We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Coolangatta hotels

Beach House Seaside Resort

52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Beach House Seaside Resort
Best prices from these 1 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Beach House Seaside Resort to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Paula O Katoomba, Australia
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
41
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Katoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the beach house last week. The room was very clean and fresh looking.i was on the second level. So I walk up the stairs to my room. Much quicker than the lift.they are slow. The only disappointment was the activity room was closed to renovations. But the rest of the stay was great. Staff very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Beach House Seaside Resort with one other couple. There were many positive features - a very good pool and facilities, including covered parking. The two bedroom unit we had was on the sixth floor facing the ocean. The view was stunning. The kitchen was very well equipped with extensive crockery, cutlery pans etc., and the fridge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline J So happy to hear you had a great stay with us at the resort. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again very soon. More

Kippa-Ring, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great holiday. Spacious living area which came in handy. The rooms were serviced weekly. Close to supermarket for groceries. Staff were very helpful in organising tours and generally making your stay one to remember!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi tania2340, Thanks so much for the great review. We hope to see you and the family stay with us again very soon. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We asked for an ocean facing room on a high floor. Being a non peak time ( August) we were disappointed to be given a 2nd floor side apartment. We were told that many apartments are owned outright and they are the best ones at the front. The apartment overlooked the pub and the street so it was quite noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi KiimL, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are also able to let you know that you have been misinformed, in relation to the ownership of units. We do not have any units that are ‘owned outright’. We do give preference to Beach House owners with room requests and we run at... More

Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have just returned from a holiday at the Beach House Resort Coolangatta, and would certainly recommend it for anyone as a top holiday venue. The units were large,well maintained and very clean, and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The resort is situated across the road from the beach. Alternately you can swim in the pool at the resort.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bev T We loved hearing that you enjoyed yourself so much you have” already booked again”! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on our resort and we look forward to seeing you next year! More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A return visit to a great property, well located with good facilities. Huge 2 bedroom apartments, all well equipped with full kitchen and laundry. Great views over the Coral Sea even from the 4th floor. Activities available for the entire family. Public transport at the door. Restaurants and shops in close proximity. Beach across the road. Underground parking. Try Monday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi 757Carol Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great review. Monday night Karaoke is a favourite with all the guests. We love that you had a great time. Don’t stay away too long. More

Mount Helena, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just spent 1 week in a 2 BR fully self contained modern apartment on the 15th Floor at Beach House. Exceptional/spectacular views spanning the Ocean, Hinterland and Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise - even watched a whale rescue by Seaworld from our balcony!! Daily activities available for both families and couples displayed near lifts and can be booked through the friendly &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi puttie5, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. So pleased you were able to see the baby whale make its way back out to sea from your balcony – what a memory to take home with you! Looking forward to having you stay with us again next year! More

Gold Coast
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Once again I shared a few nights with my NZ friend at this excellent accommodation in Coolangatta on the Gold Coast. Just as good as last year! Great views from the upper floors - you might even see a whale or two on their annual migration. Very popular with families and reception provides many choices for guests. Beach House has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi BabsGoldCoast, Great to see you again. So please you have another great stay with us this year. Thanks so much for sharing your great review with us. More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Three families just stayed here for 7 days with children aged between 4 to 18 and we all had a terrific time. Resort's bus to the Theme Parks makes the trip so much more fun than the public transport. The sail and SUP activity on the calm water near the resort was a great family activity for all and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tim R We are so happy to hear that all 3 families had a such a great time during your stay with us. Thanks so much for your fantastic review and we hope to see you all again next year. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Yes a great placeto relax with wonderful views. Beach house is close to shops 5 min walk to movies. Buses to Pacific Fair or Robina. Plenty of activities for kids. Plenty of eating places near by and airport close to Beach House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Silver505 Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review on our resort. Please come back and see us again soon. More

Do you own or manage Beach House Seaside Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach House Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort

Address: 52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beach House Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Beach House Seaside Resort