We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Park Lane

247 Bourbong Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Park Lane Motel)
Hotel amenities
Econo Lodge Park Lane
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 14 Bundaberg B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Darren M Brisbane
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    9
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
2
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A truly wonderful place to stay in Bundaberg! Comfortable clean rooms. Friendly Management and staff, top quality restaurant and sparkling swimming pool. Situated in a central location close to many eating options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey Darren. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is... More 

Monto, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Ellie & Greg are extremely friendly & accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. We ALWAYS feel very welcome. The food is definitely a highlight - the steaks are always cooked to Perfection! The rooms suited our needs perfectly and The beds are nice & new so we get a great nights sleep. The kids love being able to swim in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Great place to stay - the Managers of this place really make it, nothing is a problem - the food at the restaurant and room service is as good as you will get anywhere. I stay here whenever I am in Bundy (about 5 times a year) it has never been disappointing - great location, close enough to the CBD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

My husband had a overnite work trip to Bundy I choose Econ Lodge We had a work Transit Van to park off the road . No problem. Assisted us when we wanted to go to the RSL no problem I am now looking to book again find a good one stick with it is our motto. For our needs this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Our family (with 4 kids) needed accommodation for a quick family trip to Bundaberg. This is our second visit to Econo Lodge and once again, the service received was outstanding. Sleeping a family of 6 is always a challenge but the room was perfect! Nothing was a both for Greg and accommodating us at such short notice. Free WIFI for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The EconoLodge in Bundaberg is a great place to stay. Its our 2nd visit to the motel and again have been very happy with the service and the price. The rooms were clean and the room we stayed in had a nice big fridge. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was yummy. The motel is close to everything,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It was great to meet you see you next year. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Greg Ward General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We were in a rush to make a booking, this place had pretty good reviews, so we went on those and went ahead and booked. . but the reviews lied! The place is reasonably clean, but extremely outdated, and comes with a musky smell. The bathroom had mold growing in it, and I have to say - it is my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Was given one of the upstairs rooms for my one-night stay recently and it was perfectly adequate and within an easy walk to the City Centre. This is an older Motel with basic rooms but has had a facelift and is very clean and comfortable. There is a swimming pool and restaurant on-site, open for dinner and breakfast, or you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Greg Ward... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with our 15mth old son . Rooms are quite large, nice & clean. Staff are lovely & are happy to help with any enquiries. We also ate in the restaurant which was great. Motel is an excellent location close to city centre & attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. So Happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Greg Ward General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I travel a lot for work so expect a room that's inviting clean and will give me a good night's sleep. It was very quiet and in a good location for me being close to a supermarket and a park for a good power walk to end the day. The room was quite large and the bed very comfy. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 16 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#6 of 16 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Palms Motor Inn
Golden Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 14 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay