps slightly off season, but perfect for us. The hotel has a great location! If you want to be able to do things in Coolangatta without driving, you can walk or take a bus (there's a bus stop just outside the hotel). We stayed in the Ocean tower. Don't miss the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort and for taking the time to share your feedback; it is sincerely appreciated. Coolangatta is Queensland's most southerly coastal town, the gateway to the Gold Coast and Northern New South Wales. Located on the border near its twin town of Tweed Heads 100kms south of Brisbane and 900kms north... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in Jan 15 with my children and husband and we loved it! we played tennis, swam in the pool, had a sauna, enjoyed the bbq on the terrace overlooking the pool...and the beach was literally across the road. Very friendly staff and convenient access to all facilities. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. I am indeed most fortunate to work with these amazing individuals and it is our company values that make the difference; one being that we are a family working together joyfully in order to attain our goals and aspirations. We are pleased to read that you and... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and spacious - great value for money. We spent a week here and its great location, close to the beach, shops, cafes and restos. The staff are friendly and actually look genuinely happy to work there - makes a big difference to my family. The kids felt right at home and my wife and I were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOutrigger, General Manager at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a complimentary review via Tripadvisor, the team and I sincerely appreciate it. Thank you also for the recommendation and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back when you are next holidaying in Coolangatta. I am certainly pleased to read your feedback on our team who are an amazing group of individuals who... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Twin Towns Resort

Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Twin Towns Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Outrigger Twin Towns Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Harbour Tower One Bedroom Apartment (99)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Ocean Tower Standard Queen Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Spa (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay