We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reflection Tower Two

Certificate of Excellence
110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reflection Tower Two
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    65
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
109
60
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved the position and the apartment Good service at front desk when booked and when booked in Annoyed that essentials not supplied and not aware of this policy when booked and when booked in. 3 night stay and only supplied with one cover of dishwashing powder etc,2 teaspoons of soap between 4 people and no face washers as they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armidale, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having stayed here before the location is perfect, close to shops and great restaurants. A little disappointed this time with the cleanliness of the the room on arrival. The floor definitely needed a vacuum. Also the free wi-fi almost no existent, only managed to log on a couple of times in five days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Initially we checked in to Reflections by The Sea room 905. The room was awful! Stained bedding, damaged plaster, disgusting marks on wall, mould in bathroom, faulty toilet and tap ware, 3 faulty lights, wardrobe with broken draws, a painting stored in wardrobe. I felt like I was house sitting for someone. We checked in late so as soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Carns62, Thank you for your feedback. I will follow up your concerns with housekeeping regarding the apartment that you were originally booked in. I'm delighted that you loved your stay at Reflection Tower Two and that you enjoyed the ocean views and our fantastic location in Coolangatta. We hope to welcome you back to Reflection Tower Two in the... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reading the below comment I was rather taken aback, as we were greeted by the friendliest front office staff, who were more than obliging to help us with any queries etc we had on check in and throughout our stay. We stayed on a lower floor (3rd) thinking it would be noisy etc but we we were thoroughly surprised at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Linda H, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read your positive comments regarding our reception staff and our excellent rooms and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Devonport, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at this resort on several occasions and written rave reviews will have to add this disappointing review. Greeted with a "name" no smile or welcome, was immediately taken aback, smile at least would be nice. Allocated a room with a roof view. Voiced our displeasure, given another choice room with a roof view, room was reasonably clean, cutlery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Tazeestonee, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read your disappointment with our check in staff and I will be sure to follow this up with them, as we like to greet all our guests with a friendly welcome. All our apartments have either a beach or ocean view, so I'm a little unsure of your reference to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Suite 2002 is an opulent apartment with a price to match ($800/night) which a group of us booked for a special event. Why only 2 points? Well... for that price, location and view, you expect it to be perfect, or close to it. But it was nowhere near. First, we found the smaller carpet covering the tiles in the lounge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Yahshaver, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to read that your experience was not to your expectations. I will pass your feedback onto the owner of this apartment regarding the rug, and suggest that he replaces it. Our housekeeping department take great pride when cleaning our apartments, but I will follow up with them regarding the tiles.... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with three others in Room 204 in May 2015. The living room was spacious and kitchen very well appointed. The furnishings were modern and comfortable and we were all impressed by it. Lovely sweeping views north (over the sunny balcony) up to the Gold Coast over the bay. We were attending a conference at Twin Towns Resort which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Rod T, Thank you for choosing to stay at Reflection Tower Two for your recent Gold Coast experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have re-booked again for next year! We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location, beautiful apartment and to top it off we even got beautiful weather. The rooms were nice and large with comfortable furnishings. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with beach view on one of the lower levels and with the beach straight across the road the view was terrific.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Tan_bsf, Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us and that you had perfect weather during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a family vacation. The location was great and close to the beach and local restaurants. Parking was underneath and easy to get to. Pool and BBQ area great. The rooms were clean. The balcony had a great view of the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Nik04272015, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Reflection Tower Two. I am pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and the Resorts great facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic apartments with everything you could want. We stayed on the third level which was just right for us. Lots of room and very clean and modern with top of the range furniture and appliances. Will definitely be booking there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review

Hi Sharon S, Thank you for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Reflection Tower Two. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future. Regards, Reflection Tower Two Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities