We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Coolangatta hotels

Beach House Seaside Resort

Save
You added Beach House Seaside Resort to your Saves list
52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Beach House Seaside Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coolangatta
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
41
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Port Elliot
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great facilities, friendly and cooperative staff and an excellent location, close to everything we needed. Made good use of their bikes to explore the local area. Being close to Tweed Heads provided for opportunities to get into NSW and explore there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi llsaPortElliot, Thanks for taking time out to share your thoughts on our resort. Sounds like you had lots of fun with the bikes and really enjoyed your stay with us. Don't stay away too long. Come back and see us again soon. More

Malua Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We own two weeks timeshare at Christmas time, but never come at that time because of school holidays and the heat. We have been here one week today (17/10) and have another week at this Resort. Aren't we lucky??? Our two bedroom two bathroom apartment, ( No. 304) with brilliant sea views, is on the third floor. I am happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jackie B “Aren't we lucky” to have you holidaying with us year after year…..and having such a great time, every time. You really sound as though you are enjoying your stay with us and for that we couldn't be more grateful! Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your review with us! See you next year! More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed here with a few friends to attend a concert. Booked in Aug and despite school holidays we got a 13th floor room! Very clean and modern, views were awesome! Lifts are a bit of a wait and carparks a bit scarce, but will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi sd91, We're so happy to hear that you'll be staying with us again. Don't wait to long to book! More

Katoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stayed at the beach house last week. The room was very clean and fresh looking.i was on the second level. So I walk up the stairs to my room. Much quicker than the lift.they are slow. The only disappointment was the activity room was closed to renovations. But the rest of the stay was great. Staff very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Paula O, Thanks so much for taking time out to share your review. Sounds like you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More

Eden, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed at the Beach House Seaside Resort with one other couple. There were many positive features - a very good pool and facilities, including covered parking. The two bedroom unit we had was on the sixth floor facing the ocean. The view was stunning. The kitchen was very well equipped with extensive crockery, cutlery pans etc., and the fridge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline J So happy to hear you had a great stay with us at the resort. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again very soon. More

Kippa-Ring, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Had a great holiday. Spacious living area which came in handy. The rooms were serviced weekly. Close to supermarket for groceries. Staff were very helpful in organising tours and generally making your stay one to remember!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi tania2340, Thanks so much for the great review. We hope to see you and the family stay with us again very soon. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We asked for an ocean facing room on a high floor. Being a non peak time ( August) we were disappointed to be given a 2nd floor side apartment. We were told that many apartments are owned outright and they are the best ones at the front. The apartment overlooked the pub and the street so it was quite noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi KiimL, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are also able to let you know that you have been misinformed, in relation to the ownership of units. We do not have any units that are ‘owned outright’. We do give preference to Beach House owners with room requests and we run at... More

Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have just returned from a holiday at the Beach House Resort Coolangatta, and would certainly recommend it for anyone as a top holiday venue. The units were large,well maintained and very clean, and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The resort is situated across the road from the beach. Alternately you can swim in the pool at the resort.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bev T We loved hearing that you enjoyed yourself so much you have” already booked again”! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on our resort and we look forward to seeing you next year! More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A return visit to a great property, well located with good facilities. Huge 2 bedroom apartments, all well equipped with full kitchen and laundry. Great views over the Coral Sea even from the 4th floor. Activities available for the entire family. Public transport at the door. Restaurants and shops in close proximity. Beach across the road. Underground parking. Try Monday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi 757Carol Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great review. Monday night Karaoke is a favourite with all the guests. We love that you had a great time. Don’t stay away too long. More

Mount Helena, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just spent 1 week in a 2 BR fully self contained modern apartment on the 15th Floor at Beach House. Exceptional/spectacular views spanning the Ocean, Hinterland and Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise - even watched a whale rescue by Seaworld from our balcony!! Daily activities available for both families and couples displayed near lifts and can be booked through the friendly &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi puttie5, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. So pleased you were able to see the baby whale make its way back out to sea from your balcony – what a memory to take home with you! Looking forward to having you stay with us again next year! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach House Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort

Address: 52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 132
Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Coolangatta

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay