We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reflection Tower Two

4.5 of 5 110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reflection Tower Two
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    57
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
94
52
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It seems all hotels and apartments assume guests are going to behave badly and deliver accordingly threatening documents on arrival. I wish they wouldn't as it stops me relaxing, yet I'm probably a perfect hotel guest. I can't help the reaction. But they all do it, so I guess I have to expect it. The location of this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Anne R, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Yes, at time of check in we do ask that all guests sign a copy of our house rules, I am sorry if you feel the rules sound threatening but we do need these rules in place. I am happy to read that you enjoyed... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great base for a quick getaway. Close to breathtaking beaches and fabulous cafes ( DBah). The apartment was very tidy and well set out. Highly recommend! You could spend all day admiring the scene or get out and about. Secure parking ++

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

HI Damien R, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Reflection Tower Two in the near future. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally loved our stay. Waking up in the morning to gorgeous beach front views and watching the sun set in the evening all from one balcony. Rooms are very clean, kitchen and bathrooms are huge. everything you want at your door step, dining, movies and beach all just a casual stroll. Pool area, bbq's and gym are fantastic and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi PirloAC, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us, it is much appreciated. It is always pleasing to read positive comments regarding our apartments and the ocean views. Thank you again for your extremely positive review and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Tamworth NSW
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed before (see previous reviews) but this time we were holidaying with my parents (aged 90 and 86). We had a two bedroom ocean view booking for 5 days. This is always amazing - and this time we were upgraded to a 2+ bedroom apartment. It was beyond what we'd hoped for. The views are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Nswscrapper, Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. It is great to hear from one of our return guests and I am pleased that you enjoyed our 2+ Bedroom Apartment and the fantastic ocean views. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015! Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Sawtell
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was not enjoyable. The master bedroom window rattled all both nights in the wind and we had to try and stop it as it was quite loud, it was too light and street lights shone through blinds, the bathroom doors in the two way bathroom did not lock, only one face washer supplied, one bar of soap per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi TwoDogsTravelling, Thank you for your review, we are disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay at Reflection Tower Two. We would appreciate if you could contact us directly, so we are able to identify the apartment you stayed in and attend to the maintenance items of concern. With regards to face washers and soap we will address... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We had a five day holiday to Coolangatta within a month long holiday to visit Melbourne with my sister and brother-in-law .... she booked two rooms for us and they were both fantastic! White decor, spotlessly clean throughout, huge corner sofa, large balcony, fab views and very comfortable beds. Loved the bathrooms and all the facilities in the kitchen. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi PinkTigerlily, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay and that you loved the apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Reflection Tower Two in the near future. Regards. Reflection Tower Two Management More 

melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Just returned from a week at Refelection Tower Two, first time we have stayed here. Beautiful room (206) ..Views were absolutely breathtaking, Gorgeous big balcony overlooking the beach, We didnt use the kitchen facilities, but it looked well equipped, a few marks on the walls, didnt really matter.The resort was clean and well presented, staff were very friendly and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Cathyvl, It was great to have you here with us and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you could not use the pool due to the pool heater not working. I will ensure that staff advise guests if there is a problem with the pool heater... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

loved staying at reflections only could of done with some more pillows hahaha. But was clean and tidy and my family loved it. Great location great views just wish it wasn't so windy when we stayed and price wasn't to bad for a 3 bedroom apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Whatto78, We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide this review. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

sydney
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Lovely modern units with everything you could need for the perfect holiday - it seems all units have great views across to Coolangatta Beach however obviously the higher you go the better the view ! We had a two bedder and suited our needs perfectly , beach right across the road , shops and restaurants downstairs and the main shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Rosslou, Thank you for sharing this great review from your recent visit. I am pleased you had a wonderful time while you were here. I agree with you, Reflection tower Two is the perfect base for a Gold Coast Holiday, we are lucky to be located just across from the beach. Thank you again for your extremely positive review... More 

Nowra, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Reflections at Coolangatta is a high quality motel that has spacious rooms and a view to die for. My family stayed in a two bedroom apartment and these apartments are very large. There are great cafes located on the strip by the beach at the ground level in front of the Hotel. The beach just over the road is amazing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi PeterPilt, Thank you for choosing to stay at Reflection Tower Two for your recent Gold Coast experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and loved our location in the middle of Coolangatta. I agree, the ocean views from our apartments are spectacular. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Reflection Tower Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflection Tower Two

Address: 110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection Tower Two 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reflection Tower Two reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection Tower Two Hotel Coolangatta
Reflection Tower 2

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay