We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Wollongong hotels

Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-14 Cliff Road, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Wollongong Northbeach to your Saves list
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Wollongong
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Enthusiast4u
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,087)
  • Photos (96)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (83)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,087 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    458
    247
    61
    31
See reviews for
337
443
52
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Novotel offers a range of facilities to utilise while you are staying there. They have a mini gym, pool, lobby etc etc. the view is amazing during sunrise/sunset. If you're going on a business trip near woollongong, I would recommend to stay with novotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, Great views from the balcony rooms. Staff not as friendly as previous stays. The guest quality is reducing. We had a room full of young gentlemen playing electronic games, drinking and smoking next door until 2am. There were a number of guests smoking on the balconies making it uncomfortable to sit outside and enjoy the view.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff at the reception were nice and friendly, providing advice on where to go. The hotel is also within walking distance to the beaches. The only downside is the lack of complimentary wifi though there is a complimentary 30 min or 8 MB limit per day at the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spend two nights here on recommendation. Great location, great view, staff were friendly enough. But, we were supposed to have a queen bed and had two doubles, Wi-Fi is $11 per hour or $24 per day. Parking $15 per night. Breakfasts were good but the evening meal was terrible. The meat was off and they took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and have taken them on board. I passed the feedback you gave regarding the meals onto our Executive Chef for review. I apologise for any disappointment or inconvenience you experience during your stay and hope that we can welcome you... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Were at the Novotel for 3 nights for friends wedding. They handled the function excellently, very professional and the staff were happy and made us feel our function was truly important to them. Our room was large and comfortable with a nice bed and bath. The food was probably a bit pricey but you expect that at these hotels. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Give_Me_Lattitude, It is such a pleasure to read feedback like yours and we thank you for taking the time to comment on your positive experience. It is very encouraging for the staff to hear comments such as yours, as it reminds them that they are doing a great job and our guests do appreciate their hard work. . We... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room 921 had a stunning view. There was one major issue and that was that the toilet was unstable. I reported it to reception and followed it up the end of my first week of staying and they had it recorded in the system as the toilet 'seat' being fixed. The problem wasn't the seat, it was the whole... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jackie P Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Novotel Northbeach Wollongong. It was disappointing to read that you had so many concerns during your stay. I am very sorry for any inconvenience or disappointment you experienced and I would like to discuss this with you personally. Please contact me directly at h1654-gm2@accor.com so we can look into... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I decided as an early bday gift for me to hit up the gong for the weekend. We had a queen bedroom with ocean views...was nice and reasonably clean however the decor and the hotel itself really looks old school but not in a good way. The walls are chipped, bad paint work throughout the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Brendan D Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate both the positive and the constructive comments as this helps us to review the products and services that we offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Kirsten Guest Relations Manager More

Emu Plains, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed 2 nights at the motel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They have a lovely bar area for drinks which is open from 3.00pm. Breakfast in the Windjammer restaurant overlooking the beach was a very nice way to start the day. Over all a very enjoyable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Susan K Thanks for the great review. It was good to see that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and the amazing view we have right at our front door. We look forward to making your next visit with us great. Kind regards Kirsten Guest Relations Manager More

NSW South Coast
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Who would ever complain about a spectacular view of the beach, the lighthouse and the harbour. The room is a delight with everything you would want and more. The restaurant meals a delight and the service at the bar and restaurant impeccable. Reception service restricted by all the accor membership signs and not honouring accor privileges - leaves a nasty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear TnT42 We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their experience; however it was very disappointing to see how many concerns you had regarding our Membership programs and the expectations around them. I would really like to speak to you in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Address: 2-14 Cliff Road, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wollongong with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong #5 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 204 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
204

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wollongong Northbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer