We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reflection Tower Two

4.5 of 5 110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reflection Tower Two
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    58
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
95
53
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Chinchilla, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in November 2014. The room was beautiful, spacious, modern and the "very large" comfy lounge was a great place to relax and read a book while look out over the ocean. Although the executive lounge was closed for repairs, we did manage to have a quick look. It is a great area for entertaining with cooking facilities,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we moved in to room 1501 with thanks to carina for getting us out of the sister building next door which was a disaster our new room was a marked improvement the room was very clean smelt fresh BUT the bedding terrible in the main bedroom the king size bed were made up of 2 single beds unbelievable same as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Steven A, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that Carina was able to assist you with a room move. Regarding the bedding, majority of our beds are now split singles this gives the travellers the flexibility of 2 singles or king in most of our bedrooms. We will follow up with the owners with regards... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location. Building smelt like trash at times. suspect the trash shoot is the culpurit. The lifts were terrible expect to wait up to 15min to get to your room. There needs to be at least double the number of lifts for the size of the building. No wifi and at $2500 a week you don't expect to be told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Angelajenkins, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I would like to assure you that we have a number of public area cleaners on duty over this period and that the levels and facilities are cleaned at various times throughout the day 7 days a week. With regards to WIFI, I am of the understanding that you rented your... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying at this magnificent property with our 2 kids 11&9. Great location right near cafes and supermarket. Makes travelling with little kids easy. Had dinner at Coolangatta Surf club a definite must. Kids surfed all day. Frequented the gym, had all the necessary selections. Friendly property staff. Immaculate apartment with Miele appliances! Will definitely be back. Amazing view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location in the middle of Coolangatta. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

It seems all hotels and apartments assume guests are going to behave badly and deliver accordingly threatening documents on arrival. I wish they wouldn't as it stops me relaxing, yet I'm probably a perfect hotel guest. I can't help the reaction. But they all do it, so I guess I have to expect it. The location of this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Anne R, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Yes, at time of check in we do ask that all guests sign a copy of our house rules, I am sorry if you feel the rules sound threatening but we do need these rules in place. I am happy to read that you enjoyed... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Great base for a quick getaway. Close to breathtaking beaches and fabulous cafes ( DBah). The apartment was very tidy and well set out. Highly recommend! You could spend all day admiring the scene or get out and about. Secure parking ++

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

HI Damien R, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Reflection Tower Two in the near future. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Totally loved our stay. Waking up in the morning to gorgeous beach front views and watching the sun set in the evening all from one balcony. Rooms are very clean, kitchen and bathrooms are huge. everything you want at your door step, dining, movies and beach all just a casual stroll. Pool area, bbq's and gym are fantastic and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi PirloAC, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us, it is much appreciated. It is always pleasing to read positive comments regarding our apartments and the ocean views. Thank you again for your extremely positive review and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Tamworth NSW
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

My husband and I have stayed before (see previous reviews) but this time we were holidaying with my parents (aged 90 and 86). We had a two bedroom ocean view booking for 5 days. This is always amazing - and this time we were upgraded to a 2+ bedroom apartment. It was beyond what we'd hoped for. The views are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Nswscrapper, Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. It is great to hear from one of our return guests and I am pleased that you enjoyed our 2+ Bedroom Apartment and the fantastic ocean views. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015! Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Sawtell
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was not enjoyable. The master bedroom window rattled all both nights in the wind and we had to try and stop it as it was quite loud, it was too light and street lights shone through blinds, the bathroom doors in the two way bathroom did not lock, only one face washer supplied, one bar of soap per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi TwoDogsTravelling, Thank you for your review, we are disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay at Reflection Tower Two. We would appreciate if you could contact us directly, so we are able to identify the apartment you stayed in and attend to the maintenance items of concern. With regards to face washers and soap we will address... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We had a five day holiday to Coolangatta within a month long holiday to visit Melbourne with my sister and brother-in-law .... she booked two rooms for us and they were both fantastic! White decor, spotlessly clean throughout, huge corner sofa, large balcony, fab views and very comfortable beds. Loved the bathrooms and all the facilities in the kitchen. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi PinkTigerlily, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay and that you loved the apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Reflection Tower Two in the near future. Regards. Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Reflection Tower Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflection Tower Two

Address: 110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection Tower Two 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reflection Tower Two reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection Tower Two Hotel Coolangatta
Reflection Tower 2

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay