We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirvana By The Sea

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1 Douglas St | Kirra QLD, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nirvana By The Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nirvana By The Sea
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    38
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
131
46
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed again. The 2 bedroom unit was spacious with nice furnishings and beautiful uninterrupted views of the ocean. All necessary utensils and appliances were provided. Great to have more than one TV to allow for different viewing. The staff were vey friendly and helpful. Plenty of nice restaurant underneath complex and within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I recently stayed in the Sky Home apartment on level 11 back at the beginning of May and it was excellent. There were 6 of us, with 2 kids in one room, another 2 in another room and my wife and I in the master. All rooms had their own en-suite and TV's and all very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Nirvana Sky home, room 1305. It was absolutely amazing. The home was spotless, had everything we needed other than food. This penthouse is everything you would expect, the pictures are exactly what you get, it is finished to a very high build standard and we loved it. We called it the lazy house, because all we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The 3 bedroom sky homes do have the most amazing views. They definitely have the "wow" factor. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Redland City, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and tidy, good secure parking. Within walking distance to all your needs. Handy place to stay if you are going to see a show at Twin Towns RSL. Was giving it 4 Stars but my Wife and Sister in Law said 5 Stars. Apartment is very spacious and Very nice ocean views from all rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Trevor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your return visit. More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We booked a sub penthouse as I wanted a luxury stay with our own private pool and BBQ area. We stayed in 1503, smelt of moth balls, had to spray air freshener twice a day and woke with a headache everyday. 1503 needs a make over, bed head falling apart, verandah roof needs repainting, floor rug extremely dirty! Pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Steve S, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful location. Regards the items you mentioned, my apologies regards the odour, we checked the owner lock off areas and indeed there were moth balls, we were unaware of this until you raised the issue and have now removed them. The pool furniture... More 

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed in a 2 bed on the 8th floor and the views are great- east facing. Sparkling clean- watch out for all the window glass in the bathroom as it is so clean you may not notice it's there! Shops across the road are handy ( but a little dingy) and great restaurants/juice bars/cheap pubs in a short walk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a such a lovely review. We are please you enjoyed your stay at Nirvana and Kirra Beach. Its a shame you missed out on using the theatre the kids would have loved it. We look forward to to seeing you on your return trip. More 

Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed 5 nights with our 2 children under 3 in March in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 11. The apartment was spacious and clean with secure parking underneath. All staff were friendly and the facilities were top notch. The location is fabulous right across from a park and the beach. Plenty of restsurants, cafes and takeaways within easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Anna. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. There is certainly plenty to keep a young family occupied here at Nirvana and Kirra. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit. More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Having a girls week away, and we picked the best place to stay on the GC! Had a great time in a two bed sub penthouse with pool on 15th floor and it was worth every cent. Extremely clean and very comfortable, with a view you can't beat! Thanks to all staff for giving us a week to remember, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

We're pleased all the girls had a great time Gaye. We look forward to your return next year. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We love staying at Nirvana, the apartments are always clean, bright and inviting. We have stayed on the 12th and 2nd floor previously. Both apartments were 2 bed 2 baths but the level 2 apartment had the plunge pool. I prefer staying on the 12th floor and losing the pool just for the amazing view! I personally think Kirra is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review and we agree Kirra is the best spot to stay on the coast. You have had two wonderful experiences staying in an apartment with pool and apartment higher in the building. To experience both the spectacular views and also the benefit of your own private pool our 2 bedroom penthouse are the apartments you... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed at Nirvana by the Sea for two nights recently. Overall I was happy with the apartment. It had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and a nice view of the ocean. I felt the room looked a little tired. Maybe it needed a fresh coat of paint and some new carpet. Unfortunately the couch in the living room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review and pleased you enjoy your stay with us. We thank you for bringing the unpleasant smell of the lounge to our attention. We have organised for this and the carpet to be cleaned. We do hope you will return to us in the future for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (100)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay