We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reflection Tower Two

4.5 of 5 110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reflection Tower Two
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    60
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
98
53
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at a few hotels at Coolangatta, I would rate this one the best. The room was superior and it was a bonus that I only booked a one bedroom but was wonderfully surprised by getting a two bedroom apartment meaning two bathrooms so when I had visitors, they had their own bathroom. The only thing that disappointed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi JustJane_1971, Thank you for providing us with such an excellent review. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us. I am sorry to read your disappointment with the door bolts, we will look into this further. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Dalby, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have just returned from a three night stay at Reflection Tower Two in Coolangatta, the purpose of the stay being to attend a conference. We have stayed there before and, although there would inevitably be variations of standard between specific apartments, I can only record that we have been satisfied with the overall standard of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Ge0rge28, Thank you for providing us with such an excellent review of Reflection Tower Two. I am pleased you had a wonderful time while you were here and you are correct about our fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The moment you walk through the door of the room you will be amazed at the view. It truly is beautiful!!!! the room's are comfortable, spacious and relatively new/clean. The pool area is fine as well with a spa etc. However it is consistently windy (which is an unfortunate oversight of the design I think) and so you don't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Clamo4, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your apartment and the wonderful ocean views it provided. Regarding the lifts, I am sorry to read that they were operating slow, we will look further into this. I hope that we are able to welcome you back... More 

Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at Reflection Tower 2 was a truly a wonderful experience for the family. The room was magnificent, the facilities were superb, and the view was simply awesome. Wonderful location, with plenty of restaurants for casual and even fine dining - spoilt for choice, and right at your doorstep literally. Highly recommended for couples or families - the adjacent beach... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Perac, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found your apartment to be magnificent and the facilities to be superb. We hope to have you back again soon. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Vineyard, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have stayed a here on both our trips and we enjoy being there ,the ocean veiws are just great sitting on the balcony is so relaxing and refreshing, we will be hoping to get up there again in august above the resturant [thankyou for our wounderful stays we have had there . the staff are all very nice and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Ourfarmhouse05 (Sandra & Harry), Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. It is great to hear from one of our return guests and that you had another enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you in August! Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Chinchilla, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in November 2014. The room was beautiful, spacious, modern and the "very large" comfy lounge was a great place to relax and read a book while look out over the ocean. Although the executive lounge was closed for repairs, we did manage to have a quick look. It is a great area for entertaining with cooking facilities,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi JRC073, Thank you for the great review of your November 2014 stay with us, it is always appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and the resorts great location in the centre of Coolangatta. It's very pleasing to read such a positive review and I hope you get the chance to return to Reflection Tower Two soon.... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

we moved in to room 1501 with thanks to carina for getting us out of the sister building next door which was a disaster our new room was a marked improvement the room was very clean smelt fresh BUT the bedding terrible in the main bedroom the king size bed were made up of 2 single beds unbelievable same as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Steven A, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that Carina was able to assist you with a room move. Regarding the bedding, majority of our beds are now split singles this gives the travellers the flexibility of 2 singles or king in most of our bedrooms. We will follow up with the owners with regards... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

Nice location. Building smelt like trash at times. suspect the trash shoot is the culpurit. The lifts were terrible expect to wait up to 15min to get to your room. There needs to be at least double the number of lifts for the size of the building. No wifi and at $2500 a week you don't expect to be told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Angelajenkins, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I would like to assure you that we have a number of public area cleaners on duty over this period and that the levels and facilities are cleaned at various times throughout the day 7 days a week. With regards to WIFI, I am of the understanding that you rented your... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at this magnificent property with our 2 kids 11&9. Great location right near cafes and supermarket. Makes travelling with little kids easy. Had dinner at Coolangatta Surf club a definite must. Kids surfed all day. Frequented the gym, had all the necessary selections. Friendly property staff. Immaculate apartment with Miele appliances! Will definitely be back. Amazing view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location in the middle of Coolangatta. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

It seems all hotels and apartments assume guests are going to behave badly and deliver accordingly threatening documents on arrival. I wish they wouldn't as it stops me relaxing, yet I'm probably a perfect hotel guest. I can't help the reaction. But they all do it, so I guess I have to expect it. The location of this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Anne R, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Yes, at time of check in we do ask that all guests sign a copy of our house rules, I am sorry if you feel the rules sound threatening but we do need these rules in place. I am happy to read that you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Reflection Tower Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflection Tower Two

Address: 110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection Tower Two 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Reflection Tower Two reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection Tower Two Hotel Coolangatta
Reflection Tower 2

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay