We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Bay Resort

265 Boundary Street, Rainbow Bay, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rainbow Bay Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rainbow Bay Resort
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as a family using 5 apartments recently. Accommodation was clean, beautifully furnished and spacious. My only concern was we didn't feel it was family friendly and were made to feel very uncomfortable by untrue accusations. Unfortunately these accusations were made very publicly by the staff and no apoligies were offered. We will be looking elsewhere next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred during your stay with us. The majority of our guests are families or families and friends taking holidays together. We welcome families however out of respect for other guests we do not allow parties that continue till 4 am. More 

Tamworth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

A short walk to the beach, close surf clubs/ clubs with fantastic food, I love this place every time I go to Coolangatta I will stay there and the view is amazing. I come up here cause of the amazing service and the lovely view

Was this review helpful? Yes
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to having you to stay in the near future. More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here for 1 week with a friend in 2 bedroom apartment. Was very modern, clean and spacious. Very well equipped with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Lovely large balcony accessed from bedroom and lounge. Good location with sea views walking distance to beach, bars and shops. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in this part of the world. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Quick drive to/from the airport. Greeted on arrival - staff was a little rude. Very outdated room. Lovely views, though. Sadly, no air conditioning which was a major issue in November, as it was extremely hot. Shower would stay very hot for at least two minutes, then go completely cold with barely any pressure. Beds were not comfortable. Specifically ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We always try to fufill our guests requests. All 2 bedroom apartments have air conditioning. The Resort is within 200 metres of shops, cafes and Services Clubs. Any maintenance issues in your apartment would be dealt with immediately upon notification. We believe our apartments are of a high standard and... More 

Beenleigh, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I recently took my children and we loved it. From the 2 bed room apartment to the pool, everything was accessible. Greg and Felicity were approachable, friendly and they cared that we were happy. Tweed and Coolangatta are one of our favourite places to holiday, now we have found the Rainbow Bay resort, we will be back. Small things like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with the girls. We try hard to keep both the Apartments and Resort facilities immaculate and it is nice to feel appreciated. See you again soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I wanted to love this accommodation as the location is fantastic and I enjoyed an amazing holiday with family BUT the AC and cleanliness left me feeling mislead... - 2 hour timer switch for air con, seriously? It was over 30 degrees with high humidity, if a room say air conditioning I expect air con not having to get up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. The air conditioner is on a 2 hour timer to conserve energy when guests are not in their rooms. However we are looking at extending the 2 hour period. The drain problem we thought was fixed prior to your arrival however it took another service to fully fix the problem. We... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

we stayed at four different locations around Brisbane/Coolangatta/Tweed and found this place the best by far. It's not beachfront but has many other benefits, spotliss, decent pool, spa, quiet rooms for a good night sleep, bbq area, and fantastic available managers. Spacious and secure parking was important for us so this was great. The locailty is great for getting around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write. We enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Greg and Felicity take good care of the place. We had unit 10 which was great as it had a good view of the surf. Pools lovely and bbq area nice and clean. I would definitely return. Good times. The only annoying thing was feeling guilty about getting in the lift after swimming. Really, you want to get nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Our family hired 5 apartments for approx 8 days. Considering there were so many of us Adults and Children the Managers were very accomodating and made us feel welcome definately will be making another visit and would consider a great place to stay all round thanks guys

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Really nice clean & spacious quiet apartments with new friendly managers.Our 5th stay.Great views,nice outdoor setting with heated pool/spa and BBQ area ..what more can I say...check out for yourself...highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities