We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Coolangatta hotels

Beach House Seaside Resort

52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Beach House Seaside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach House Seaside Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coolangatta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Janelle L
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    35
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
42
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fully self contained apartment overlooking the sea, with all the extras ie balcony, dishwasher, air con. Great for families and couples, activities for all and ideal for those that want to do their own thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I absolutely love this place. We spend a week or 2 every year here and it is just amazing! The location is fab, the equipment (bikes etc) are great and we love the pool and spa! The rooms are spacious and love that there is a laundry room too! The tennis courts and mini golf are also good!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a week in October. Great roomy apartment, excellent facilities. Will come back. I will recommend this to others. Friendly helpful staff. Loved our room on 11th level, got to watch whales breaching and swimming by from our apartment every day. Close to shops etc. Yes parking is tricky at times and the lifts are definitely slow. Free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Raewyn05, The view for the 11th floor truly is spectacular. How exciting for you to see whales everyday - that in itself is a once in a lifetime event. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Port Elliot
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great facilities, friendly and cooperative staff and an excellent location, close to everything we needed. Made good use of their bikes to explore the local area. Being close to Tweed Heads provided for opportunities to get into NSW and explore there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi llsaPortElliot, Thanks for taking time out to share your thoughts on our resort. Sounds like you had lots of fun with the bikes and really enjoyed your stay with us. Don't stay away too long. Come back and see us again soon. More 

Malua Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We own two weeks timeshare at Christmas time, but never come at that time because of school holidays and the heat. We have been here one week today (17/10) and have another week at this Resort. Aren't we lucky??? Our two bedroom two bathroom apartment, ( No. 304) with brilliant sea views, is on the third floor. I am happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jackie B “Aren't we lucky” to have you holidaying with us year after year…..and having such a great time, every time. You really sound as though you are enjoying your stay with us and for that we couldn't be more grateful! Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your review with us! See you next year! More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed here with a few friends to attend a concert. Booked in Aug and despite school holidays we got a 13th floor room! Very clean and modern, views were awesome! Lifts are a bit of a wait and carparks a bit scarce, but will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi sd91, We're so happy to hear that you'll be staying with us again. Don't wait to long to book! More 

Katoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stayed at the beach house last week. The room was very clean and fresh looking.i was on the second level. So I walk up the stairs to my room. Much quicker than the lift.they are slow. The only disappointment was the activity room was closed to renovations. But the rest of the stay was great. Staff very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Paula O, Thanks so much for taking time out to share your review. Sounds like you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Eden, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed at the Beach House Seaside Resort with one other couple. There were many positive features - a very good pool and facilities, including covered parking. The two bedroom unit we had was on the sixth floor facing the ocean. The view was stunning. The kitchen was very well equipped with extensive crockery, cutlery pans etc., and the fridge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline J So happy to hear you had a great stay with us at the resort. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again very soon. More 

Kippa-Ring, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Had a great holiday. Spacious living area which came in handy. The rooms were serviced weekly. Close to supermarket for groceries. Staff were very helpful in organising tours and generally making your stay one to remember!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi tania2340, Thanks so much for the great review. We hope to see you and the family stay with us again very soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We asked for an ocean facing room on a high floor. Being a non peak time ( August) we were disappointed to be given a 2nd floor side apartment. We were told that many apartments are owned outright and they are the best ones at the front. The apartment overlooked the pub and the street so it was quite noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi KiimL, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are also able to let you know that you have been misinformed, in relation to the ownership of units. We do not have any units that are ‘owned outright’. We do give preference to Beach House owners with room requests and we run at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach House Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort

Address: 52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Beach House Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Coolangatta

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay