We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Wollongong hotels

Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Carters Lane | Towradgi, Wollongong, New South Wales 2518, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Pioneer Sands to your Saves list
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
86%
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
sandyosullivan Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    44
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
38
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights and had meetings at the University. The place was great, no noise in spite of being close to main roads and very near a major hotel. Towradgi isn't really a destination point, but it's easy if you have a car to get to Wollongong and to go up and down the coast. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite at this place when we attended a wedding in Wollongong. Got it as a secret deal on one of the hotel websites. We could not ask for anything nicer in Wollongong area. The suite nice, clean, had a modern vibe, TV in the lounge and bedroom, with pull out sofa. The building has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Hi Zuzana I, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased that you found our team members friendly and helpful. I appreciate your feedback and will ensure that this is passed onto the team.... More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great value but its the location that is terrific. The accommodation has easy gate access into the Towradgi Beach Hotel which caters for all food tastes and entertainment. Even includes a great playground for the kids. Towradig Beach is a few minutes walk down the road and is beautiful. Well worth a visit. This was our second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay with us again. The Quality Suites Pioneer Sands offer spacious one and two bed room apartments. Great for families! The Towradgi Beach Hotel is only a short 150 m walk from... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the weekend as my sister was getting married in Bulli We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was sun filled and met most of our needs - my only complaints would be the living area & bedrooms were a little small and no laundry (although we knew no laundry before booking) but it was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Dij_M80, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do offer to all our guest free laundry facility. The laundry is located in the basement and has 2 washing machines and 2 dryers. Free car parking... More

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here recently as I also required conference facilities. The conference room was large and had all the av equipment provided for a very reasonable price for 40 people. No restaurant and the room was nice. Ok for business and staff were very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Sean A, Thank you for taking your time to post your review on Trip Advisor. As you mentioned we do have conference facilities with all the AV equipment required for the day. I hope your conference ran smoothly and for your next conference we can offer you a conference and accommodation package. Unfortunately we don’t have an onsite restaurant... More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in an easy location if you are doing things in the Wollongong area, although you really need a car if you are staying there. There is free secure parking which is good. It is also good value compared to other places in the Gong. The gym is well equipped. The only disappointment is that they do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear CorvettePete, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay with us. I agree our hotel is located in an easy location close to all amenities and attractions of Wollongong. We do offer all our guests free undercover car parking which differentiates us from other properties. Thank you for your feedback with our check... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Used this place for a one week work assignment. Lovely studio apartment with a huge sun deck terrace on the third floor ( # 303 ). Could not find a fault. Super quiet, close to the beach, very friendly staff. Did not use any facilities, but they have plenty, even a spa. Parking is free in the secured parking garage,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Isselerhof, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are very glad you to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased that you found our team to be friendly. I will ensure that this is passed onto the team. Quality Suites Pioneer Sands has... More

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I am a regular to the Gong and have stayed at a few places in the Wollongong CBD and the Pioneer Sands gives them all a run for their money. It is affordable (I saved $50 per night compared to places in the city which were only studio rooms), new and stylish and very comfortable. For just over $100 I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Neil N, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel. Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed with a couple of mates, whilst visiting the region to watch our sons play baseball. Have to say was pleasantly surprised at home big the accommodation was. We each had our own privacy, room we were booked into had TV's in each room, 2 bathrooms, 3 toliets and a full functioning kitchen. Modern and new, with pleasant, informative staff,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear jayjake, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. Our specious One or Two Bedroom Apartment ideal for Family/Friends getaways or even for sporting groups. I am glad the hotel met your expectations. I will pass on your compliments to all my Reception staff. Hope we can welcome... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We found this place via Trip Advisor and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious and very clean. The cost was really reasonable. Staff at reception were really friendly abd helpful. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualitySuites1, General Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Minda75, Thanks for staying with us whilst in Wollongong and also for your lovely review here on Trip Advisor. Im glad you will recommend us, we certainly appreciate the word of mouth support. Look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again one day soon. Warm regards, Leigh Evans General Manager More

Do you own or manage Quality Suites Pioneer Sands?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites Pioneer Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Address: 19 Carters Lane | Towradgi, Wollongong, New South Wales 2518, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Suites Pioneer Sands 4.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites Pioneer Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Suites Pioneer Sands