We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Fairways

24 Golf Place Primbee, Wollongong, New South Wales 2502, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Fairways
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a budget room so we weren't expecting luxury but at $110 a night we did expect cleanliness.The carpet was so dirty we had to leave our shoes on.We took the doona off the bed because it was filthy.We will never stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Jezza59
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Fairways House. Fairways House is our budget accommodation property and is separate to the hotel Comfort Inn Fairways. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciate guests who let us know when things are not right. You expect... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Purchased a voucher from golf deals for a night stay and a game of golf for 2 including motorised cart and breakfast. Got seriously ripped off paid $269 for the voucher and was told it would be an extra $50 for saturday night. We arrived at reception and told the lady that we would not be playing golf as my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and did not feel you received value in golf deals vouchers purchased which included 2 night stay, 2 days of golf with golf cart and breakfast. As stated clearly on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wollongong hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and spacious, however my overall experience turned out to be not so nice. There was a group of young guys staying in the hotel, and they chose the room next to mine as a gathering hub. Around dinner time I started hearing lots of noise and banging on the walls coming from next room, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ny_monya
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Guests satisfaction is important to us and helps us create and enjoyable stay for each and every one of our guests. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some noise disturbance during your stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that other guests staying at the... More 

Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Bathrooms are spotless. No road noise even though it's just off the highway. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and very professional. Room service meals are of an excellent standard. Golf Club is right next door. Have stayed here on numerous occasions and will again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the friendly and professional service our staff provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Management. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The hotel is a little isolated unless you are playing golf at the course that is next to the hotel. It would appear most rooms are next to the golf course so this is the view from the room, it is a shame they don't add balconies to the rooms to maximise this view. There are a number of blocks... More 

Helpful?
Thank newforester11
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the view from your hotel room overlooking the beautiful Port Kembla Golf Course. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us the next time you are visiting the area. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We were surprised to see motel type accommodation and from the outside it looks very dated. Inside initially we thought decor was quite old. However our room downstairs ( 102 )- overlooked the golf course and this gave it a nice feel of being in the country! The room was very large and we had a very comfortable night here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank psychospice
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our location and views overlooking the golf course. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us the next time you are visiting the area. Kind regards, Management. More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Booked a room on a website, when we arrived the Receptionist told us where our "Budget" room was !! I had no idea I had booked a "Budget" room, and wouldn't have if I had known. The sign on the front door- Take off your work boots, oh dear, should have left then. Blinds were broken, fridge freezer about to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackrea
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Jackrea, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. The only website’s currently offering our budget rooms in Fairways house are Booking.com and Agoda, both of these websites do advertise the Fairways house rooms as budget accommodation, this can be found in the room type section. We are sorry to hear about the... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

the room we had was clean; the jacuzzi was a plus. it comes with a complimentary drink, and our dinner at the restaurant was good. i suspect that the location is not too accessible without a car as it is part of a golf course. it is also some distance from Wollongong city centre. overall, this is a satisfactory place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leong K
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Leong, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the meals provided at our restaurant. We are an approximate 15 minute drive from Wollongong city center and a 10 minute drive from Shellharbour city center. Premier Illawarra bus’s make regular pick up and... More 

Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

The first room we were given was filthy and smelt very bad. It was supposed to be a family room and although it did have a double and bunk beds, there was barely enough room to squeeze around the beds. There was chewing gum visibly stuck to the bunk bed. The covers of the bed were old, worn and stained.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou K
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Lou, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your stay at Fairways House. Fairways house offers budget accommodation and is smaller than our hotel rooms. Unfortunately as the rest of the complex was booked out we were unable to offer you an upgrade on this occasion but we are glad we were able... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

I was supposed to attending a grading for my karate club and was unable to get accommodation closer to that. On reading reviews of this hotel we decided this was a good choice. Unfortunately when checking in the receptionist made it clear that we were in the "Budget Accommodation" I felt this was unnecessary. On seeing the room I understand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lea2005
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Lea, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Fairways House. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate guests who let us know when things are not right. We have two separate properties onsite; Comfort Inn Fairways which includes our Hotel Rooms and Fairways House which offers our budget accommodation. We do ask our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
8.4 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#5 of 16 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sovereign Inn Wollongong
Sovereign Inn Wollongong
#11 of 16 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
6.6 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
5.9 mi away
Marketview
Marketview
#8 of 16 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay