We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Fairways

3.5 of 5 24 Golf Place Primbee, Wollongong, New South Wales 2502, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fairways
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Fairways
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
10
13
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay at this place only if you are driving as it is quite a distance from Wollongong. Chose this place as it is quiet compared to the hotels in downtown Wollongong. Nice bed though hotel is a bit dated. Previous guests must have shown little regard as there were signs everywhere to ... take care of stuff ... not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very cheap accomodation ...thats the positive. Negative part is that its rundown, no air conditioning, warning signs in the car park about parking there. Did not feel safe at all. The one star is for the swimming pool and tennis courts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry to say, but I could not bring myself to stay here again. We were desperate to find somewhere to stay as most places were booked out, due to school holidays. We had seen the reviews but decided to give it a go anyway. The inn looked ok from the outside however it was old and needed painting/renovating inside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback that you have provided to make improvements to ensure we can offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are not to ad except the bed was really uncomfortable and i'm not usually fussy, no A/C and walls are literally paper thin so the kids playing in the rooms around us kept us awake most of the night (parents must of slept in a separate room). For some reason you could hear and feel anyone walking around anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback that you have provided to make improvements to ensure we can offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were old and tired. Renovations or revamps were old and poorly done (i had 6 taps in the shower bath). There were no bowls / spoons / plates - so the only option for breakfast was to go to the golf club next door - as the motel recently closed its restaurant. You could of course get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback that you have provided to make improvements to ensure we can offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stayed in room 207 on a Saturday night, friends had rooms 203 and 204. Tarrif $135 per night. An extra $100 bond was taken on check in to cover any expenses incurred relating to meals at the golf club next door. The choice of accommodation was a recommendation from others in our group who have stayed here previously. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback that you have provided to make improvements to ensure we can offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

East Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Rundown accommodation in which we stayed for 2 nights. The bed was uncomfortable and the room in need of modernizing. The room details as to where the operational switches were are old as the room has been moved about and i hate a shower in the bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback that you have provided to make improvements to ensure we can offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed for two nights for a sporting event, and was under the impression it was fairly spacious and well accommodated from the website. The beds were crammed and the 'coffee and tea making facilities' were in the wardrobe. It was very hot and there was no fan or air-conditioning, apart from one little plug in fan that looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here a Saturday night while visiting family in the area. Whilst the room was clean and comfortable enough, the room which we had was in need of a renovation. Carpet was badly stained, lots of marks and chips on the walls, and a bathroom door that would not close due to swelling up. Décor is a flash back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Wyalong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Once again we stayed at the Comfort Inn Fairways when in Wollongong for our kids basketball. Again we had the 3 bedroom apartment near reception. Perfect for 2 families of 4. We can prepare our own meals with the fully equipped kitchen and bbq. There are new beds in this apartment that were very comfy. The only criticism I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fairways

Address: 24 Golf Place Primbee, Wollongong, New South Wales 2502, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Fairways 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wollongong Comfort Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay