We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

4.0 of 5 2-14 Cliff Road, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    496
    275
    69
    35
See reviews for
367
487
55
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1198)
  • Mar-May only
    (265)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (246)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (268)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (419)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on the long weekend. The view and location are wonderful. There are a number of good restaurants and cafes within walking distance as well as being across the road from the beach. The staff are so friendly and well trained. We had a few drinks at the lobby bar and ate both dinner and breakfast at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear trc2015, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful Australia Day Long Weekend!! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences in the restaurant. We have indeed started the refurbishment process, with our first few accommodation rooms... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the newly renovated twin rooms. Loved the bathroom & the spaciousness of the bedroom Please see the photos. The view of the ocean was spectacular. As I can see all the rooms on level 6 have been renovated by looking at the balconies on this floor . The room service was very quick, needed pillow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Henry Y, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is so great to hear your thoughts about our newly renovated rooms. I must agree that the bathrooms look amazing. We are all very excited to watch the transformation of the hotel take place and cannot wait to see the end result. I apologise for the incorrect charge... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything about this was perfect for us!! We decided to splurge after a terrible experience at a cheap motel that came highly recommended so we decided rather than wasting money on another motel on our way to wags we would splurge and splurge we did! This place was like getting a second honeymoon, absolutely beautiful!! The staff were amazing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear AussieTravellers65, Thank you! We love hearing about happy endings. I am sorry to hear that your original hotel was disappointing but am so glad that we could turn this around for you. A second honeymoon - who wouldn't want one? It is such a pleasure to hear that this was your experience with us and that all aspects of... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel with my family (2 boys) for three days over the weekend. The room was clean and spacious for a standard room with two double beds. The location is great, literally a few steps away from the beach, my boys loved it. The hotel staffs were also friendly. We also had buffet breakfast on all three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Ferdinand H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and our service exceptional. In regards to the aging of the building and facilities we are very excited to inform you that we are currently undergoing renovations through... More 

Manly, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From front office to housekeeping, all the staff are helpful and friendly, Kristy the Assistant Manager, Karen in housekeeping and Joe in Food & Bev. All very friendly and helped answer any questions with a friendly smile. Made us feel very welcome. Great family vacation spot. Beachfront, parks, bike riding, jamberoo not far away, city centre a short drive away.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_Lagaaia, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Five star service, helpful, friendly, welcoming - this is what we want to hear about our staff and it is such a pleasure every time we do. We are delighted that this was your experience and hope that your future visits are as pleasant as the last. Kind regards, Alana Quirke Guest... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was easy and staff were friendly. The room was average. Spacious enough for four people. Beds were comfortable and clean. However, the room needs to be refreshed, feels quite outdated with the furnishings. Bathroom smelt of mould and was dirty in parts and quite small. Parking isn't included in the room ($15), there is plenty of parking though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear MedusasRiot, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise that your experience was not completely satisfactory. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations which will address the concerns you have mentioned regarding the rooms. I will raise the issue of room service trays being left in the hallway with our Food & Beverage Team. Hopefully, this... More 

Lapstone
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
113 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The building from the outside doesn't look all that fantastic. However, once inside you will find very modern comfortable rooms and facilities. It is quite a huge hotel containing a large very comfortable bar/lounge area. The guest rooms, very clean and spacious with good functional bathrooms, some of which have been recently removed. There was also a very comfortable lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear ShepLapstone, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The hotel is currently being converted from its previous shade of yellow to a fresh crisp white with a touch of grey. Being only part way through this process, the outside of the hotel does look a little odd but we are hoping the end product will be much more... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location , but hotel is in dire need of an update and should not be charging the prices considering the condition it is in. Given its outdated condition , management would benefit by putting extra attention into the cleanliness of the hotel, which generally felt grotty. As I was there on Business , I must say the event staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Howard S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your kind words about Emma and the Events Staff but are disappointed to hear that all other elements of your stay were not of the same... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Address: 2-14 Cliff Road, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay