We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Fairways

24 Golf Place Primbee, Wollongong, New South Wales 2502, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fairways
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Fairways
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as we were staying in the area visiting friends. The room was very clean and smelt clean. The furniture was a little dated. The bathroom was also dated but in a good way, the bath was big, deep and long. The bath towels were extra large and soft. The view from our room was right where they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our hotel to others. We are pleased you enjoyed and our extra large, soft bath towels and deep, long bath. We receive lots of great comments about our comfortable mattresses and are... More 

Junee, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Staff couldn't do enough and they were just plain lovely about it too!!! Not The Ritz, but didn't pay a fortune either. Room had everything you could want. Comfortable, clean and quiet. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service our lovely staff provided. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us the next time you are in town. Kind regards, Management. More 

Berwick, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say CRAP CRAP CRAP! 200 characters would do this place an injustice. It might actually sound good. No air conditioning, so had too leave window open, therefore you get the road noise from the main road. Other people staying SMOKING stinking the place out with smoke and talking ALL night. The walls are that thin you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fairways House. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I sincerely regret the noise disturbance you experienced from other guests that were staying in Fairways House. It is disappointing to hear that the other guests we had staying... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looks good on the web site but don't bother booking in hear if you want a good night sleep ,with the main road right at your window and noisy people next door that talk all night , no arid con so the window needs to be left open as room is stuffy . Small room with hardly any space due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Anita, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fairways House. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I sincerely regret the noise disturbance you experienced from other guests that were staying in Fairways House. It is disappointing to hear that the other guests we had staying... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

after riding all day 3 of us on motorbikes looking for a nights accom.at an afordable price took a budget room at $99. had 1 double bed & bunk bed in room, room and bed comfortable,good shower, no air con. no fly wire door,but did leave windows open with fly wire screens,it was o.k. good swimming pool , helpful staff,walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests enjoy the facilities and convenience the golf club next door offers and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed this also. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area. Kind... More 

Sanctuary Point, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Great motel, even better for your golfing w/end. The 10th tee backs onto the motel. Motel has a pool with BBQ facilities rooms nice size nothing flash but price is reasonable. Close to warrarong and westfield shopping centre with parking at your door. Bonus is the course is a great challenge and in top condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the golf course next door as well as our facilities. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stay at this place only if you are driving as it is quite a distance from Wollongong. Chose this place as it is quiet compared to the hotels in downtown Wollongong. Nice bed though hotel is a bit dated. Previous guests must have shown little regard as there were signs everywhere to ... take care of stuff ... not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Colin, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the views of the golf course and your hearty breakfast. Your feedback is very much appreciated and helps us improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We hope... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Very cheap accomodation ...thats the positive. Negative part is that its rundown, no air conditioning, warning signs in the car park about parking there. Did not feel safe at all. The one star is for the swimming pool and tennis courts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Brendan, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. You mentioned the room offering no air conditioning which is the case with our budget accommodation block... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

I'm sorry to say, but I could not bring myself to stay here again. We were desperate to find somewhere to stay as most places were booked out, due to school holidays. We had seen the reviews but decided to give it a go anyway. The inn looked ok from the outside however it was old and needed painting/renovating inside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback that you have provided to make improvements to ensure we can offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Rooms are not to ad except the bed was really uncomfortable and i'm not usually fussy, no A/C and walls are literally paper thin so the kids playing in the rooms around us kept us awake most of the night (parents must of slept in a separate room). For some reason you could hear and feel anyone walking around anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback that you have provided to make improvements to ensure we can offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question