We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Coolangatta hotels

Beach House Seaside Resort

52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beach House Seaside Resort to your Saves list
Beach House Seaside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Hotels.com
81%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AmandaF F Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
32
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at beach house resort for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Room 1607 on the 16th floor. The apartment itself I could not find any faults, it was clean, spacious, comfortable, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, just wonderful. Instead of beachfront though we ended up on the 'corner' of the hotel smack bang across from the new high rise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi AmandaF F, We’d like to thank you for the honest feedback provided on our resort. We have passed on the comments you made, to the appropriate department for review and consideration. We do look forward to seeing you, stay with us again very soon. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from 1 week at the Beach House Seaside Resort and it was FANTASTIC. 10/10 . Clean room(202) very spacious for 6 people in a 2 bedroom. ( fold out sofa very comfortable).Was on the side of the building but was great as you could still see the beach views but when raining you wouldn't get wet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Collo69, Thanks so much for sharing your fantastic review. Can’t wait to see you and the family next year when you visit. More

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I never received anything we requested. I'm so disappointed, and I was lied to about what floor we would have because we booked so far in advanced! I was also told we would have air conditioned rooms but there is none available, apparently there are only 2 apartments in the whole building that have air-conditioning in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monique We are disappointed at reading these comments. From our information your original specific request was fulfilled however upon check-in at the Resort you requested a change of unit allocation so that you could have an air-conditioned room. We understand you were offered an air-conditioned bedroom (of which there are 17), however you declined this offer and accepted a... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Have not stayed here since it was substantially renovated a year or so ago. They did a wonderful job. Some things they can't really fix like the two lifts which are overworked on changeover day, but otherwise the wait wasn't too bad. Beach house is very handy to the sea, shops and cafe / restaurants. The accommodation has everything you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sallyrobinson, Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on our resort. I have passed your comments on about the lifts to the appropriate department. We hope to see you staying with us again very soon. More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Myself, my partner, and our four children had the pleasure of staying here from the 14th-22nd Feb, 2014, and it was fantastic! Really clean, and pest-free rooms, and friendly and helpful staff made our stay easy and relaxing. Beautiful location in a less-bustling area of the Gold Coast, our unit had a full beachfront view, even though we were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tnt2014nz, What a fantastic review, thankyou. So glad to head that you and the family had the “perfect” holiday with us. Can’t wait to have you come and stay again really soon. More

Chathill
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here for one week on timeshare exchange from the UK. The accommodation is excellent and provides a great base to explore Coolangatta/Tweed Heads and the surrounding area, including the spectacular hinterland. Our spacious apartment was on the 5th floor and overlooked Coolangatta Beach and was a great place to watch the world go by. All amenities (restaurants, bars,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Public Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi ukwanderer08, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great review. We are so happy, that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the southern end of the gold coast. We look forward to seeing you again really soon. More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here last week for 7 days - great location, close to shops and the eateries downstairs where excellent, definately try the $10 fish, chips and salad an the curry restaurant - great value for money, had we stayed longer we would have tried the others. Our unit was on the 8 floor (north side), it was very noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi broncogirl12 Thanks so much for taking the time to share this great review. Hope to see you staying with us again really soon. More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our apartment on the 15th floor (1501) had lovely panoramic views of the sea (could see Surfers Paradise in the distance) and inland. It was also quite spacious - both the rooms and dining/living areas, with a generous balcony all round. The kitchen was also very well equipped. The only downside was that there were only 2 lifts for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi yss97 Thanks so much for the great review. I have passed your comments on to the relevant department in relation to the lifts. So please to hear you have a great time and hope to see you again soon. More

Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

As a regular visitor every couple of years for nearly three decades we have seen this resort cycle from pristine to very tired. New Years eve here was the best place on the coast. Our apartment was on the northern end of the building and high up and gave fantastic views over the ocean right up to Surfers Paradise. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jan_n_Glenn Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review on Beach House Seaside Resort. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your new years with us and hope to see you again next year at the same time. More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Thanks again for a wonderful holiday. My son loves surfing and the location is just perfect as he can be independent and all of us can have a relaxing holiday. Proximity to great shopping and entertainment that there is no need to hire a car even if you want to spend a heap of time at the Theme Parks. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Classic H, Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tim R So pleased to hear you had a sensational visit with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and look forward to seeing you again in July. More

Been to Beach House Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort

Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside
Address: 52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach House Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Seaside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.