We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirvana By The Sea

1 Douglas St | Kirra QLD, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nirvana By The Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nirvana By The Sea
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
41
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My young family and i were here for a week late nov 2014. I choose this property after looking for something that suit us all, near to the beach and modern facility. I was not disappointed at all. We arrived early around 9.30am and was allowed checking in as the rooms were ready. The check it process was easy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I researched extensively this year for accomodation near the Gold Coast for both quality and value and was not disappointed. 1- The accomodation looks exactly like the photos there is no smoke and mirrors it is a beautiful, modern, clean place to stay with a gorgeous outlook over Kirra beach. 2- The staff are amazingly helpful and happy to assist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Mel for such a wonderful review and compliments. Our cleaning staff work very hard to keep the property in top condition. I will pass on your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip. More

QUEENSLAND AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here last November and we had the opportunity to stay again in November this year, we booked 2 units and like last year we were very happy with the units allocated, this time on the 11th floor, the units were spotless, every requirement was met e.g TVs, (our daughter had 3 in her unit) Washing Machine, Dryer, Fridge/Freezer with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review once more. It was great to have you and your family stay with us again. Plenty of happy smiling faces in reception. We look forward to your return trip in 2015 More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 6 nights in November 2014 with two couples in apartment 701, the apartment it's self was great, however the garbage truck arrives at 6am every morning and crashes bottles and garbage for about 10mins on weekdays, this was more than annoying as I certainly do not want to get up at 6am and other delivery trucks arrive arrive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

We aim to make everyone's stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. So we are very sorry that the garbage trucks spoilt your holiday. We have approached Gold Coast City Council to arrange for alternate pick up times but unfortunately this was not an option. It's a shame that you would not consider returning to Nirvana as you could try another... More

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful place to stay. Beautiful view and rooms. Cannot fault the cleanliness of the room. A bit expensive but they do have the odd special. The onsite manager was very helpful. At this time there is a lovely swimming gully across the road at the beach. Perfect for children. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Jalir for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time staying at the Nirvana. The first time we were in a sub penthouse, this time a standard room. It is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed and the staff are great hence our return but there were a few issues this time worth mentioning in regards to the housekeeping. The cleaners had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you returned to us and enjoyed your stay. We do apologise for the issues you had with cleaning of the apartment. We do pride ourselves with the cleaning and maintenance of the apartments and building. We are a little disappointed that this wasn't brought to our... More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read plenty of reviews before booking this place and was not disappointed . We rented a two bedroom apartment with a sea view . We were on the 6th floor so the balcony overlooked Douglas st and was on an angle we still had a great view of the Beach from the balcony and the main bedroom It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Shelley for such a lovely review. We are happy you had the opportunity to take advantage of the properties facilities and also all that Kirra and Coolangatta have to offer. We do love our beaches here at Kirra. Not all our apartments have a spa bath so you were very lucky to enjoy this. We hope to see... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have never stayed at apartment style accommodation before this stay, always choosing hotel style and after just checking out of Sheraton a Mirage we were a little nervous. We stayed with 2 small children (4 & 5) and could not have had a more pleasant surprise or experience. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, modern and great beach views. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

We are so please you decided to stay with us her at Nirvana. The apartments a very spacious 100 meter square. With lovely sized balcony for the family. Its wonderful to here you enjoyed all of what Nirvana and Kirra have to offer. I bet the kids loved our Theatrette also. We do hope you will decide to stay with... More

Smithton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Nirvana By the Sea for 2 nights. Would have to be the nicest, cleanest place we have stayed in. Beautiful views, friendly staff, beautiful bathrooms, bit noisy but that is everywhere on the Gold Coast. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Kristie for your wonderful review. Nirvana is certainly the nicest property on the southern end of the Gold Coast. Our cleaning staff work very hard to keep the apartments and the building in top condition. We will pass on your feedback to them. We hope to see you again shortly for a return visit. More

Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Impressive property in every way; great location, high quality apartments and sweeping views of beach, coast and ocean. Beach is just across the road and close to shops, cafe's, restaurants and surf club.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you Warren for your review of Nirvana. The 3 bedroom skyhomes are amazing. One of the best views on the Gold Coast. We hope to see you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nirvana By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana By The Sea

Address: 1 Douglas St | Kirra QLD, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Nirvana By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay