We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Bay Resort

265 Boundary Street, Rainbow Bay, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rainbow Bay Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rainbow Bay Resort is well located with views across to the Gold Coast strip. We stayed in unit 11 on the 2nd floor, which was well appointed and a nice layout. All units have large balconies which are ideal for putting your feet up and enjoying a good book or a drink or two. We ate all our meals on... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveW226
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Your review was very thorough and informative for people who do not know the Resort or where it is situated. There are so many areas and tracks to explore whether by car, bike or walking. We are happy that you enjoyed yourself at the Resort and found so many of the treasures that this area has to offer. Thank you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Close to beach, great walking paths all around taking you into Coolangatta shops. Lovely neat tidy units with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. Facilities & grounds are well kept. Felicity & Greg are very helpful hosts. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Kirstyn M
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is encouraging to hear how our guests are enjoying their holidays, the location and the Resort. We would welcome you back to stay. Greg and Felicity. More 

Maclean, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Its in a fantastic location and the rooms and pool are lovely. Unfortunately the Manager was very incompetant, it was a Faulty Towers experience. We booked through booking.com on a special rate that you paid on arrival. Rainbow Bay Resort charged us $200 deposit. A third person was paying for our accommodation in full and did this over the phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

I find your comments are that of a bully as this is the third time you have written a review defaming our business. If you think that this is funny calling us names then we don't see the humor in it. We work very hard to make this a successful Resort and don't appreciate your comments. This matter was essentially... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

our hosts were friendly and welcoming.. i felt that the room had recently been painted and carpeted but was let down by older furniture and bedding linen ..there is some sort of construction going on across the road and constant noise from 6.30am, 6 of the 7 days we were there .and a major concrete pour on one day so... More 

Helpful?
Thank james m
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Construction continues and the noise is minimal most days. A shame you were confined to your room with a sore foot and were unable to get out and explore the lovely area. Perhaps next visit you may enjoy yourself a little more. Greg and Felicity. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We had a penthouse apartment, four adults and two children, and stayed for a week at the end of October 2015. Felicity (one of the site managers) could not have been more accomodating, so friendly and helpful. She let us into the apartment early, and gave us a late check out too...fantastic with two kids in tow! Excellent customer service.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay20152015
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

A fantastic review of Rainbow Bay Resort. We as managers could not be happier that you had such a great time on your holiday. We are more than happy to assist our guests with little things like an early check in or a later check out (bookings permitting of course). We enjoyed having you to stay and would love to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

We stayed the first week of the July school holidays - there is a major building project directly in front of units - this was not disclosed on the website. We had major noise 6 days of the 7 we stayed. Also nightly rate was reduced on the website but management would not honour it (even with the noise disruption)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MoSki_12
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your apartment at Rainbow Bay Resort. The construction site has been under way for a few months and the reviews can demonstrate that. Fortunately most of our guests are not bothered by the construction activity. You were already receiving a discounted accommodation rate. Greg and Felicity More 

Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Date of trip was actually August 2012. Rainbow Bay Resort is an excellent location for a family surf trip. Walking distance to amazing surf spots. Awesome accommodation and top notch customer service. Managers, Ron & Marilyn Fairbanks made our family feel at home. Roomy 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom rental with full kitchen and balcony w/ beautiful view of Rainbow Bay,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tlcd
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay at Rainbow Bay Resort. Greg and Felicity (New Managers 2014) More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We stayed as a family using 5 apartments recently. Accommodation was clean, beautifully furnished and spacious. My only concern was we didn't feel it was family friendly and were made to feel very uncomfortable by untrue accusations. Unfortunately these accusations were made very publicly by the staff and no apoligies were offered. We will be looking elsewhere next time.

Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth P
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred during your stay with us. The majority of our guests are families or families and friends taking holidays together. We welcome families however out of respect for other guests we do not allow parties that continue till 4 am. More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

A short walk to the beach, close surf clubs/ clubs with fantastic food, I love this place every time I go to Coolangatta I will stay there and the view is amazing. I come up here cause of the amazing service and the lovely view

Helpful?
3 Thank jessica_kemp
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to having you to stay in the near future. More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here for 1 week with a friend in 2 bedroom apartment. Was very modern, clean and spacious. Very well equipped with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Lovely large balcony accessed from bedroom and lounge. Good location with sea views walking distance to beach, bars and shops. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank pocket_rocket32
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in this part of the world. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
1.3 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
5.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#5 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Plaza Resort
Ocean Plaza Resort
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay