We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Park Lane

247 Bourbong Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Park Lane Motel)
Hotel amenities
Econo Lodge Park Lane
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 14 Bundaberg B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
QueenslandWazza Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
2
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay - the Managers of this place really make it, nothing is a problem - the food at the restaurant and room service is as good as you will get anywhere. I stay here whenever I am in Bundy (about 5 times a year) it has never been disappointing - great location, close enough to the CBD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband had a overnite work trip to Bundy I choose Econ Lodge We had a work Transit Van to park off the road . No problem. Assisted us when we wanted to go to the RSL no problem I am now looking to book again find a good one stick with it is our motto. For our needs this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Our family (with 4 kids) needed accommodation for a quick family trip to Bundaberg. This is our second visit to Econo Lodge and once again, the service received was outstanding. Sleeping a family of 6 is always a challenge but the room was perfect! Nothing was a both for Greg and accommodating us at such short notice. Free WIFI for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Gold Coast Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The EconoLodge in Bundaberg is a great place to stay. Its our 2nd visit to the motel and again have been very happy with the service and the price. The rooms were clean and the room we stayed in had a nice big fridge. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was yummy. The motel is close to everything,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It was great to meet you see you next year. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Greg Ward General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We were in a rush to make a booking, this place had pretty good reviews, so we went on those and went ahead and booked. . but the reviews lied! The place is reasonably clean, but extremely outdated, and comes with a musky smell. The bathroom had mold growing in it, and I have to say - it is my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Was given one of the upstairs rooms for my one-night stay recently and it was perfectly adequate and within an easy walk to the City Centre. This is an older Motel with basic rooms but has had a facelift and is very clean and comfortable. There is a swimming pool and restaurant on-site, open for dinner and breakfast, or you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Greg Ward... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with our 15mth old son . Rooms are quite large, nice & clean. Staff are lovely & are happy to help with any enquiries. We also ate in the restaurant which was great. Motel is an excellent location close to city centre & attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. So Happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Greg Ward General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I travel a lot for work so expect a room that's inviting clean and will give me a good night's sleep. It was very quiet and in a good location for me being close to a supermarket and a park for a good power walk to end the day. The room was quite large and the bed very comfy. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We stayed at the Econo lodge in Bundaberg in late 2014. It’s a bit of an annoyance of mine that many motels don’t provide family rooms and expect you to buy two rooms. I am not sure if this motel doesn’t have family rooms or just didn’t have any at the time, but we had to rent 2 rooms. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Staff are very polite and obliging. Food in restaurant was reasonably good. Room was a let down. Pillowcases were marked/stained, bathroom needs gutting and refurbishing, walls are paper thin. I am not a light sleeper by any means but was fully aware of all my neighbours visits to the shower & toilet. Air con unit was in the bathroom (swing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at Econo Lodge Park Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities