We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reflection Tower Two

Certificate of Excellence
110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reflection Tower Two
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Add Photo

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    66
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
113
60
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice place good service but its really disappointing that minimal essebtials were provided. Upon reading other reviews, I came across a reply from the company that most apartments are like that and give a "starter pack." Can I jsut say I think you'll find thats absolute rubbish! Not only do most apartments provide more than twice as much as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location! Best beaches in the world at your doorstep as well as restaurants, coffee shops, cinemas and shopping precinct. No need to drive anywhere! Rooms are beautifully appointed and the facilities are excellent - kids will love the theatre room,nice gym/sauna/steam room and spa. Make sure you try out the beautiful BBQ area and book the executive lounge to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four nights, five days at Reflections delivered everything we had hoped for. Beautiful, modern 2-bedroom apartment on level 12 provided all mod-cons and a wonderful balcony view of the beach/sea. The Tower is nicely located near the Twin Towns complex and in the heart of the main strip full of various eating options, shops and the Coolangatta Shopping Centre. Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a pity. Beautiful apartment, fabulous location, stunning views. But really ... Two tiny shampoos for 9 people over three nights? And only 8 towels? Two tiny soaps. One dishwasher detergent. No working batteries in any of six remote controls. Small things that made our stay feel very ordinary. Don't expect that at $600+ a night off season. Also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi TheTonyG, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Reflection Tower Two. I am disappointed to hear that we have not met you expectations on this occasion. Our 4 Bedroom Skyhome is a very popular and well requested of which we receive very positive feedback. With regards to amenities I will take this up with housekeeping as... More 

NSW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay at Reflections and we loved it once again. The location, facilities & service are second to none. We love the pool & spa, and the apartments are very spacious. Our boys loved people watching over the balcony!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Shelley H, Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate the opinion of our regular guests so thank you for the great review! Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

mooneba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here before with work and will stay again. Room was great and so was the view. Easy and secure parking and close to cafe's and licenced premises. Straight across the road from the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi JohnhG9770QA, Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. It is great to hear from one of our return guests and that you had another enjoyable stay at Reflection Tower Two. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Loved the position and the apartment Good service at front desk when booked and when booked in Annoyed that essentials not supplied and not aware of this policy when booked and when booked in. 3 night stay and only supplied with one cover of dishwashing powder etc,2 teaspoons of soap between 4 people and no face washers as they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi JanetL L, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to read that you loved our location and customer service. In regards to your comment about supplies, Reflection Tower Two offer fully self contained apartments and not hotel rooms, a small starter pack is provided but any additional extras will need to... More 

Armidale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Having stayed here before the location is perfect, close to shops and great restaurants. A little disappointed this time with the cleanliness of the the room on arrival. The floor definitely needed a vacuum. Also the free wi-fi almost no existent, only managed to log on a couple of times in five days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Gmh1964, Thank you for review of your recent stay, it is great to hear from one of our return guests and I'm glad that you find our location perfect in Coolangatta. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartment so I will be following this up with our housekeeping department. I hope you will... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Initially we checked in to Reflections by The Sea room 905. The room was awful! Stained bedding, damaged plaster, disgusting marks on wall, mould in bathroom, faulty toilet and tap ware, 3 faulty lights, wardrobe with broken draws, a painting stored in wardrobe. I felt like I was house sitting for someone. We checked in late so as soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Carns62, Thank you for your feedback. I will follow up your concerns with housekeeping regarding the apartment that you were originally booked in. I'm delighted that you loved your stay at Reflection Tower Two and that you enjoyed the ocean views and our fantastic location in Coolangatta. We hope to welcome you back to Reflection Tower Two in the... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Reading the below comment I was rather taken aback, as we were greeted by the friendliest front office staff, who were more than obliging to help us with any queries etc we had on check in and throughout our stay. We stayed on a lower floor (3rd) thinking it would be noisy etc but we we were thoroughly surprised at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Linda H, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read your positive comments regarding our reception staff and our excellent rooms and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay